Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.6 > vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Signature forced to bottom (postbit_legacy) Details »»
Signature forced to bottom (postbit_legacy)
Version: 1.00, by Sledgstone Sledgstone is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.6.2 Rating:
Released: 10-12-2006 Last Update: Never Installs: 228
 
No support by the author.

This mod will force all user's signatures to the bottom of their post. This is helpful if you have custom fields displayed under your avatars. Only 3 code changes are required in the postbit_legacy template. It'll take you about one minute to install this.

I have attached a couple screenshots showing what this mod does. I also have enabled this on my forums and you can see an example there:

http://forums.ancientclan.com/



In postbit_legacy, find:

Code:
	<td class="alt2" width="175" style="border: $stylevar[cellspacing]px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]; border-top: 0px; border-bottom: 0px">
Change to:
Code:
	<td class="alt2" width="175" rowspan="2" style="border: $stylevar[cellspacing]px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]; border-top: 0px; border-bottom: 0px">
Then find:
Code:
		<if condition="$post['signature']">
		<!-- sig -->
			<div>
				__________________<br />
				$post[signature]
			</div>
		<!-- / sig -->
		</if>
Delete it.


Now find:
Code:
		<!-- / edit note -->
		</if>
	
	</td>
</tr>
Directly underneath add:

Code:
<tr>
<td class="alt1" valign="bottom" style="border-right: $stylevar[cellspacing]px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]">

		<if condition="$post['signature']">
		<!-- sig -->
			<hr size="1" style="color:$stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]" />
			<div valign="bottom">
				$post[signature]
			</div>
		<!-- / sig -->
		</if>
		</td>
</tr>
Before: Attachment 54617 After: Attachment 54618

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #22  
Old 10-20-2006, 03:07 PM
|oR|Greg |oR|Greg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: AMACNY.COM
Posts: 418
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Oy, yeah well... by revert I assumed you didn't have other hacks, you should have gone into the template history and compared the 2, and rebuilt the current one minus the changes made by this hack.

Download vbplaza again and go thru the product.xml to see what you're missing for that template, it might take a while, and a lot fo trial and error, but you'll eventually get it. It's just the postbit_legacy so it can't have screwed up plaza too badly.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-20-2006, 07:20 PM
pascalvisit pascalvisit is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i tryed every code in the post and i still have the empty space
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-21-2006, 03:01 AM
|oR|Greg |oR|Greg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: AMACNY.COM
Posts: 418
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Pascal, I tried all of Sledgstones code as well and I too had the space. I ended up having to customize it for my site because I have so many hacks running.

What his code attempts is continue using cellspacing="1" overall for the template, but to override it in a few spots with the CSS code placement. You'll have to play with your template in order to get it looking right. It IS possible, don't give up. Take a look at mine.

http://www.amacny.com/vb/showthread.php?t=2522 (I'm GTOOOOOH BTW)
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-21-2006, 05:52 AM
Ang3ls Ang3ls is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 18
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Nice, Thanks for the great mod!
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-21-2006, 08:57 AM
pascalvisit pascalvisit is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by |oR|Greg
Pascal, I tried all of Sledgstones code as well and I too had the space. I ended up having to customize it for my site because I have so many hacks running.

What his code attempts is continue using cellspacing="1" overall for the template, but to override it in a few spots with the CSS code placement. You'll have to play with your template in order to get it looking right. It IS possible, don't give up. Take a look at mine.

http://www.amacny.com/vb/showthread.php?t=2522 (I'm GTOOOOOH BTW)
Thank you for your answer but when i try to change the styles template, it doesn't appear correctly in the generated source.

BTW, i have nothing installed i try to hack the original (reverted) postbit_legacy so it s probably coz of my style css..
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-21-2006, 02:20 PM
|oR|Greg |oR|Greg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: AMACNY.COM
Posts: 418
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

What's your site address?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-23-2006, 01:49 AM
Canis Firebrand Canis Firebrand is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 97
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

very Nice. I had a similar one installed that was in the 3.5.x section. It looked a bit similar, but it left gaps in the lefthand section with the avatar and all the icons.

this one takes care of that issue.

Nice job!
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 11-02-2006, 08:07 PM
blacklancer's Avatar
blacklancer blacklancer is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: so cal
Posts: 84
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

mine gets all screwed up cuz of rowspan="2" and looks like this :

Attachment 55444

any help???
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 11-03-2006, 10:29 PM
DrewzR/T DrewzR/T is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Norfolk, VA
Posts: 66
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I also had a different skin so my postbit was jacked. I figured it out. This is all I had for the first edit.

Code:
<td class="alt2" width="175">
Then this is what I did to make it work

Code:
<td class="alt2" width="175" rowspan="2">
May not help some but hopefully some can use it.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 11-04-2006, 05:05 PM
ogameclub ogameclub is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: T?rkiye
Posts: 99
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks for useful hack.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04527 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,313KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (7)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete