Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.0 > vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
v3Arcade - new look to your arcade main page Details »»
v3Arcade - new look to your arcade main page
Version: 1.00, by GenSec GenSec is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2010 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.0.3 Rating:
Released: 11-07-2004 Last Update: Never Installs: 83
 
No support by the author.

As I was asked about this one
---------------------------------------------------
These hack adds new look to your arcade main page.

Files to edit: 1
Templates to edit: 2


Very easy to install... Just 2"
---------------------------------------------------

Find in arcade.php

Code:
	// Gets all of the games
	while ($game = $DB_site->fetch_array($result_allgames)) {
		$gamename = $game['shortname'];
		if ($gamecache["$game[shortname]"]) {
			$game = $gamecache["$game[shortname]"];
		} else {
			// the game has never had a score recorded
			// $extra is used as a conditional for the arcade_main_games_bit template
			$extra = 1;
		}
		if (strlen($game['username'])>12) {
			$game['username'] = "<font size=1>".$game['username']."</font>";
		}
		if (($game['gamesettings'] & 1)&&($g >= $startingfrom && $g<$upperlimit)) {
			eval('$gamebits .= "' . fetch_template('arcade_main_games_bit') . '";');
			exec_switch_bg();
		}
		if ($game['gamesettings'] & 1) {
			$g++;
		}
		unset($extra);
	}
and replace with
Code:
	// Gets all of the games
    $gamebits .="<tr>";
	while ($game = $DB_site->fetch_array($result_allgames)) {
		$gamename = $game['shortname'];
		if ($gamecache["$game[shortname]"]) {
			$game = $gamecache["$game[shortname]"];
		} else {
		// the game has never had a score recorded
		// $extra is used as a conditional for the arcade_main_games_bit template
		$extra = 1;
		}
		if (($game['gamesettings'] & 1)&&($g >= $startingfrom && $g < $upperlimit)) {
                if(!(($g+1)%4))         $nextrow="</tr><tr>";
                   else     $nextrow="";
		eval('$gamebits .= "' . fetch_template('arcade_main_games_bit') . '";');
			exec_switch_bg();
        }
		if ($game['gamesettings'] & 1) {
			$g++;
		}
		unset($extra);
	}
    $gamebits .="</tr>";
Change your "arcade_main_games_bit" template to the attached.

And edit "arcade_main" template around $gamebits
to change every newrest colspan="4" to your number of columns
Code:
       
        <tr align="center"> 
          <td colspan="4"  class="thead">total games: $gamecount </td>
        </tr> 
        $gamebits
        <tr align="center"> 
          <td class="thead" colspan="4" align="left">


------------------
Thats all!

You can easy to make your own number of columns

Don't forget to edit number of games per page!

--------------------------------------------

Forget to say if you want to include info about the game size

you need to edit the game table in your DB


Code:
ALTER TABLE `games` ADD `filesize` INT( 10 ) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL ;
and after new game instalation to use game_size.php

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #42  
Old 11-20-2004, 08:24 AM
ChuanSE's Avatar
ChuanSE ChuanSE is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 311
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sabret00the
installed it, it's working well, thank you
Looks neat hu
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 11-23-2004, 03:52 PM
TwinsX2Dad TwinsX2Dad is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 72
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

When I run game_size.php, I am getting an error.

-------------------------------------------------------
Database error in vBulletin 3.0.3:

Invalid SQL: UPDATE games SET filesize='11' WHERE gameid=1
mysql error: Table 'siteroot_forums.games' doesn't exist

mysql error number: 1146
-------------------------------------------------------
What must I modify in the php file? I've tried several fixes, to no avail.

My table prefix is the standard vb3_

My games table, specifically, is: vb3_games

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 11-23-2004, 10:01 PM
GenSec GenSec is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 156
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

$DB_site->query("UPDATE vb3_games SET filesize='$filesize' WHERE gameid=$att[gameid]");
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 11-24-2004, 12:56 PM
TwinsX2Dad TwinsX2Dad is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 72
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That was very similar to one I'd tried with no success - but I figured I'd made an error somewhere, so I took a fresh file_size.php and changed the line to your suggestion. I got the same result as illustrated above.

Here's what I have, after adding your suggestion:

Code:
<?php

// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array();

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array();

require_once('./global.php');

$games = $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM games");
while ($att = $DB_site->fetch_array($games))
{

	$path = "./games/".$att['file'];
	$filesize = filesize($path);
	$filesize = intval($filesize/1024);
	$DB_site->query("UPDATE vb3_games SET filesize='$filesize' WHERE gameid=$att[gameid]");
}

echo "DONE!";
?>
Is that correct? If it is, then I have some real problems. :nervous:
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 11-24-2004, 02:59 PM
DaPro DaPro is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 169
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Be sure to read the directions, the text directions fail to mention this, please edit them

go to your mysql execute thing and put this in.

PHP Code:
ALTER TABLE `gamesADD `filesizeINT10 ) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL 
then run it, and your all set.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 11-24-2004, 09:02 PM
TwinsX2Dad TwinsX2Dad is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 72
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I thought I'd done that, but I tried again anyway. I got this response:

SQL-query:

ALTER TABLE `vb3_games` ADD `filesize` INT( 10 ) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL
MySQL said:

#1060 - Duplicate column name 'filesize'
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 11-25-2004, 04:51 AM
PennylessZ28 PennylessZ28 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: North America
Posts: 737
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Nice but your directions are lacking in the last phase of altering the arcade_main template. I've had no luck installing this and having it look decent.

Everything around my $gamebits, looks nothing like what you have posted in the instructions.

HTML Code:
<td> <table cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%">
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 11-25-2004, 12:15 PM
DigitalDesktops DigitalDesktops is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

installed
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 11-25-2004, 05:55 PM
GenSec GenSec is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 156
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TwinsX2Dad
I thought I'd done that, but I tried again anyway. I got this response:

SQL-query:

ALTER TABLE `vb3_games` ADD `filesize` INT( 10 ) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL
MySQL said:

#1060 - Duplicate column name 'filesize'
It means you already make this
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 11-25-2004, 06:02 PM
GenSec GenSec is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 156
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TwinsX2Dad
That was very similar to one I'd tried with no success - but I figured I'd made an error somewhere, so I took a fresh file_size.php and changed the line to your suggestion. I got the same result as illustrated above.

Here's what I have, after adding your suggestion:


Is that correct? If it is, then I have some real problems. :nervous:
It should be
Code:
<?php

// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array();

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array();

require_once('./global.php');

$games = $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM vb3_games");
while ($att = $DB_site->fetch_array($games))
{

$path = "./games/".$att['file'];
$filesize = filesize($path);
$filesize = intval($filesize/1024);
$DB_site->query("UPDATE vb3_games SET filesize='$filesize' WHERE gameid=$att[gameid]");
}

echo "DONE!";
?>
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05652 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,324KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (6)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_html
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (3)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete