Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.0 > vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
v3Arcade - new look to your arcade main page Details »»
v3Arcade - new look to your arcade main page
Version: 1.00, by GenSec GenSec is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2010 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.0.3 Rating:
Released: 11-07-2004 Last Update: Never Installs: 83
 
No support by the author.

As I was asked about this one
---------------------------------------------------
These hack adds new look to your arcade main page.

Files to edit: 1
Templates to edit: 2


Very easy to install... Just 2"
---------------------------------------------------

Find in arcade.php

Code:
	// Gets all of the games
	while ($game = $DB_site->fetch_array($result_allgames)) {
		$gamename = $game['shortname'];
		if ($gamecache["$game[shortname]"]) {
			$game = $gamecache["$game[shortname]"];
		} else {
			// the game has never had a score recorded
			// $extra is used as a conditional for the arcade_main_games_bit template
			$extra = 1;
		}
		if (strlen($game['username'])>12) {
			$game['username'] = "<font size=1>".$game['username']."</font>";
		}
		if (($game['gamesettings'] & 1)&&($g >= $startingfrom && $g<$upperlimit)) {
			eval('$gamebits .= "' . fetch_template('arcade_main_games_bit') . '";');
			exec_switch_bg();
		}
		if ($game['gamesettings'] & 1) {
			$g++;
		}
		unset($extra);
	}
and replace with
Code:
	// Gets all of the games
    $gamebits .="<tr>";
	while ($game = $DB_site->fetch_array($result_allgames)) {
		$gamename = $game['shortname'];
		if ($gamecache["$game[shortname]"]) {
			$game = $gamecache["$game[shortname]"];
		} else {
		// the game has never had a score recorded
		// $extra is used as a conditional for the arcade_main_games_bit template
		$extra = 1;
		}
		if (($game['gamesettings'] & 1)&&($g >= $startingfrom && $g < $upperlimit)) {
                if(!(($g+1)%4))         $nextrow="</tr><tr>";
                   else     $nextrow="";
		eval('$gamebits .= "' . fetch_template('arcade_main_games_bit') . '";');
			exec_switch_bg();
        }
		if ($game['gamesettings'] & 1) {
			$g++;
		}
		unset($extra);
	}
    $gamebits .="</tr>";
Change your "arcade_main_games_bit" template to the attached.

And edit "arcade_main" template around $gamebits
to change every newrest colspan="4" to your number of columns
Code:
       
        <tr align="center"> 
          <td colspan="4"  class="thead">total games: $gamecount </td>
        </tr> 
        $gamebits
        <tr align="center"> 
          <td class="thead" colspan="4" align="left">


------------------
Thats all!

You can easy to make your own number of columns

Don't forget to edit number of games per page!

--------------------------------------------

Forget to say if you want to include info about the game size

you need to edit the game table in your DB


Code:
ALTER TABLE `games` ADD `filesize` INT( 10 ) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL ;
and after new game instalation to use game_size.php

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #72  
Old 02-26-2005, 02:28 PM
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: CT - Down in a hole..
Posts: 3,057
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I cannot find the

Quote:
// Gets all of the games
while ($game = $DB_site->fetch_array($result_allgames)) {
$gamename = $game['shortname'];
if ($gamecache["$game[shortname]"]) {
$game = $gamecache["$game[shortname]"];
} else {
// the game has never had a score recorded
// $extra is used as a conditional for the arcade_main_games_bit template
$extra = 1;
}
if (strlen($game['username'])>12) {
$game['username'] = "<font size=1>".$game['username']."</font>";
}
if (($game['gamesettings'] & 1)&&($g >= $startingfrom && $g<$upperlimit)) {
eval('$gamebits .= "' . fetch_template('arcade_main_games_bit') . '";');
exec_switch_bg();
}
if ($game['gamesettings'] & 1) {
$g++;
}
unset($extra);
}
in my arcade.php...


--
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 02-26-2005, 03:18 PM
Wential Wential is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 85
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Unless you deleted or modified it,
// Gets all of the games
starts on line 348 or arcade.php

ARCADE
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 02-26-2005, 03:22 PM
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: CT - Down in a hole..
Posts: 3,057
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

My site is heavily modified....

Can I place the code somewhere else to get this to work??
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 03-04-2005, 04:45 AM
AuroraMike AuroraMike is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 37
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Is there a way to reduce the number of columns? I read the above instructions and it reads like changing colspan= to a different number will reduce the # of games shown going across but that's not what's working. Right now I've opted to show 16 games per page. That's working fine. I have a 4x4 grid. But I'd much rather have a 3x4 grid (three across, four down) so that the boxes are a bit bigger. Changing the colspan= only changes the bar above and below the games listed (where "Total Games:" and the thin line beneath the columns are).

I've played with this for about 45 minutes and can't figure out where the columns are changed at. :ermm:

edit: nevermind, Intex answered this on page 1. I just missed his post.
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 03-05-2005, 01:25 AM
SupraT's Avatar
SupraT SupraT is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 79
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Intex
KTBleeding - The query for the filesize is just the row for storing the information. In order to generate the filesize information for games currently in your database, you have to run the game_size.php that is included with the hack.

Once you've run that it should be fine, but don't forget you'll need to run it after you install any more games. Perhaps just setup a scheduled task within vB Admincp once a week etc. depending on how frequently you add games.

As for the column problem - I had this as well and the instructions for changing it were a little bit grey, particularly as they show other mods that you may not have included. Anyway, go to your arcade_main template and look for the section beginning:

<!-- games -->

Around that area, change any instances of colspan="#" to however many columns you want, i.e. colspan="3". This is in the instructions, but it fails to mention that you have to go to the /forum/arcade.php file and change the following code as well:

Code:
// Gets all of the games
	$gamebits .="<tr>";
while ($game = $DB_site->fetch_array($result_allgames)) {
$gamename = $game['shortname'];
if ($gamecache["$game[shortname]"]) {
$game = $gamecache["$game[shortname]"];
} else {
// the game has never had a score recorded
// $extra is used as a conditional for the arcade_main_games_bit template
$extra = 1;
}
if (($game['gamesettings'] & 1)&&($g >= $startingfrom && $g < $upperlimit)) {
				if(!(($g+1)%3))		 $nextrow="</tr><tr>";
Change the number at the end of that code, i.e. if(!(($g+1)%4)) to if(!(($g+1)%3)). You should then have your three columns!!

You'll need to set the $perpage = #; to a number that displays the correct amount for your columns. For example, I have 3 columns and therefore I've changed mine to $perpage = 21;. This ensures there are no empty cells in the table.

Hope that helps.
This will be the fix for the columns.
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 04-14-2005, 07:19 PM
Allan's Avatar
Allan Allan is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: France
Posts: 1,513
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

very nice, thanks

click install
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 04-17-2005, 03:54 PM
Galaxy Galaxy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 11
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I been trying to sort out the new look option but it all mest up

Code:
    <td> <table cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%"> 
        <tr align="center"> 
          <td class="thead">Game</td><td class="thead">Champion</td><td class="thead">Personal Best</td><td class="thead">Description</td> 
        </tr> 
        <tr align="center"> 
          <td colspan="18"  class="thead">total games: $gamecount </td>
        </tr> 
        $gamebits
        <tr align="center"> 
  <td class="thead" colspan="18" align="center">   
</table>
</tr>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- /games -->
<br />
$pagenav
I allso set the $perpage = 18; to 18 as you can see can anyone help fix this???
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 04-27-2005, 08:08 PM
DRJ DRJ is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: California USA
Posts: 164
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Very nice, looks great.

*Installs
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 05-16-2005, 12:27 PM
aberg aberg is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 124
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

One of my users is always in the arcade and he has a lot of titles.
Now in the forum he has vertical a big rule of titels.( see the attachment)
How can i change the titles to a horizontal rule?
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 05-16-2005, 12:34 PM
Polo's Avatar
Polo Polo is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 893
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aberg
One of my users is always in the arcade and he has a lot of titles.
Now in the forum he has vertical a big rule of titels.( see the attachment)
How can i change the titles to a horizontal rule?
use the popup arcade hack for the awards, i use that at my site it works great and reduces lots of queries from your showthread.php
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05650 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,322KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (6)bbcode_code
  • (3)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete