Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #111  
Old 08-08-2003, 08:57 AM
glo's Avatar
glo glo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 284
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

thanks Logician,

I am a novice at the moment, but am eager to learn!
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 03-13-2005, 11:02 PM
T3MEDIA T3MEDIA is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 944
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Looking for a template that shows 5 random users in a nice little neat box.
this is for my bigger template that will have a new member find.
I have it almost done. acutally it IS done. this additon is needed.
so in other words

:smoke: irate: :lick: :devious: :speechless:
it would look like that but that would be random users THAT have avatars or profile pictures. whichever is easier.
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 10-03-2005, 10:58 AM
Icehawk002's Avatar
Icehawk002 Icehawk002 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 136
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Wonder if anyone can help I am trying to position two IFRAMES side by side within a webtemplate using the code below (sorry not a coder barely computer literate somedays) the code below correctly places the first IFRAME but the second is pushed to the bottom of the page. ??????


Quote:
<!-- INLINE FRAME -->
<TABLE cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" class="iframe"><tr><td>
<IFRAME height="520" name="soundframe" src="window-welcome.htm" width="200" style="position:relative; left:10px; frameborder=0 scrolling="yes"></IFRAME>
</td></tr></table>
<!-- INLINE FRAME -->
<DIV>
<!-- INLINE FRAME -->
<TABLE cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" class="iframe"><tr><td>
<IFRAME height="330" name="soundframe" src="../Library/wa2.htm" width="520" style="position:absolute; right:45px; frameborder=2 scrolling="yes"></IFRAME>
</td></tr></table>
<!-- INLINE FRAME -->
Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 10-03-2005, 05:10 PM
Logician's Avatar
Logician Logician is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: inside vb code
Posts: 4,449
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Icehawk002
Wonder if anyone can help I am trying to position two IFRAMES side by side within a webtemplate using the code below (sorry not a coder barely computer literate somedays) the code below correctly places the first IFRAME but the second is pushed to the bottom of the page. ??????
This is really not related to webtemplates, as it is a pure HTML question but here you go:

PHP Code:
<!-- INLINE FRAME -->
<
TABLE cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" class="iframe">
 <
tr>
  <
td valign="top"> <IFRAME height="520" name="soundframe" src="window-welcome.htm" width="200" style="position:relative; left:10px; frameborder=0 scrolling="yes"></IFRAME> 
  </td>
  <td valign="
top"> <IFRAME height="330" name="soundframe" src="../Library/wa2.htm" width="520" style="position:absoluteright:45pxframeborder=2 scrolling="yes"></IFRAME
  </
td>
</
tr></table>
<!-- 
INLINE FRAME --> 
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 10-03-2005, 07:58 PM
Icehawk002's Avatar
Icehawk002 Icehawk002 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 136
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Apologies your right it was a HTML question, however thank you it has helped me complete my webtemplate and I am sure others might benefit so thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 10-14-2005, 05:45 PM
Icehawk002's Avatar
Icehawk002 Icehawk002 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 136
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I have a dropdown menu in the default template, when dropped this becomes obscured (goes behind) the Iframe above in the body of the template. Any suggestions how I get it to go infront.

probably another html question but might be related to the webtemplates which is why I ask here.

ps this web templates mod is super.
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 02-13-2006, 07:50 PM
leitel leitel is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 118
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I am building a directory that will connect to vb user table. I am wondering if I can somehow pass a parameter to the webquery to bring up a particular record by pre-setting a variable in your Query PHPInclude Code (Before) section.

For example:

Query:
SELECT name FROM people WHERE id = $nameid ORDER BY name DESC LIMIT 1

PHPInclude:
$nameid = a value i pull off of the address string


I need to dust off my debugger to see what values exist at this point in the runtime. But can someone give me the syntax to pull a parameter value from the URL?
www.noblood.org/forum/view.php?pg=test2&nameid=9999

Thanks!

I just tried:

Query:
SELECT name FROM people WHERE id = $nameid ORDER BY name DESC LIMIT 1

PHPInclude:
$nameid = 4

$nameid did not resolve. So I take it that the query can not contain php variables?
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 02-14-2006, 07:24 AM
Logician's Avatar
Logician Logician is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: inside vb code
Posts: 4,449
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by leitel
I am building a directory that will connect to vb user table. I am wondering if I can somehow pass a parameter to the webquery to bring up a particular record by pre-setting a variable in your Query PHPInclude Code (Before) section.

For example:

Query:
SELECT name FROM people WHERE id = $nameid ORDER BY name DESC LIMIT 1

PHPInclude:
$nameid = a value i pull off of the address string


I need to dust off my debugger to see what values exist at this point in the runtime. But can someone give me the syntax to pull a parameter value from the URL?
www.noblood.org/forum/view.php?pg=test2&nameid=9999

Thanks!

I just tried:

Query:
SELECT name FROM people WHERE id = $nameid ORDER BY name DESC LIMIT 1

PHPInclude:
$nameid = 4

$nameid did not resolve. So I take it that the query can not contain php variables?
What you try to do sounds doable. However how you do it depends on vb version (hence webtemplate version) so it can help to know this.

Also it is a good idea if you paste your webtemplate/webquery (with its exact phpinclude code) so that we can check how you did it.
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 02-14-2006, 09:35 AM
leitel leitel is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 118
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thank you for your responce.

I would like for example to present one record using a WebTemplates page that is based on a single query that receives from the URL the record id.

I am using vB 3.53 and WebTemplates 3.5.x.
Code:
Query:
SELECT name FROM people WHERE id = $nameid ORDER BY name DESC LIMIT 1

PHPInclude:
$nameid = a value i pull off of the address string

Example URL:
www.noblood.org/forum/view.php?pg=test&nameid=9999
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 02-14-2006, 11:18 AM
Logician's Avatar
Logician Logician is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: inside vb code
Posts: 4,449
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by leitel
Thank you for your responce.

I would like for example to present one record using a WebTemplates page that is based on a single query that receives from the URL the record id.

I am using vB 3.53 and WebTemplates 3.5.x.
Code:
Query:
SELECT name FROM people WHERE id = $nameid ORDER BY name DESC LIMIT 1

PHPInclude:
$nameid = a value i pull off of the address string

Example URL:
www.noblood.org/forum/view.php?pg=test&nameid=9999
Use this in phpinclude:
PHP Code:
$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('r''nameid'TYPE_INT);   
$nameid =  $vbulletin->GPC['nameid']; 
More info here:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....3&postcount=93
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04802 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,296KB
  • Queries Executed 12 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (4)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete