Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.6 > vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Form Hack Details »»
Form Hack
Version: 4.1, by Abe1 Abe1 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2010 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: New Posting Features - Version: 3.6.x Rating:
Released: 09-14-2006 Last Update: 04-23-2008 Installs: 1216
Uses Plugins Template Edits
 
No support by the author.

Form Hack 4.1


Features:

Ever wanted an online form that a user can fill out, which when submitted gets:
  • Posted into a new thread in a forum of your choice
  • Create a new poll in the new thread with options of your choice
  • Posted as a reply in an existing thread of your choice
  • PMed to you or someone else
  • Emailed to an email address you specify
  • Choose to redirect to the post, thread or forum, or a custom thank you message
  • Choose to redirect to edit post
  • See a preview before they submit

Or any combination or all of the above?

Well, this is the hack for you!

You can use this for:
  • Moderator Applications
  • Quiz Submit Form which gets PMed to a moderator
  • Contact Form that goes to PM, email or thread
  • Guests to apply to be members
  • Report a Moderator form that goes as a PM to you
  • Guests can PM you for whatever reason
  • Order form to buy things
  • Donation form
  • News or Articles submissions that can go straight to a thread

Or anything you like - this hack is totally customizable via the AdminCP.

The beauty of this hack is that once you install this hack, to make a new form all you need to do is copy the main hook, rename it to whatever you want, edit the variables in the hook, and you have a totally new form!!! You do not need to touch the templates again, but can always create new ones and use different templates for different forms.

Format of the form:
  • One main input question
  • 3 Radio buttons Choice questions
  • 3 Normal text input questions
  • 1 Drop down menu
  • 3 Check boxes
  • 1 Long answer question
  • 1 VB message editor text box question
  • Upload attachments

This is customizable via the hook.

Also:
  • You can set the usergroups you want access to this form.
  • Depending on your forum permissions, if the new thread is in a public forum, members can reply to it. This hack allows a form to submit the new thread or post wherever you want it to go.
  • Force the user to answer all questions.

INSTALLATION
Easy - takes only a few minutes:
  • Import the XML into products. (admin cp -> Plug-in System -> Manage Products -> Add/Import Product)
  • Edit the main plug-in - the instructions are all inside the hook itself, in the top half. Follow the instructions carefully!
  • To get to the form, go to: /newthread.php?do=form (change "form" to the name of your form if you have few)

Done!

Use this hack to make as many forms as you like!

Enjoy!

Updates:

Version 4.0: (09/15/2006)
  • Ported over for vb3.6
  • Send to multiple emails.
  • Send multiple PMs.
  • Parse emails for BBCode
  • And finally, ATTACHMENTS!

Version 4.1: (04/24/2008)
  • Fixed for vb 3.6.10
  • Small bug fixed.
  • List of the 2 quick edits are in the zip file so you don't have to start making a form from scratch.

MAKE SURE YOU CLICK INSTALL!
You will get an email when a new version is released.

Abe1 with rights from Dr Erwin Loh

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #952  
Old 03-31-2008, 09:28 PM
Haltech Haltech is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ca
Posts: 68
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Never mind, found it.
Reply With Quote
  #953  
Old 04-01-2008, 08:12 PM
BryanG BryanG is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 6
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok. I'm not sure what I am doing wrong, but my form is not coming up properly.

My form has 16 questions:

4 Radio Questions
7 Long Questions
3 Check Questions
1 Normal Question
1 Question

I've also set my array to match my questions:

Code:
//Part 1
$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('p', array(
'radioanswer1' => TYPE_STR,
'normalanswer2' => TYPE_STR,
'radioanswer3' => TYPE_STR,
'longanswer4' => TYPE_STR,
'longanswer5' => TYPE_STR,
'longanswer6' => TYPE_STR,
'longanswer7' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer8_1' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer8_2' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer8_3' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer8_4' => TYPE_STR,
'answer9' => TYPE_STR,
'longanswer10' => TYPE_STR,
'longanswer11' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer12_1' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer12_2' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer12_3' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer12_4' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer12_5' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer12_6' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer12_7' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer13_1' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer13_2' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer13_3' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer13_4' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer13_5' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer13_6' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer13_7' => TYPE_STR,
'longanswer14' => TYPE_STR,
'radioanswer15' => TYPE_STR,
'radioanswer16' => TYPE_STR
));
And my variables to match the questions as well:

Code:
// Part 2
$radioanswer1 = $vbulletin->GPC['radioanswer1'];
$normalanswer2 = $vbulletin->GPC['normalanswer2'];
$radioanswer3 = $vbulletin->GPC['radioanswer3'];
$longanswer4 = $vbulletin->GPC['longanswer4'];
$longanswer5 = $vbulletin->GPC['longanswer5'];
$longanswer6 = $vbulletin->GPC['longanswer6'];
$longanswer7 = $vbulletin->GPC['longanswer7'];
$checkboxanswer8_1 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer8_1'];
$checkboxanswer8_2 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer8_2'];
$checkboxanswer8_3 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer8_3'];
$checkboxanswer8_4 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer8_4'];
$answer9 = $vbulletin->GPC['answer9'];
$longanswer10 = $vbulletin->GPC['longanswer10'];
$longanswer11 = $vbulletin->GPC['longanswer11'];
$checkboxanswer12_1 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer12_1'];
$checkboxanswer12_2 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer12_2'];
$checkboxanswer12_3 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer12_3'];
$checkboxanswer12_4 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer12_4'];
$checkboxanswer12_5 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer12_5'];
$checkboxanswer12_6 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer12_6'];
$checkboxanswer12_7 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer12_7'];
$checkboxanswer13_1 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer13_1'];
$checkboxanswer13_2 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer13_2'];
$checkboxanswer13_3 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer13_3'];
$checkboxanswer13_4 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer13_4'];
$checkboxanswer13_5 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer13_5'];
$checkboxanswer13_6 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer13_6'];
$checkboxanswer13_7 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer13_7'];
$longanswer14 = $vbulletin->GPC['longanswer14'];
$radioanswer15 = $vbulletin->GPC['radioanswer15'];
$radioanswer16 = $vbulletin->GPC['radioanswer16'];
But, when I view the questionnaire, it looks like the attached image...

Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #954  
Old 04-01-2008, 10:53 PM
BryanG BryanG is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 6
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Nevermind...I'm just going to un-install this hack. I didn't realize that you had to change templates and change the part of the script where it says "Do not change beyoind this point" to get the thing to work.

Nor did I realize that making a simple form could be made so complicated.

Why? Because all it says is "Edit the main plug-in - the instructions are all inside the hook itself, in the top half. Follow the instructions carefully!". Doesn't mention anything about ALL of the other stuff you have to edit. I thought all I might have to do is put questions in and the type of answers I wanted for each question (ie. checkbox, dropdown, textbox, etc.), and that would be it.

Good concept, poor way of going about doing it.
Reply With Quote
  #955  
Old 04-02-2008, 05:24 AM
nightbloom's Avatar
nightbloom nightbloom is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Whidbey Island, WA
Posts: 145
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I ended up uninstalling as well. If this could be made into something nice and tidy in the CP with simple input fields then it would be great.

It breaks too often and is just too much WORK on top of running a busy forum.

Fabulous idea, poor implementation for me.
Reply With Quote
  #956  
Old 04-02-2008, 02:52 PM
BryanG BryanG is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 6
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I wouldn't even really classify this as a mod.

It's more or less some code, or a template, and then you have to change all of it to fit what you want it to do.
Reply With Quote
  #957  
Old 04-02-2008, 06:11 PM
Deepdog009's Avatar
Deepdog009 Deepdog009 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Almost out of PHP TZone
Posts: 485
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Folks you've gotta remember that some Hacks take a bit of time 2 perfect,,, and if the Guy or Gal releasing it doesn't have many free hours to invest in them,,, then you must B patient with Modders new releases or updates...

Im sure many Guys and Gals here @ this site have a job and family to tend 2 also...
Sometimes their computer may B down or like me,,, always on the road...

Please give ALL Modders support so that they will possibly update in the future and continue releases... {{{ DONATE }}}

PHP, Javascript, CSS, Html, Flash, XML coding isn't easy and it can take up much of your free time in some cases.

Yes this Mod can B - A - bit of time setting up,,, But it is very useful boosting your new members numbers and it has other great advantages with member feedback...


Remember if you never ASK you'll never GET...

Support ALL modders and more updates may come your way...

Gotta Go now and Put back on my Ball & Chain...
Reply With Quote
  #958  
Old 04-03-2008, 02:26 AM
Smurky Smurky is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I am wondering, is there another mod available that does the same as this one?
Reply With Quote
  #959  
Old 04-03-2008, 08:05 PM
BryanG BryanG is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 6
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

There is for older versions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=53269) but I think it was abandoned by the previous coder as this is pretty much his script updated to work in 3.6.X.

There is also another one out there based off of this script, but it's made specifically for WoW Clan applications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=150424).
Reply With Quote
  #960  
Old 04-04-2008, 12:43 PM
Msfantastico Msfantastico is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 14
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

please help

I can't seem to get this for to post. It shows up and appears to work fine and gives a thank you message...but it isn't posting in the forum listed...it just does nothing.

Here is my template
Code:

// To add more then one form, copy this whole text, and creat a new plug-in with the hook location 'newthread_start'.
// After, change the form name. You can't have 2 forms with the same name.

// Name of this form
$formname = "form";

if ($_REQUEST['do'] == $formname)
{

// #######################################################################
// ######################## CUSTOMIZE VARIABLES ##########################
// #######################################################################

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
////// BEGIN CUSTOMIZATION BELOW////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//VARIABLES
//Study how variables are add here to add or remove any. If you add a variable to your form, you must add it to part one and part two.
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

// Part 1
$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('p', array(
'normalanswer1' => TYPE_STR,
'radioanswer1' => TYPE_STR,
'radioanswer2' => TYPE_STR,
'radioanswer3' => TYPE_STR,
'radioanswer3other' => TYPE_STR,
'answer1' => TYPE_STR,
'answer2' => TYPE_STR,
'answer3' => TYPE_STR,
'dropdownanswer1' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer1_1' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer1_2' => TYPE_STR,
'checkboxanswer1_3' => TYPE_STR,
'longanswer1' => TYPE_STR
));

// Part 2
$normalanswer1 = $vbulletin->GPC['normalanswer1'];
$radioanswer1 = $vbulletin->GPC['radioanswer1'];
$radioanswer2 = $vbulletin->GPC['radioanswer2'];
$radioanswer3 = $vbulletin->GPC['radioanswer3'];
$radioanswer3other = $vbulletin->GPC['radioanswer3other'];
$answer1 = $vbulletin->GPC['answer1'];
$answer2 = $vbulletin->GPC['answer2'];
$answer3 = $vbulletin->GPC['answer3'];
$dropdownanswer1 = $vbulletin->GPC['dropdownanswer1'];
$checkboxanswer1_1 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer1_1'];
$checkboxanswer1_2 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer1_2'];
$checkboxanswer1_3 = $vbulletin->GPC['checkboxanswer1_3'];
$longanswer1 = $vbulletin->GPC['longanswer1'];

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//USERGROUPS ALLOWED
//You can add or remove usegroups that are ALLOWED to use this form by changing the numbers below in the array.
//To enable this feature, remove the '//' before the 'if'.
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

// if (!in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], array(2,6))) print_no_permission();

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//NAME OF TEMPLATES - DO THIS BIT IF YOU ARE MAKING MORE FORMS AND WANT TO USE A DIFFERENT LOOKING TEMPLATE
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

// Name of the main template
$maintemplate = "form";
// Name of the answer template
$answertemplate = "formanswers";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//CHOOSE WHETHER YOU WANT FORM TO BE POSTED IN A NEW THREAD, NEW POLL, REPLY TO EXISITING THREAD, PMed OR EMAILED
///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

//ENABLE FORM TO BE POSTED - 1 = yes, 0 = no
$formforum = "1";

//FORUM TO POST NEW THREAD IN
//You CAN make this number a variable. You can have a drop down menu or in the link like do=form&f=1. Make sure you add it the variables list.
$formforumid = "1";

//ENABLE POLL TO BE CREATED - 1 = yes, 0 = no
$formpoll = "0";
$polloption[1] = "Yes";
$polloption[2] = "No";
$polloption[3] = "Maybe";

//Make poll public - 1 = yes, 0 = no
$pollpublic = "0";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

//ENABLE FORM TO REPLY TO EXISTING THREAD - 1 = yes, 0 = no
$formreply = "0";

//EXISTING THREAD ID FOR FORM TO REPLY IN
$formreplythreadid = "12345";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

//ENABLE FORM TO BE PMED (guests CANNOT use this option) - 1 = yes, 0 = no
$formpm = "0";

//USERNAME TO PM TO (separate multiple usernames with a ';')
$formpmname = "Abe";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

//ENABLE FORM TO BE EMAILED - 1 = yes, 0 = no
$formemail = "0";

//EMAIL ADDRESS TO EMAIL TO (separate multiple usernames with a ';')
$formemailaddress = "youremail@yourforums.com";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

//ENABLE ATTACHMENTS - 1 = yes, 0 = no
//attachments can only be used if the form is going to make a new thread or post
$allow_attachments = "1";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////



////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//REDIRECT OPTIONS:
// 0 - thank you message (thread, reply, pm, or email)
// 1 - redirect to post (thread or reply)
// 2 - redirect to thread (thread only)
// 3 - redirect to forum (thread only)
// 4 - redirect to editpost (thread or reply)
//
// Feel free to change the thank you message if you choose option 0
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$redirectoption = "0";

$errormessage = "Thank you for submitting this form!"; //This is the thank you message

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//FORCE USER TO ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS - 1 = yes, 0 = no
//If you added or deleted variables, you must edit what it checked for. Search for "$answerall ==" and edit 2 lines under it.
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$answerall = "0";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//TITLE OF FORM (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole title)
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$formtitle = "Generic Form";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//TITLE OF THREAD/POST/PM/EMAIL (do not use quotation marks in the title or you will get a parse error)
//You may use variables from the form for this.
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$posttitle = "$formtitle";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//PURPOSE OF FORM (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$formpurpose = "REVIEW form is to allow you to submit a form, and this form will be made into a thread in a particular forum, or be PMed to a moderator or be emailed to a moderator.";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//NORMAL INPUT BOX : QUESTION 1 (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$normalquestion1 = "What is the meaning to life?";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//RADIO BOX CHOICES : QUESTION 1 (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$radioquestion1 = "Choose one of the following choices";

// The following choices must NOT have quotation marks
$radiochoice1a = "yes";
$radiochoice1b = "no";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//RADIO BOX CHOICES : QUESTION 2 (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$radioquestion2 = "Choose another one of the following choices";

// The following choices must NOT have quotation marks
$radiochoice2a = "good";
$radiochoice2b = "bad";
$radiochoice2c = "both";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//RADIO BOX CHOICES : QUESTION 3 (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$radioquestion3 = "Is it yes or no? If yes, please elaborate";

// The following choices must NOT have quotation marks
$radiochoice3a = "yes";
$radiochoice3b = "no";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//QUESTION 1 (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
$question1 = "What is your name?";
$explain1 = "Please enter your real name here.";

//QUESTION 2 (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
$question2 = "What is your email?";
$explain2 = "Please enter your real email here.";

//QUESTION 3 (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
$question3 = "What is your website?";
$explain3 = "Please enter your URL here.";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//DROP DOWN CHOICES : QUESTION 1 (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$dropdownquestion1 = "What is your gender?";

// The following choices must NOT have quotation marks
$dropdownchoice1a = "no comment";
$dropdownchoice1b = "male";
$dropdownchoice1c = "female";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//CHECK BOX CHOICES : QUESTION 1 (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$checkboxquestion1 = "This shows how to use checkboxes.";

// The following choices must NOT have quotation marks
$checkboxchoice1_1 = "good";
$checkboxchoice1_2 = "bad";
$checkboxchoice1_3 = "both";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//LONG TEXT AREA INPUT: QUESTION 1 (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$longquestion1 = "Please write down a paragraph about yourself.";
$longexplain1 = "For example, a bit about your experience in this area.";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//VB TEXT AREA INPUT: You can only have ONE vb text question. (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$vbtextquestion = "Please write down a paragraph about how you like this forum.";
$vbtextexplain = "For example, what makes this forum different from all other forums?";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
////// END OF CUSTOMIZATION ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
/////  DO NOT CHANGE BELOW UNLESS YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING!!! ////////////////////////////////
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Reply With Quote
  #961  
Old 04-05-2008, 03:36 AM
Msfantastico Msfantastico is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 14
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

HI I"M ALMOST THERE!!


Please tell me how I can have the user pick the form title...I want them to enter their own title in the field

What should I do?

Say they are posting a review about candy

thhey can type in their review in the feild like

review of candy

and that becomes the topic title

thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.07787 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,354KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete