Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.0 > vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
TalkerBot Add-on - Learning System Details »»
TalkerBot Add-on - Learning System
Version: 1.00, by Geographic2 Geographic2 is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2007 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.0.0 Rating:
Released: 01-18-2004 Last Update: Never Installs: 38
 
No support by the author.

TalkerBot Add-on - Learning System - Working Beta for VB3 RC2

This modification is an addition to the Talkerbot Hack by C.Birch, Rapid Gaming, eXtremeTim
and a rendition of the ideas presented by Martin64 in the Teachbot hack for vb2.x

This hack will not effect the code of the original Talkbot hack and works in a side-car fashion.

Talkerbots and variants:
VB2:
C. birch https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=48053
VB3:
Rapid Gaming https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...t=60013&page=1
Extremetim https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=60329

Teachbot for Vb2
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...light=teachbot

And based around Program E.
Copyright 2002, Paul Rydell
Portions by Jay Myers

Program E is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
(at your option) any later version.



A major shout out to whoever wrote the Branch on Count functions, the guy who invented the internet and my mom of course... Wouldn't want to forget to credit anybody eh?

Enough of that, here is the description:

This hack allows you to teach your bot to answer questions that you specify.

To teach the bot you simply post in a specified bot-teaching thread.

The subject of your post is the question, and the body of your post is the answer.
The subject can be a word, and the body can be the definition.
The subject can be a phrase, and the body can be a response.

Posts are accumulated in the bot-teaching thread until you run a botlearner script.

This allows you to moderate the questions and answers your users might contribute before entering them into the bots knowledge base.

Running the botlearner script will do the following:
add posts to the bots knowledge
move posts from learning thread into a "bot-learned" thread

The bot-learned thread is an archive of everything you have taught your bot.
This way you can reset your bot if necessary without losing all that knowledge.
You can also SHARE! what you have taught your bot with other users of the Talkerbot Hack.

Share what your bot has learned! Use http://www.yoururl.com/forum/externa...type=AIMLSHARE


INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS:
--------------------------

Backup your stuff if you desire.

Create 2 threads where you want them, a bot-learned thread and a bot-teaching thread.

Make note of the threadid numbers of both threads and the postid number of the
first post in the bot-teaching thread. You will need them in a minute.

In external.php:

Find the switch statement.

Code:
switch ($_REQUEST['type'])
{
	case 'JS':
	case 'XML':
	case 'RSS2':
		break;
	default:
		$_REQUEST['type'] = 'RSS';
}
And insert the line case 'AIML': and
case 'AIMLSHARE':into it.
Like so:

Code:
switch ($_REQUEST['type'])
{
	case 'JS':
	case 'XML':
	case 'AIML':
                case 'AIMLSHARE':
	case 'RSS2':
		break;
	default:
		$_REQUEST['type'] = 'RSS';
}

Still in external.php insert this block into the if-else chain.
Replacing TEACHINGTHREADID,TEACHINGTHREADFIRSTPOSTID, and BOTLEARNEDTHREADID, BOTLEARNEDFIRSTPOSTID with the appropriate numbers.


Code:
else if ($_REQUEST['type'] == 'AIML')
{ // XML/AIML output


	$posts = $DB_site->query("
	SELECT post.title, post.pagetext, post.postid 
	FROM post
	WHERE post.threadid=TEACHINGTHREADID AND post.postid!=TEACHINGTHREADFIRSTPOSTID");

	$postcache = array();
	while ($post = $DB_site->fetch_array($posts))
	{ // fetch the posts
	$postcache[] = $post;
	}

	// set XML type and nocache headers
	header('Content-Type: text/xml');
	header('Expires: ' . gmdate('D, d M Y H:i:s') . ' GMT');
	header('Cache-Control: must-revalidate, post-check=0, pre-check=0');
	header('Pragma: public');

	// print out the page header
        echo '<?xml version="1.0" encoding="' . $stylevar['charset'] . '"?>' . "\r\n";
	echo '<aiml version="1.0">';
	
	
	foreach ($postcache AS $post)
	{
		echo "<category>";
		echo "<pattern>";
		echo strtoupper($post[title]);
		echo "</pattern>\r\n";
		echo "<template>   \r\n";
		echo $post[pagetext]."   \r\n";
		echo "</template>   \r\n";
		echo "</category>   \r\n";
	$DB_site->query("UPDATE post SET threadid=BOTLEARNEDTHREADID WHERE postid=".$post[postid]);
	}
	echo "\r\n</aiml>";
}

Still in external.php insert this block into the if-else chain.
Replacing BOTLEARNEDTHREADID, BOTLEARNEDFIRSTPOSTID with the appropriate numbers.


Code:
else if ($_REQUEST['type'] == 'AIMLSHARE')
{ // XML/AIML output
	$posts = $DB_site->query("
	SELECT post.title, post.pagetext, post.postid 
	FROM post
	WHERE post.threadid=BOTLEARNEDTHREADID AND post.postid!=BOTLEARNEDFIRSTPOSTID");

	$postcache = array();
	while ($post = $DB_site->fetch_array($posts))
	{ // fetch the posts
	$postcache[] = $post;
	}

	// set XML type and nocache headers
	header('Content-Type: text/xml');
	header('Expires: ' . gmdate('D, d M Y H:i:s') . ' GMT');
	header('Cache-Control: must-revalidate, post-check=0, pre-check=0');
	header('Pragma: public');

	// print out the page header
        echo '<?xml version="1.0" encoding="' . $stylevar['charset'] . '"?>' . "\r\n";
	echo '<aiml version="1.0">';
	
	foreach ($postcache AS $post)
	{
		echo "<category>";
		echo "<pattern>";
		echo strtoupper($post[title]);
		echo "</pattern>\r\n";
		echo "<template>   \r\n";
		echo $post[pagetext]."   \r\n";
		echo "</template>   \r\n";
		echo "</category>   \r\n";
	}
	echo "\r\n</aiml>";
}
Upload botlearner.php botlearnerinc.php and botlearnerfuncs.php to the same directory that botloader.php resides in.

should be /forum/alice/src/admin/



In file learnwhat.xml
change the line to fit your forum,

Code:
<learn>http://www.yourforums.com/yourforumdir/external.php?type=AIML</learn>
For each addition site you would like to get shared knowledge from insert a line:
Code:
To get your bot to use this insert the line:
<learn>http://www.shared.com/forum/external.php?type=AIMLSHARE</learn>

on a sidenote if you changed the name of your bot and it's info in startup.xml you'll want
to change it here in learnwhat.xml as well you can do this by making a copy of startup to be the new learnwhat.xml
and changing the line
<learn>*</learn>
to:
<learn>learnwhat.xml<learn>


Back to the straight story:

Upload learnwhat.xml to your AIML dir.

should be /forum/alice/aiml/

Go test things out.

Please let me know if I am an idiot and messed up the process here..

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #2  
Old 01-18-2004, 11:33 PM
Geographic2 Geographic2 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: On the map
Posts: 81
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Dog Treats.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-18-2004, 11:33 PM
Geographic2 Geographic2 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: On the map
Posts: 81
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

^^^ Would be an example of the format for botteaching thread posts.

If the question is already something that has been answered in the AIML files, ussually a very common question, your entry may be lower in priority and the bot will say the original answer....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-19-2004, 01:50 AM
apokphp apokphp is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 440
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

PHP Code:
case 'AIML'
Should that semicolon be a colon instead, like the other switches?

Either way, it's not working for me.

The questions from the teaching thread are moved to the learned thread successfully. But the bot hasn't learned anything from the teaching thread at all.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-19-2004, 02:35 AM
Geographic2 Geographic2 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: On the map
Posts: 81
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by apokphp
Example:

In TEACHING thread, there are posts...

#1
#2
#3
#4
#5

I run botlearner.php

Learned Thread shows:

My original opening post
#2
#3
#4

The TEACHING thread now shows

#5

Seems to be fine way of doing it...is this what is supposed to happen?
No it should be only #1 remaining in the teaching thread. This way the first post in the thread should be a description of what the thread is all about, are you sure the postid is the correct #?

Are you sure the postid's are set up with the proper numbers?

It is with this query:
Code:
SELECT post.title, post.pagetext, post.postid 
	FROM post
	WHERE post.threadid=TEACHINGTHREADID AND post.postid!=TEACHINGTHREADFIRSTPOSTID
That it transfers things over with, in plain english get all posts with threadid=TEACHINGTHREADID except when postid=TEACHINGTHREADFIRSTPOSTID....

The only thing I could think of is a wrong number or we're counting in different directions with our 1,2,3,4,5's.... But you should have 4 posts being moved over, and you say it's just 2,3,4 that got moved....




Quote:
PHP Code:
case 'AIML'

Yeah that should be a colon I imagine. Fixed in original post.


What questions did you make it learn?
Perhaps try some more specific things. Non-common things that aren't already defined in the AIML. When the bot runs into a looping error searching for an answer that's when it says "opps I wasn't paying attention, etc..." I noticed long questions can be problematic as the bot breaks down the sentence trying to make a match. If it goes down the wrong path you won't get your expected answer.

Try my 'What are Snausages?' Example...

You can also define words for the bot to pick up on...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-19-2004, 02:45 AM
apokphp apokphp is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 440
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
No it should be only #1 remaining in the teaching thread. This way the first post in the thread should be a description of what the thread is all about, are you sure the postid is the correct #?
Was able to fix this issue. Not sure what started the problem...but it is resolved now (I think it was the semi-colon being used at first).

Still not working though.

Threads and post id's are correct.

I tried to teach it:

Who is Apokalupsis?

A: Founder of ODN.

Who is Eva?

A: A SuperModerator at ODN.

and a couple other questions re: staff members.

And how can I define words for the bot to pick up on?


---

Asked: Who is Yoda?

A: A Jedi Master.

ran botlearner.php, he didn't learn it...but it moved successfully to the learned thread.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-19-2004, 03:11 AM
Geographic2 Geographic2 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: On the map
Posts: 81
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Try it like this:

Apokalupsis?

A: Founder of ODN.


Then ask the bot: Who is Apokalupsis?

Mine replies with :

Quote:
No one that I have talked to.<br></br>

The founder of ODN.
Defining single words like that is the way to go for introducing your staff members when someone asks Who is soandso...



Try teaching it:

Q: What are snausages?

A: Dog Treats.

And then ask it. That will at least confirm that all the code is working properly.
I agree it does learn 100 percent, then again I am no pro at AIML yet, I do have a little exposure to Prolog but I'm no pro and therefore I have only implemented the simplest structure so far. I believe teaching it phrases that it can use in response to words will work well as much of the basic english and grammar is already programmed in the AIML... It has things like Who is *
So sometimes it gets itself finding "true" results when it's not really what you were looking for.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-19-2004, 04:54 AM
apokphp apokphp is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 440
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

The answer to snausages:

Quote:
I have to search the web for that information.



The ALICE chat robot can follow many things, like our discussion about Yoda. Try being more or less specific.
Yoda happened to be discussed prior to thelearning hack. The other instances of phrasing above, didn't work either.

I have the latest bot by extreme. Is your learning hack using that as well?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-19-2004, 07:14 AM
gmarik's Avatar
gmarik gmarik is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Mocsow
Posts: 1,288
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

So this is something like a knowledge base or FAQ?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-19-2004, 08:19 AM
mello_mike mello_mike is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

When I run botlearner.php.. I get his error.

Code:
Loading learnwhat.xml
XML error: not well-formed (invalid token) at line 16
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05922 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,324KB
  • Queries Executed 23 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (8)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (5)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete