Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-24-2008, 02:51 PM
mattswanson mattswanson is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 26
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default GD issue

I'm not a programmer a bit of a newbie to the server and systems side of things so please bear with me.

I've been having problems getting GD to work on our installation of Vbulletin. Recently in talking to one of the systems guys at our host they told me that GD has to be loaded dynamically and to use this to call it:
Code:
<?php

dl('gd.so');

?>
To the best of my knowledge all of the appropriate settings are set up in our admin to support GD so I'm guessing that this not how it is set up in vbulletin. What do I need to do and where do I need to do it to get this to work on my installation?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-25-2008, 06:37 AM
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 15,047
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Create a new plugin through the Admin CP, using the init_startup hook. Put this inside that plugin:
PHP Code:
dl('gd.so'); 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-25-2008, 12:23 PM
mattswanson mattswanson is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 26
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok, I set up the plugin as instructed and everything is set to active. I'm still getting a broken image link in the admin when I try to set up GD under the Images Setting.

Is there something I need to do to "reboot" the system or should it be active now and I'm missing something else?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-25-2008, 12:42 PM
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 15,047
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Add this underneath (for debugging):
PHP Code:
if (!extension_loaded('gd'))
{
    die(
'GD Not Loaded!');
}
else
{
    die(
'GD Loaded');

You will get a message telling you if GD is loaded or not.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-25-2008, 03:53 PM
mattswanson mattswanson is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 26
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well that pretty much blew up my forum. The good news is that it is telling me that GD is loaded, the bad news is that now every page of my forum and admin simply say GD Loaded and I can't get back into the admin to turn it off.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-25-2008, 04:02 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

ftp to your site and edit config.php and add this line right under <?php

PHP Code:
define('DISABLE_HOOKS'true); 
Then you should be able to get into your Admin CP and disable that plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-25-2008, 04:02 PM
MoT3rror MoT3rror is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 423
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Put this line in your config.php file before the ?>

PHP Code:
define('DISABLE_HOOKS'true); 
This will allow you to access your forums but will disable all plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-25-2008, 04:06 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

*jinx*
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-25-2008, 04:38 PM
mattswanson mattswanson is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 26
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok, thanks. That got the site back.

Well the good news is I've got GD running, but I can't image Verification Library settings to work. I still have a broken image icon showing up there.

Matt
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-25-2008, 06:08 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Then you probably don't have the path to the library set correctly. The path I use is "/usr/bin/" whereas they show in the example "/usr/local/bin/". So, try different paths.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04198 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,251KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete