Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.7 > vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
World of Warcraft Guild Recruitment Form Details »»
World of Warcraft Guild Recruitment Form
Version: 0.3.4, by sweede sweede is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2014 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Add-On Releases - Version: 3.7.x Rating:
Released: 12-09-2008 Last Update: 02-13-2009 Installs: 55
Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Templates
Re-useable Code Additional Files Translations  
No support by the author.

This is a quick release of my Guild Application form

This uses the Online Gaming Recruitment addition as its base ( https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=182165 ) with a lot of modification to be warcraft specific and have part of it dynamicly created.

Also included is a small tool i wrote to automaticly approve/deny applications via thread prefixes and move threads to a "Graveyard".

From the Readme.
----------------------------------------
All of the options in the control panel may be self explainitory (see images).

Editing the Application form template:
Adding new text field questions are automatic and done in the control panel.
Adding any other field is done through the template editor

Example:
<input type="text" size="30" value="$current_server" name="app[current_server]" />

Any application question must be in the format name="app[XXXXX]" , the value attribute
is the php variable for the preview.

Example of Dropdown (checkbox or radio fields follow similar concepts):
<select name="app[character_class]">
<option value="Druid" <if condition="$character_class == 'Druid'">selected="selected"</if> >Druid</option>
</select>

Every form MUST have the following code at the begining of the form
<form name="vbform" action="newthread.php" method="post" onSubmit="return vB_Editor['$editorid'].prepare_submit(0, $vboptions[postminchars])">
<input type="hidden" value="$formname" name="do" />
<input type="hidden" value="submit" name="action" />
<input type="hidden" name="posthash" value="$posthash" />
<input type="hidden" name="poststarttime" value="$poststarttime" />
<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />

and the following at the end of the form.
<input type="submit" value="Submit" name="submit" style="font-family: Verdana; font-size: 10pt" class="button" />
<input type="submit" value="Preview" name="submit" style="font-family: Verdana; font-size: 10pt" class="button" />
<input type="reset" value="Reset" name="reset" style="font-family: Verdana; font-size: 10pt" class="button" />

For the Comment Boxes, you place the variable, $comment_boxes , in the position you want them to appear in the template.

If you want unregistered users to post, you will need
<if condition="!$show['member']"> $human_verify </if>
somewhere in your application form.


Editing the Application Post Template:
Editing this is very straight forward. You put the php variable of the form field name, in the proper template location.
For example, if you have <input name="app[MyQuestion]"> , then you would put $MyQuestion in your template.

The default template requires a new BBCode entry (See images bbCode_Class.png and bbCode_Style.png)

For the Textarea Questions, you will need the following variable, $guild_app_answer_qa_message somewhere in your form.


Thread Prefixes
This makes use of Extensive Prefixes. See the PrefixExample and ThreadPrefixes images.

Application Tools:
This makes it very simple to change prefixes or move applications to other forums. Some of the important items are now a vbulletin option.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #12  
Old 12-11-2008, 03:02 PM
Wrecked Wrecked is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BennehSmK View Post
Sweede, dunno whats happening, ive got an error message similar to Wrecked:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function fetch_require_hvcheck() in /home/smkodo/domains/spearmint-kodo.eu/public_html/newthread.php(74) : eval()'d code on line 465

Looking through the newthread.php I cannot locate

if (fetch_require_hvcheck('post'))

anywhere, any ideas?
Benneh it's in the XML for the product mate
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-11-2008, 06:38 PM
BennehSmK BennehSmK is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 5
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wrecked View Post
Benneh it's in the XML for the product mate
Ahhhh, cheers Wrecked, i did wonder if I was looking in the wrong place.

Ill check it when I get in from work!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-13-2008, 07:46 PM
mikey1974 mikey1974 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 26
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Awesome addon but instructions are a little vague when it comes to the tools section i have been playing with it for a few hours and i hit a stumbling block, when i change the forum id to number 7 i get a strange error

Fatal error: Undefined class name 'debuglog' in /xxxx/xxxxx/public_html/showthread.php(2149) : eval()'d code on line 21

i presume this line in the tools product file is the one i am supposed to be changing

if ($threadinfo[forumid] == 9)

any help would be greatfull appreciated cos the applications are looking like this atm without the tools

[class="bigusername tcat"]Character Information[/class]

<fdsfds: sdfds>, Human Death Knight

[class=q2]Class Spec[/class]
fdsf / dsf / fds

[class="bigusername tcat"]Current Professions[/class]

[class=q2]Profession 1[/class] - Alchemy
[class=q2]Profession 2[/class] - Alchemy

[class="bigusername tcat"]Personal Information[/class]
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-13-2008, 08:51 PM
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 391
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Removed the debug line from the code and there is a custom bbcode that is needed that i forgot to mention in the readme file.

Code:
	Title: Class
    BB Code Tag name: Class
    Replacement: <span class="{option}">{param}</span>
    Example: [class="tcat"]Example[/class]
    Description: CSS Class Code
    Use {Option}: Yes
    Remove tag if Empty: No
The Classes i use in the default app form is from my wowhead product CSS. https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=183035 , i also make use of my other plugin in the app thread, https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=169389

Check out your Main CSS options in your current style for all the classes you can use. I chose this method over hardcoding or a bunch of vbulletin options so that if you change your style the post itself will continue to match the new style.

The line you you need to change is the one you copied. that is the forum ID of whatever forum your applications are posted to (In the updated zip you no longer need to edit that plugin).

your SHOWTHREAD template MUST HAVE <!-- thread tools menu --> , for this product to be displayed. You also need to have moderator permissions in that forum.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-14-2008, 05:06 AM
ErikkuShafer ErikkuShafer is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I also can not find
Code:
if (fetch_require_hvcheck('post'))
at all, I'm guessing that was in an older version?

I'm having the same error pop up!

Quote:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ELSE in /home/halcyon/public_html/forums/newthread.php(74) : eval()'d code on line 469
I replaced
Code:
if ( function_exists(fetch_require_hvcheck) )
with what you suggest above since it was the closest match I could find, error still appears.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-14-2008, 06:45 AM
mikey1974 mikey1974 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 26
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

that works a treat ......got it all up and running now
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-14-2008, 10:35 AM
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 391
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

fixed.

Dry-coding after working 6pm to 6am is bad mkay.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-15-2008, 09:37 PM
DDolphins DDolphins is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 17
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Alright I have an odd problem. I have it set to show a thank you message when a user presses 'submit' However it just reloads the application and when you press submit again says a duplicate thread exists.

I tried the other options as well and all of them do the same thing. Is there something I'm missing? Everything else works fine and its a great mod just this little bug
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-15-2008, 09:43 PM
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 391
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

some of those options dont work correctly atm. A few of them depend on how your forum applications are setup. For example if you have private applications where the app is posted in a place where the person applying can't view the thread, then you shouldnt set certain options. I dont really note those or looked to see if i can work around it.

This was a quick hack that i did for my guild that i gave to a couple other guilds that i helped with their vbb site, that i finally decided to post here.

Eventually when i get free time from WotLK (lol), then i'll go through this code and clean it up considerably.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 12-16-2008, 06:10 AM
ErikkuShafer ErikkuShafer is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I really, really love this mod. BUT, I do have one more (at least for now) question.

I'm looking to change how the thread is formatted. Specifically the Q&A section. I'm kind of OCD how the design of forums, and the neon green and red doesn't fit well with my current theme. How can I change this? I'm not seeing any options or code in the templates or XML. I must be blind as a bat

Thanks in advance!

*Nominated for MOTM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05973 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,310KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (3)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete