Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 General Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-16-2010, 09:56 PM
Adam H Adam H is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 248
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
You *cannot* use the code I gave you exactly as I wrote it. You need to change the string to be the string needed for your site. Like on my test site, I had to use "1-the-front-page" because that is what my homepage is called.
But i thought that as default mine is 1-Index ?

If i look in the VB options - content management - default page - which is 1-Index
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-16-2010, 10:45 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That is not where it gets $_GET['r'] (see the url when you click to go to that section). It has to do with the section name. When you edit your section, it will say what the real value is.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-16-2010, 10:55 PM
Adam H Adam H is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 248
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yes , its the same , i put everything basic like that on the test board so that i could test it was right .

So the home page is for example :

1-home

The default CMS name in the option is also 1-home

The code im using is :

Code:
<vb:if condition="$_GET['r'] == '1-home'">hello3</vb:if>
Its in the navbar template. I cant see why its not working . Ive cleared all cache and disabled content caching to see if it was a cache issue but its not .

So is that exact code working on your test board ?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-17-2010, 12:23 AM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

How about a link to see this?

And no, that isn't the exact code I use. I have a different name for my home page.

Try this instead:
HTML Code:
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'vbcms' AND ($_GET['r'] == '1-home' OR !$_GET['r'])">hello3</vb:if>
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-17-2010, 12:35 AM
Adam H Adam H is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 248
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
How about a link to see this?

And no, that isn't the exact code I use. I have a different name for my home page.

Try this instead:
HTML Code:
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'vbcms' AND ($_GET['r'] == '1-home' OR !$_GET['r'])">hello3</vb:if>
Lynne, You are truly amazing , Yet again I owe you a beer ..............or wine .

Thanks alot that one worked perfectly .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.10265 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,194KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_html
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)post_thanks_box
  • (5)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (5)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (5)postbit
  • (5)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (5)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete