Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
[WIDGET] Slider Details »»
[WIDGET] Slider
Version: 1.00, by cory_booth cory_booth is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: vBulletin CMS Widgets - Version: 4.0.1 Rating:
Released: 01-22-2010 Last Update: Never Installs: 157
Re-useable Code Additional Files Is in Beta Stage  
No support by the author.

Widget Slider - Frontpage Slide Show.

Demo: http://demo.webdeveloperplus.com/fea...ontent-slider/

This is based on the demo above. OK this is my first mod and I know the coding really sucks! But I thought I would get this out and see if anyone want to improve on it.
This is one of those frontpage slide shows that pulls your attachment and data from specified forums.

I hope this works for you.

Install:

Edit slider.php and at line 100:

$forumid - set the forum to pull slides
$limit - set the number of posts
$chars - set the total number of characters
$words - set total number of words

Upload Files.

Create PHP Widget and inser the following code:

ob_start();
echo '<div>';
echo '<center>';
require_once './clientscript/slider/slider.php';
echo '</center>';
echo '</div>';
$output=ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();

Download Now

File Type: zip slider.zip (4.1 KB, 2467 views)

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Благодарность от:
SyRiAn BoY

Comments
  #32  
Old 02-18-2010, 08:01 PM
pilotxx pilotxx is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hii,
Great mod! any chance to add this code not as a widget? i want to add it to my forum.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 02-19-2010, 05:32 AM
ShawnV's Avatar
ShawnV ShawnV is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 270
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Tagged, watching this one closely. Great idea!
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 02-20-2010, 03:06 PM
cory_booth cory_booth is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 224
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Datenpapst View Post
I am using this one:
http://testforum.c-arena.com/demoslideshow.php

atm as an iframe

My code in the admincp is:

HTML Code:
ob_start();

require_once './demoslideshow.php';

$output=ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();
Still got the problem
For yours, since it is a different slide show... I am not sure how it is rendered.
But I would suggest, follow very closely the code's <div> tags and make sure all <table> <tr> <td> <div> tags are open and closed properly.

Sometimes I start in the middle of the code and slowly work my way out until I spot a potential problem.

I am assuming this is the issue... Your slider has some unclosed tags...
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 02-20-2010, 03:08 PM
cory_booth cory_booth is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 224
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pilotxx View Post
Hii,
Great mod! any chance to add this code not as a widget? i want to add it to my forum.
Hmmm... To do this I would have to learn the plugin/template system. :-)

I wish I could pop this out, but I have a lot to learn in that department.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 02-26-2010, 11:08 PM
Mastergumble Mastergumble is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 76
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Datenpapst View Post
I am using this one:
http://testforum.c-arena.com/demoslideshow.php

atm as an iframe

My code in the admincp is:

HTML Code:
ob_start();

require_once './demoslideshow.php';

$output=ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();
Still got the problem
How did you fix it?
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 02-27-2010, 09:22 AM
mmostafayousef mmostafayousef is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 9
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cory_booth View Post
Hey man... I checked your site:
www.mastdunya.com right?

Your attachment.php is at the root...

So you should drop those changes and put back to:
PHP Code:
$link "../showthread.php?t=".$threadid."";
$imagepath "../attachment.php?attachmentid=".$pic['attach']; 
Did you upload slider to the correct directory? /clientscript
I think your lines should look like this:

PHP Code:
$link "./showthread.php?t=".$threadid."";
$imagepath "./attachment.php?attachmentid=".$pic['attach']; 
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 02-27-2010, 09:26 AM
mmostafayousef mmostafayousef is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 9
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cory_booth View Post
Yeah that would be nice...
I'll look into it in the future...

I suggest you use the class:

vBCms_Search_Result_Article

Located in /packages/vbcms/search/result/content.php (line 28)

Check it and reply please.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 02-27-2010, 11:08 AM
Manoel J?nior Manoel J?nior is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: SP / Brasil
Posts: 778
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I did not understand ... Where pulls the images and the textual?
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 03-05-2010, 06:06 PM
cory_booth cory_booth is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 224
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manoel J?nior View Post
I did not understand ... Where pulls the images and the textual?
This is designed for you to select a specific forum (in the code).
This will pull the first attachment in that forum...

So the idea is you can have a forum where you make annoucements or reviews and the first post will have an image attached.

Now on your site you can have a "slider" that rotates through those images and links back to the forum posting.

its VERy rough around the edges, but functional...
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 03-05-2010, 07:45 PM
CFodder CFodder is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 92
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hmmmm, hate to ask a stupid question but I'm getting used to it.

I've installed the mod and setup where it pulls the posts from but it's not displaying anything, no pictures or the text, just a blank widget. Have checked all the permissions etc so was wondering if there's a js script I should download for this?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.14765 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,346KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (2)bbcode_html
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (6)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (1)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)post_thanks_postbit
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (1)postbit_attachment
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete