Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > Modification Graveyard
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
ajaxReg - Ajax Registration, with instant field checking Details »»
ajaxReg - Ajax Registration, with instant field checking
Version: 4.0.0, by Coders Shack Coders Shack is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Miscellaneous Hacks - Version: 3.6.7 Rating:
Released: 04-13-2007 Last Update: 12-10-2007 Installs: 865
Uses Plugins
Additional Files Is in Beta Stage  
No support by the author.

[hr]value[/hr]
. . . . . . . . Brought to you by

. . . http://www.Scriptasy.com
[hr]value[/hr]

Live Demo: ajaxReg 4.0.0

Installation Time: < 2 mins
Files: 3
Product: 1
VB Version: 3.X.X
  • v3.0.1
    • fixed the apostrophe issue
  • v3.0.2
    • added banned username check
    • fixed image url
  • v3.0.3
    • fixed banned username check for people that don't have banned phrases
  • v3.0.4
    • fixed the apostrophe issue for real instead of just not letting it be used
    • uses your username min character settings
    • uses your regex for usernames if set in the registration settings
    • (fixed for forums that have unregistered users set to cant view forum, look below for more info, its red.)
  • v3.0.5
    • fixed minor issue
    • added vbsettings option
  • v3.0.6
    • fixed slashes error
  • v3.0.7
    • fixed email match
    • added email in use check
  • v3.0.8
    • added password strength meter *requested
  • v3.0.9
  • v3.1.0
    • fixed ajax vulnerabilities *
    • added captcha check, thats right
  • v3.1.1
    • added captcha check to all captcha fields.
Description:
This hack uses AJAX to check if the user name is taken and also displays errors and reasons why the user messed up on the registration form. Look at attached example picture.

Installation Instructions:
(If you don't have the unregistered usergroup set to Can View Forum = YES then you will have to follow the normal steps then apply this fix: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=136)

1) Import the Product (make sure you have an original register template, or use the [manual edits])
2) Upload the images and javascript
3) Also Add these to your Additional CSS Definitions for your style:
Code:
.inputgood {
    width: 211px;
    border: 1px solid Green;
}
.inputbad {
    width: 211px;
    border: 1px solid Red;
}
If you like then [Mark As Installed]

Download Now

File Type: (21.4 KB, 0 views)

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #92  
Old 04-22-2007, 12:14 PM
akulion's Avatar
akulion akulion is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 259
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

works very nicely
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 04-22-2007, 12:21 PM
Panagioths Panagioths is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 55
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coders Shack View Post
ok your issue is caused because of your template, you have something else other than the form with the id="register". Fix that and it should work fine.
Well it was my mistake about the link, the actual link that starts the registration process is this http://www.world.gr/register.php
You accept the forum rules and then you procceed. I can't understand what you mean by saying that I have something else that the form with the id "register". A little help on this would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 04-22-2007, 12:35 PM
vip-q.com's Avatar
vip-q.com vip-q.com is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 120
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi

thanks man

the hack Support Arabic but not that well

see the Attach
and the username taken by another user

thanks anyway
Attached Files
File Type: (21.4 KB, 45 views)
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 04-22-2007, 01:32 PM
Streicher Streicher is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Reinbek, Germany
Posts: 62
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dead End Society View Post
^ Yes, the same thing has happened to me even after this upgrade. It says that every name is available, have it be a taken name, banned, or what ever.
On my forumi get always the error: Contains invalid characters.
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 04-22-2007, 03:29 PM
Coders Shack Coders Shack is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Culver City, CA
Posts: 807
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Streicher View Post
On my forumi get always the error: Contains invalid characters.
well do you have the regular expression set for usernames? if so then its following that.
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 04-22-2007, 03:33 PM
apn3a apn3a is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Athens Greece
Posts: 39
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vip-q.com View Post
Hi

thanks man

the hack Support Arabic but not that will

see the Attach
and the username taken by another user

thanks anyway

I have the same problem with greek characters
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 04-22-2007, 04:23 PM
succo succo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 32
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

btw, are you sure that
Code:
$vbulletin->templatecache['register'] = preg_replace('/<input type=\\\"text\\\" class=\\\"bginput\\\" name=\\\"username\\\" size=\\\"50\\\" maxlength=\\\"" \. \$GLOBALS\[\'vbulletin\'\]->options\[\'maxuserlength\'\] \. "\\\" value=\\\"\$username\\\" \/>/', '<input type=\"text\" class=\"bginput\" name=\"username\" size=\"25\" maxlength=\"$vboptions[maxuserlength]\" value=\"$username\" id=\"username\" style=\"width: 212px\" onblur=\"CheckUserName();\"/><span id=\"username_status\"></span>', $vbulletin->templatecache['register']);
will work? i think there is no such line in register template...
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 04-22-2007, 06:32 PM
Coders Shack Coders Shack is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Culver City, CA
Posts: 807
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by succo View Post
btw, are you sure that
Code:
$vbulletin->templatecache['register'] = preg_replace('/<input type=\\\"text\\\" class=\\\"bginput\\\" name=\\\"username\\\" size=\\\"50\\\" maxlength=\\\"" \. \$GLOBALS\[\'vbulletin\'\]->options\[\'maxuserlength\'\] \. "\\\" value=\\\"\$username\\\" \/>/', '<input type=\"text\" class=\"bginput\" name=\"username\" size=\"25\" maxlength=\"$vboptions[maxuserlength]\" value=\"$username\" id=\"username\" style=\"width: 212px\" onblur=\"CheckUserName();\"/><span id=\"username_status\"></span>', $vbulletin->templatecache['register']);
will work? i think there is no such line in register template...
yes im sure... looks crazy but thats the only way to do it from the $vbulletin->templatecache['register']) that i know of.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 04-22-2007, 06:50 PM
succo succo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 32
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

oh, i see... there is " \. \$GLOBALS\[\'vbulletin\'\]->options\[\'maxuserlength\'\] \. " , so the actual option value is parsed... anyway, would you mind implementing the headinclude part, so that anyone with a vba-wrapped forum could use it? of course i could do it myself, but i'd like to make as little modifications to the mods as i can, as it would be harder to upgrade/update in a latter time, don't you agree?

thanks for the help
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 04-22-2007, 08:45 PM
Coders Shack Coders Shack is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Culver City, CA
Posts: 807
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Panagioths View Post
Well it was my mistake about the link, the actual link that starts the registration process is this http://www.world.gr/register.php
You accept the forum rules and then you procceed. I can't understand what you mean by saying that I have something else that the form with the id "register". A little help on this would be appreciated.

HTML Code:
<img
		src="images/aria/misc/register.gif" name="register"  width="78" height="39" border="0" class="imgFader" id="register" alt="" /></a>
that is causing your problem.. remove it and it will be fixed, or rename its ID.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.07944 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,354KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_html
  • (6)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (2)postbit_attachment
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete