Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 3.8 Modifications > vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge Details »»
Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge
Version: 3.6, by bananalive bananalive is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2023 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: New Posting Features - Version: 3.8.x Rating:
Released: 01-07-2009 Last Update: 07-11-2009 Installs: 976
DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Templates
Translations  
No support by the author.

EASY FORMS FOR vB 4.x here


Easily create forms with no HTML or PHP knowledge. Questions can be made compulsory and are checked before the form is submitted. Forms can be previewed. (You can create multiple forms)

Backwards compatible with vb v3.7.x and 3.6.8

Example Form | Help File | Version History

Question Types:
  • Single line text
  • Multi-line text
  • Multi-select checkboxes
  • Single-select radio buttons
  • Single Select Dropdown
  • Yes/No
  • Multi-line text field using vbeditor (max one per form - limited by vB)
  • Human verification question
  • Custom Question (can query database or do whatever you want)
  • Date (month/ day/ year fields)
Form can Submit to:
  • new thread in forum
  • new post in thread
  • new pm to user
  • email address
  • save to database
Installation:More Features:
  • Form list categories (optional)
  • Preview form (can disable for individual forms)
  • Optional questions
  • Form Sections
  • Prefix support - you can choose which prefix you want thread to have
  • Different thread/pm title to form title with variables {username} {userid} and {q_1} (replacing 1 with appropriate question number)
  • Poll Options: Multiple choice, public vote, poll question, poll options, poll timeout
  • Regular expression match for single line text input field
  • Usergroup permissions per form
  • Forumid/threadid/username can be specified by input via {value=X} in dropdown, single line input or radio buttons
  • Multiple dropdown select for form usergroup permissions (still optional - leave blank to not use)
  • Option to show link to form list in navbar and quick links (separate options)
  • Import/ Export your forms as XML files - great for transferring forms across forums or creating backups
  • Specify bbcode for questions/ answers/ sections for the form's output
  • Form Hooks: (uses php code)
    1. Before form submitted
      Useful for: your own form validation, multiple form outputs, etc.
    2. At form start
      Useful for: banning userids/usergroups from form, setting minimum post count,etc.
  • Attachments allowed for posting new thread
  • Mass Copy Forms & their questions
Coming soon:
  • Allow attachments for posting in thread
Translations:

Download Now

File Type: xml product-easyforms v3.6.xml (163.0 KB, 2648 views)
File Type: zip vb_easyforms v3.7beta.zip (36.6 KB, 2404 views)

Screenshots

File Type: jpg 7.jpg (83.4 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg 8.jpg (88.6 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg 9.jpg (89.6 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg 11.jpg (69.0 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg edit1.jpg (90.1 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg edit2.jpg (75.8 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg edit3.jpg (103.6 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg form_results_table.jpg (87.1 KB, 0 views)

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
2 благодарности(ей) от:
hpidriver, vbresults

Comments
  #1202  
Old 07-08-2009, 06:06 AM
arkkhoax arkkhoax is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 12
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hey! I'm having a small problem with a custom question that defaults to the users age. I'm having problems validating the input when the form is submitted.

For my custom question I have this code (this part works):
PHP Code:
list($month,$day,$year) = explode("-",$vbulletin->userinfo['birthday']);
$year_diff  date("Y") - $year;
$month_diff date("m") - $month;
$day_diff   date("d") - $day;
if (
$month_diff 0$year_diff--;
elseif ((
$month_diff==0) && ($day_diff 0)) $year_diff--;
$realage $year_diff;

$answer '<input type="text" id="q_' $formbit[id] . '" name="' $formbit[id] . '" value="' $realage '" />'
I want the user to be able to change the age I default the question to. I also want to make sure that input is a valid number so I wrote a few lines to do that.

In the "Before Submit" area I have this: (my custom question has an id of 15)
PHP Code:
$q[15] = (int)$q[15]; //make sure we only have a number
if($q[15] < 18$q[15] = 18;
if(
$q[15] > 120$q[15] = 120
Here is where the problem comes in! When the forum is submitted or previewed the text in the age field shows up but my "Before Submit" code does not take effect. So if I were to type "cool" in the age field it shows "cool" in the preview instead of showing 18 as I would expect (type casting 'cool' to an int should return zero, zero is less than 18 so it should be set to 18).

Any help would be great! I'm sure it's just something little I am missing. I know what I am doing may seem a little silly out of context but I want it to work this way.
Reply With Quote
  #1203  
Old 07-10-2009, 03:30 PM
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,802
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chet View Post
Can this been used as a forum application form, I run a closed forum but would like users to be able to apply to join.

Thanks
Non-registered users can submit forms if you desire. But using it to create new users is not a function
Reply With Quote
  #1204  
Old 07-10-2009, 03:32 PM
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,802
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WickedWeb View Post
Im posting this with the disclaimer of many others. I have tried searching this thread but its huge and I've had no luck at the moment so my apology if its been answered.

If it helps any I've Installed* Rated 5 Stars and Nominated as its well deserved for all 3 in my opinion. I can do anything with this.

My problem is this. In the vb form options you can set it for the button to show up in your navbar which I have done. I use a custom template so what I need to do is assign the button a defined height and width along with a class for it to blend nicely with my layout. I have looked in the header and other locations that I can think of looking for anyway to add my desired values but I never see any reference of the button along side the other navbar buttons. Where do I need to be to achieve this?

My sincere thanks
Atm, you have to edit a plugin.

But in v3.7 (available very soon) you can just customise the template form_navbar
Reply With Quote
  #1205  
Old 07-10-2009, 03:33 PM
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,802
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by arkkhoax View Post
Hey! I'm having a small problem with a custom question that defaults to the users age. I'm having problems validating the input when the form is submitted.

For my custom question I have this code (this part works):
PHP Code:
list($month,$day,$year) = explode("-",$vbulletin->userinfo['birthday']);
$year_diff  date("Y") - $year;
$month_diff date("m") - $month;
$day_diff   date("d") - $day;
if (
$month_diff 0$year_diff--;
elseif ((
$month_diff==0) && ($day_diff 0)) $year_diff--;
$realage $year_diff;

$answer '<input type="text" id="q_' $formbit[id] . '" name="' $formbit[id] . '" value="' $realage '" />'
I want the user to be able to change the age I default the question to. I also want to make sure that input is a valid number so I wrote a few lines to do that.

In the "Before Submit" area I have this: (my custom question has an id of 15)
PHP Code:
$q[15] = (int)$q[15]; //make sure we only have a number
if($q[15] < 18$q[15] = 18;
if(
$q[15] > 120$q[15] = 120
Here is where the problem comes in! When the forum is submitted or previewed the text in the age field shows up but my "Before Submit" code does not take effect. So if I were to type "cool" in the age field it shows "cool" in the preview instead of showing 18 as I would expect (type casting 'cool' to an int should return zero, zero is less than 18 so it should be set to 18).

Any help would be great! I'm sure it's just something little I am missing. I know what I am doing may seem a little silly out of context but I want it to work this way.
In Before Submit plugin remove any comments or use instead:
PHP Code:
/* start comment here

end comment */ 
eg.
PHP Code:
$q[15] = (int)$q[15]; /*make sure we only have a number*/
if($q[15] < 18$q[15] = 18;
if(
$q[15] > 120$q[15] = 120
Reply With Quote
  #1206  
Old 07-10-2009, 10:17 PM
Quantnet Quantnet is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 649
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
What part did you want to use ajax?
Could we have some fields on the top of the form result table where we can filter the result table by?

If we have like 100 people submit the forms, may be the result can be filtered by one of the choice in a form question.

maybe Ajax can be used here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Currently it is not possible for those who cannot edit forms to view form results table. This is something i am working on for v3.7.
Very much looking forward to it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
1. i might move that into phrase for next version.

2. it's hard coded atm.

3. you'll be missing two javascript files, which are needed for javascript sort table
all are welcome news.
Reply With Quote
  #1207  
Old 07-12-2009, 11:30 AM
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 743
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Just noticed there's an update for this mod...v3.7beta. Are there any release notes as to what this update includes? Also, are there any upgrade instructions?

Thanks, bananalive...for another great mod!
Reply With Quote
  #1208  
Old 07-12-2009, 11:41 AM
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,802
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saviour View Post
Just noticed there's an update for this mod...v3.7beta. Are there any release notes as to what this update includes? Also, are there any upgrade instructions?

Thanks, bananalive...for another great mod!
Version history contains latest additions:

Quote:
v3.7
- Added template hook for form hidden fields
- Added compulsory question * as phrase
- Form Results Table and Form Results Poll moved to templates
- Form Navbar link moved to tempalte
- JavaScript sort results table
- added permissions for Usergroups to view form results (those who can edit forms can also view form results)
Installation Instructions:
  1. Import product file in admincp
  2. upload easyforms.js and easyforms.css to clientscript/
Reply With Quote
  #1209  
Old 07-12-2009, 12:02 PM
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 743
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks, bananalive...

One thing I've noticed, though...

This is displayed on the forms..."Please Note: Questions proceeded by an asterisk (*) are compulsory." Actually, the asterik (*) does not proceed the question, but appears after the question. Also...anyway to change this and make the asterisk (*) red in color?
Reply With Quote
  #1210  
Old 07-12-2009, 01:46 PM
Quantnet Quantnet is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 649
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Updated to 3.7 beta and upload the js files. To sort column, just click on the column header name and an arrow down will appear next to the header name.

This is not too obvious to people since it's hard to tell you can sort. Maybe we can add a filter section on top to display only the columns we want in case we have 20+ columns?
Reply With Quote
  #1211  
Old 07-13-2009, 12:27 AM
joe1989 joe1989 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 136
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saviour
Actually, the asterik (*) does not proceed the question, but appears after the question.
"Proceed" means "to come after." Precede means before. The coder is correct; your vocabulary is backwards!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.09186 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,407KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (6)bbcode_php
  • (9)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (2)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)post_thanks_postbit
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_attachment
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete