Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.7 > vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
Thread Tools
World of Warcraft Guild Recruitment Form Details »»
World of Warcraft Guild Recruitment Form
Version: 0.3.4, by sweede sweede is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2014 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Add-On Releases - Version: 3.7.x Rating:
Released: 12-09-2008 Last Update: 02-13-2009 Installs: 55
Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Templates
Re-useable Code Additional Files Translations  
No support by the author.

This is a quick release of my Guild Application form

This uses the Online Gaming Recruitment addition as its base ( https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=182165 ) with a lot of modification to be warcraft specific and have part of it dynamicly created.

Also included is a small tool i wrote to automaticly approve/deny applications via thread prefixes and move threads to a "Graveyard".

From the Readme.
----------------------------------------
All of the options in the control panel may be self explainitory (see images).

Editing the Application form template:
Adding new text field questions are automatic and done in the control panel.
Adding any other field is done through the template editor

Example:
<input type="text" size="30" value="$current_server" name="app[current_server]" />

Any application question must be in the format name="app[XXXXX]" , the value attribute
is the php variable for the preview.

Example of Dropdown (checkbox or radio fields follow similar concepts):
<select name="app[character_class]">
<option value="Druid" <if condition="$character_class == 'Druid'">selected="selected"</if> >Druid</option>
</select>

Every form MUST have the following code at the begining of the form
<form name="vbform" action="newthread.php" method="post" onSubmit="return vB_Editor['$editorid'].prepare_submit(0, $vboptions[postminchars])">
<input type="hidden" value="$formname" name="do" />
<input type="hidden" value="submit" name="action" />
<input type="hidden" name="posthash" value="$posthash" />
<input type="hidden" name="poststarttime" value="$poststarttime" />
<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />

and the following at the end of the form.
<input type="submit" value="Submit" name="submit" style="font-family: Verdana; font-size: 10pt" class="button" />
<input type="submit" value="Preview" name="submit" style="font-family: Verdana; font-size: 10pt" class="button" />
<input type="reset" value="Reset" name="reset" style="font-family: Verdana; font-size: 10pt" class="button" />

For the Comment Boxes, you place the variable, $comment_boxes , in the position you want them to appear in the template.

If you want unregistered users to post, you will need
<if condition="!$show['member']"> $human_verify </if>
somewhere in your application form.


Editing the Application Post Template:
Editing this is very straight forward. You put the php variable of the form field name, in the proper template location.
For example, if you have <input name="app[MyQuestion]"> , then you would put $MyQuestion in your template.

The default template requires a new BBCode entry (See images bbCode_Class.png and bbCode_Style.png)

For the Textarea Questions, you will need the following variable, $guild_app_answer_qa_message somewhere in your form.


Thread Prefixes
This makes use of Extensive Prefixes. See the PrefixExample and ThreadPrefixes images.

Application Tools:
This makes it very simple to change prefixes or move applications to other forums. Some of the important items are now a vbulletin option.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #72  
Old 02-02-2009, 12:21 PM
Cyxla Cyxla is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

LittleB@

For the line break after each answer and to get your next question on a new line you have to open your template "App_Question_Answer"

go to the end of the second line, this should be
PHP Code:
$question_answer 
and hit the enter key.
save your template and check your form, this did do the trick for me.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 02-03-2009, 12:50 AM
LittleB@ LittleB@ is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 33
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyxla View Post
LittleB@

For the line break after each answer and to get your next question on a new line you have to open your template "App_Question_Answer"

go to the end of the second line, this should be
PHP Code:
$question_answer 
and hit the enter key.
save your template and check your form, this did do the trick for me.
Yea thnx, already figured out that one myself
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 02-03-2009, 01:02 AM
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 391
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LittleB@ View Post
(a simple grafic presentation of the problem)
*App Mover*
- Accept (this one works)
- Deny (I can't select this)
- Trash (I can't select this)

found this problem,
The App_Mover template should be

HTML Code:
<div>
	<label for="ao_oct$forum_id">
		<input type="radio" name="destforumid" id="ao_oct$forum_id" value="$forum_id" />$forum_name
	</label>
</div>
and the dropdown works as it should
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 02-03-2009, 11:50 AM
Tolas Tolas is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 35
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

for some reason, my apps no longer are using the character BBcode when they get posted or previewed?

I am using the latest Version (0.3.2), I have already uninstalled it and re-installed
your character BBCODE (0.4.9b...although it still says 0.4.9a in my admin panel, not sure why as I have uninstalled completely and re-installed a few times) is fully functional on my site (I also tried re-installing that too)
I am guessing something might be off in App_Form_CharacterInfo ?

This is using vbulletin 3.8.1. Any help would be greatly appreciated, not sure what happened as it used to work fine, I might be overlooking something simple, I dunno.
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 02-03-2009, 05:21 PM
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 391
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tolas View Post
I might be overlooking something simple, I dunno.
I removed that. it was kind of silly to include bbcode specific to another mod that may not be used on every forum.

you would simply need to change the 2nd line of the App_Answer template to

[char="$current_server"] $character_name [/char]
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 02-03-2009, 10:19 PM
LittleB@ LittleB@ is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 33
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sweede View Post
and the dropdown works as it should
Sure works, you are the man! Thnx a lot =)
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 02-04-2009, 05:58 PM
dannykilla's Avatar
dannykilla dannykilla is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 151
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I have a fixed width and for some reason the application is staying the same width which is wider than 1000px (which is the fixed width of my board) so can anyone help me please?

Dan
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 02-04-2009, 08:25 PM
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 391
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dannykilla View Post
I have a fixed width and for some reason the application is staying the same width which is wider than 1000px (which is the fixed width of my board) so can anyone help me please?

Dan
I had to update a couple things but it will be better with one template edit.

Import the new 0.3.3 version and edit the textarea cols attribute in the App_Question_box template (for 1000px fixed width, try cols="60")
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 02-04-2009, 09:25 PM
dannykilla's Avatar
dannykilla dannykilla is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 151
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

awesome it was col=55 thanks Sweede!

one thing though the border is slightly off?

http://www.pcgamingblog.co.uk/Capture.JPG
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 02-05-2009, 01:25 PM
Tolas Tolas is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 35
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sweede View Post
I removed that. it was kind of silly to include bbcode specific to another mod that may not be used on every forum.

you would simply need to change the 2nd line of the App_Answer template to

[char="$current_server"] $character_name [/char]
Thanks
Reply With Quote
 


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04803 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,320KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)bbcode_html
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (6)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete