Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > Modification Graveyard
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
gItemStats - World of Warcraft Itemstats Details »»
gItemStats - World of Warcraft Itemstats
Version: 9.9.9.9.9, by Gryphon Gryphon is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2023 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Add-On Releases - Version: 3.6.8 Rating:
Released: 03-04-2007 Last Update: 01-24-2008 Installs: 160
DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Templates
Additional Files  
No support by the author.

What is it?
[hr]-[/hr]gItemStats is a modification for vBulletin which allows you to display popup World of Warcraft item information on your fourms.

See this thread for the continuation of this modification.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #152  
Old 11-30-2007, 01:44 PM
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 391
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I have the parser working as it should be,
http://dramaloot.com/test2.php
what happens is you do the normal [item]whatever[/item] , and it goes off to grab the xml from wowhead (it needs to get the item id). after parsing the XML, it writes a URL link in the proper format
HTML Code:
<a class="q4" href="http://www.wowhead.com/?item=32239">[Slippers of the Seacaller]</a>
So now, I need to implement caching, because having to hit wowhead each page refresh is pretty inefficent.

I don't think i'll be able to have the entire thing as a plugin w/no external files to upload, but i dont think that will be a problem.

The cache will use the existing gItemStats tables because it stores the two things you need, the item id and the item name.
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 11-30-2007, 02:23 PM
Newfarm Newfarm is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 26
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Awesome, that's really, really cool! Keep it up
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 11-30-2007, 03:41 PM
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 391
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

My own release.
While i could be a jerk and post as my own plugin, i wouldnt have made this if it wasnt for Gryphon anyways.

This replaced gItemStats mod all together

install the attached XML file

then un-install the gItemStats

after that, you can delete the itemstats folder and the /includes/functions_gitemstats.php file

My plugin creates a new database table and copies the needed data (item name, item id and item quality) from your existing gitemstats table.

I don't see it being a challege to modify it so that it would either use thottbot or wowhead, but i prefer wowhead so i'm not changing it

actually, hold on a few. i used to use the itemstats_parse() function in other areas, so im going to replace that in my addon.
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 11-30-2007, 04:03 PM
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 391
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Since the main functions load up in global_start , you can use itemstats_parse("item name"); in things like custom pages and VBAdvanced modules.

I already had two custom modules written that used the gItemStats method itemstats_parse("[item]Guild Tabard[/item]");

so i adapted it to work with that also.
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 11-30-2007, 04:06 PM
Gryphon's Avatar
Gryphon Gryphon is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 617
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

My originial intention with gItemStats was just make ItemStats a simple upload and configure via vB options.

It appears you are doing exactly what I am working on for my revamp of the code. I never suggested there would be no caching.

*Edit, posted while I was posting. Any reason you include xml parser code when vBulletin already has it's own class?
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 11-30-2007, 04:50 PM
Ninok Ninok is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sweede View Post
Since the main functions load up in global_start , you can use itemstats_parse("item name"); in things like custom pages and VBAdvanced modules.

I already had two custom modules written that used the gItemStats method itemstats_parse("[item]Guild Tabard[/item]");

so i adapted it to work with that also.
I imported this into my board and it works, but for some reason the "A class=q4" is no where to be found. So the links are showing up incorrectly. I will wait for Gryphon to release his update and see if he allows wowhead and whatnot.
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 11-30-2007, 06:04 PM
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 391
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

go to any page in your browser and view source

Look for

HTML Code:
<!-- WoWHead Mouseover-Tooltips -->
<script src="http://www.wowhead.com/widgets/power.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<!-- /WoWHead Mouseover-Tooltips -->
somewhere in your header (the template is wowhead_headerinclude)
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 11-30-2007, 06:15 PM
Ninok Ninok is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sweede View Post
go to any page in your browser and view source

Look for

HTML Code:
<!-- WoWHead Mouseover-Tooltips -->
<script src="http://www.wowhead.com/widgets/power.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<!-- /WoWHead Mouseover-Tooltips -->
somewhere in your header (the template is wowhead_headerinclude)
I looked for sometype of include, and it didn't exist.
I had to manually add that line to the header of the style, and now it works. With is was Bold like iteam stats though. That really made it stand out against darkers styles.
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 11-30-2007, 06:17 PM
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 391
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

odd.

create a new template named
wowhead_headerinclude

put the
HTML Code:
<!-- WoWHead Mouseover-Tooltips -->
<script src="http://www.wowhead.com/widgets/power.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<!-- /WoWHead Mouseover-Tooltips -->
in it and that should fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 11-30-2007, 06:32 PM
Gryphon's Avatar
Gryphon Gryphon is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 617
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You didn't include any templates in your product, that is why it is missing.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.07024 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,318KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_html
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete