Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.6 > vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
vBISpy - AJAX real-time feed of new posts/threads Details »»
vBISpy - AJAX real-time feed of new posts/threads
Version: 1.12, by MPDev MPDev is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2016 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Add-On Releases - Version: 3.6.x Rating:
Released: 09-05-2006 Last Update: 09-27-2006 Installs: 947
Additional Files  
No support by the author.

After seeing the http://www.digg.com/spy application; I wondered if this could be done for vBulletin as well. I came across this webpage which had a "how to" on how they built a similiar application to do the same thing. Taking a page from their book (i.e. the code), I modified it for use with vBulletin.

During development, I also came across this post here on vBulletin.Org where the very subject had already been discussed.

So I put this together; a simple ZIP file with a single PHP script, three javascript files and 4 images.

Installation

. UNZIP the file into your forums directory
. That's it!

Virtually all the code to customize the page is in the vaispy.php script; there are no plugins, no templates and no phrases. You do not need to do anything further; this should work right out of the box.

In your browser, open the URL:

http://www.yourforum.com/forum/vaispy.php

You can see examples of this at:

http://www.viperalley.com/forum/vaispy.php
http://www.extremefitness.com/forum/vaispy.php

Note: I claim no ownership of this code except for the file vaispy.php - the rest of the files were using 'freely distributable' sources. As such, you may use these files as you wish, but please do not remove the copyrights.

This modification is for vBulletin 3.6 only, if you are running vBulletin 3.5 you will need to see this thread.

JOIN THE vBIspy Network!
Once you have this mod installed, you can join the vBIspy network to have your threads appear on this site; the vBIspy Network is a great way for people to see what's going on in various vBulletin communities and for forum owners to promote their sites and generate new traffic.

Optional add-ons

Who's Online mod for this: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=126209

vBAdvanced Module: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=126421

UPDATES
1.0.4
Added buro9's code from here

1.0.5 - 9.9.06
Modified some JavaScript in va_spy.js to remove split strings

1.0.6 - 9.10.06
Added date cuffoff code from here and changed init() to spyinit() - changed vaispy.php and va_spy.js files.

1.0.7 - 9.12.06
va_spy.js: Added a forum url variable to allow for integration with portals or other products outside the forum directory
va_spy.js: Added xmldelay variable at top of script for easier configuration or repolling
Updated files: vaispy.php, vb_spy.js

1.0.8 - 9.13.06
vaispy.php - changed code for checking for forum permissions to include password protected forums, added javascript tag for script code

1.0.9 - 9.16.06
vaispy.php
va_spy.js
va_effects.js
- modified to allow for proper display in Opera browsers and moved more html into vaispy.php to allow for stylevars, trimmed va_effects.js to remove unused code (ForumDog's suggestions, except not using templates yet), changed way threads are parsed (removes html as well)

1.0.10 - 9.17.06
va_prototype.js - removed 20kb of unused code

1.1.11 - 9.25.2006
vaispy.php
va_spy.js
- added SirAdrian's mods for thread status icons and alternating row colors
- added code to prepopulate the first 10 rows with existing threads allowing for 5 new ones to be added in scrolling mode (versus scrolling starting from the first thread).
- added option to display subscribed threads only

1.1.12 - 9.26.2006
vaispy.php
- added code to add empty rows if initial pull has less than 20 rows.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #222  
Old 09-16-2006, 04:04 AM
bigtime bigtime is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 171
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi,

Great add-on!

I would like to show this on a non-vb page as an include.

How can I do that without getting the "Unable to add cookies, header already sent." error?

Thanks!

Tim
Reply With Quote
  #223  
Old 09-16-2006, 08:42 AM
ForumDog ForumDog is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 84
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MPDev
The Opera fix would be helpful; as I am sure the others would be. Thanks for sharing.
Yes, ok ok ok. I'm still getting it up to scratch for my own site. But since you'd like to hear now, I'm not done but these are my changes so far, I will include what I already posted that has not yet currently been added for ease of reading.




The default title length as set by vBulletin is actually 85 characters not 80.

In vaispy.php

FIND:
Code:
(unhtmlspecialchars($thread['title']), 80)
REPLACE WITH:
Code:
(unhtmlspecialchars($thread['title']), 85)



I moved the HTML to a vBulletin template, it's easier to separate code from presentation that way and allows use of template caching more flexibility with conditionals and so on so I'll *assume* that's what you'll want to do. It's very easy to do manually as long as this isn't a plugin which for the time being is unnecessary.


FIND:
Code:
// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array();
REPLACE WITH:
Code:
// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array('vaispy');
Go to AdminCP > Styles & Templates > In the dropdown list for (Your Parent Style) choose 'Add new template' Name it vaispy.

Now we have to tell the page to fetch the template, and we're also going to add a couple of lines to keep the vBulletin breadcrumb going.

In vaispy.php

FIND:
Code:
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');

$headinclude = process_replacement_vars($headinclude);
$navbar = process_replacement_vars($navbar);

eval('$footer = "' . fetch_template('footer') . '";');
$footer = process_replacement_vars($footer);

REPLACE WITH:
Code:
$navbits = array(); 
$navbits[$parent] = 'vaispy';
$navbits = construct_navbits($navbits);

eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
$navbar = process_replacement_vars($navbar);

eval('$headinclude = "' . fetch_template('headinclude') . '";');
$headinclude = process_replacement_vars($headinclude);

eval('$footer = "' . fetch_template('footer') . '";');
$footer = process_replacement_vars($footer);

eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('vaispy') . '");');



Looking good! Now let's just transfer it over to the template.

REMOVE:
Code:
echo<<<VAPRINT
AND REMOVE:
Code:
VAPRINT;

?>
Then CUT everything that was between those two tags and PASTE it into your new template. Save the template so you don't lose it before the following template improvements.



This will allow Microstats to show up in the footer and whitespace strippers, template caches etc, makes the code valid too.

In template vaispy:

FIND:
Code:
$footer
ADD BELOW:
Code:
</body>
</html>



Because we're now in a template there's no reason not to use style-specific directories to allow people with multiple themes not to be forced to create a new top-level directory for the buttons. You must ensure your buttons are copied to each misc directory for every style you have installed. Also added is code to ensure the mouse changes to the hand icon over a button to show it is a clickable link, plus compatibility commenting for inline javascript code.

In va_spy.js

REMOVE

Code:
function pauseSpy() {
	var playimg = document.getElementById("vaplay");
	var pauseimg = document.getElementById("vapause");

	playimg.src = "images/misc/play_up.gif";
	playimg.alt = "Click to Play";
	pauseimg.src = "images/misc/pause_down.gif";
	pauseimg.alt = "Paused...";

	pause();
}

function playSpy() {
	var playimg = document.getElementById("vaplay");
	var pauseimg = document.getElementById("vapause");

	playimg.src = "images/misc/play_down.gif";
	playimg.alt = "Playing...";
	pauseimg.src = "images/misc/pause_up.gif";
	pauseimg.alt = "Click to Pause";

	resume();
}

function pause() {
	play = 0;
}

function resume() {
	play = 1;
}


In vaispy.php

FIND:

Code:
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
<!--
    spymax = 25;
// -->
</script>
ADD BELOW:
Code:
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
<!--
function pauseSpy() {
	var playimg = document.getElementById("vaplay");
	var pauseimg = document.getElementById("vapause");

	playimg.src = "$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/play_up.gif";
	playimg.alt = "Click to Play";
	pauseimg.src = "$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/pause_down.gif";
	pauseimg.alt = "Paused...";

	pause();
}

function playSpy() {
	var playimg = document.getElementById("vaplay");
	var pauseimg = document.getElementById("vapause");

	playimg.src = "$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/play_down.gif";
	playimg.alt = "Playing...";
	pauseimg.src = "$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/pause_up.gif";
	pauseimg.alt = "Click to Pause";

	resume();
}

function pause() {
	play = 0;
}

function resume() {
	play = 1;
}
// -->
</script>
FIND

Code:
<img id="vaplay" src="images/misc/play_up.gif" alt="Play" title="Play Comments" onclick="playSpy();" /> &nbsp;
<img id="vapause" src="images/misc/pause_up.gif" alt="Pause" title="Pause Comments" onclick="pauseSpy();" />
REPLACE WITH:
Code:
<img id="vaplay" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/play_down.gif" style="cursor:pointer;" alt="Play" title="Play Comments" onclick="playSpy();" /> &nbsp;
<img id="vapause" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/pause_up.gif" style="cursor:pointer;" alt="Pause" title="Pause Comments" onclick="pauseSpy();" />


Now we're going to make the opacity code which creates the nice fading effect work across all browsers instead of currently very few. I am currently pulling images into the post/thread Spy, so if you/the author decides to do this the fade effect is also already there for them too.

FIND:
Code:
opacity:.XX
(This will be in the last 5 rows of however many rows you chose to have)

REPLACE WITH:
Code:
class="spyfadeX"
(Replace the X with 1-5 for the last 5 rows, in correct numeric order)

FIND:
Code:
$headinclude
ADD AFTER:
Code:
<style type="text/css">
.spyfade1 div, .spyfade1 span,, .spyfade1 td, .spyfade1 img {
opacity:0.90;
filter:alpha(opacity=90);
-moz-opacity:0.90;
}
.spyfade2 div, .spyfade2 span, .spyfade2 td, .spyfade2 img {
opacity:0.80;
filter:alpha(opacity=80);
-moz-opacity:0.80;
}
.spyfade3 div, .spyfade3 span, .spyfade3 td, .spyfade3 img {
opacity:0.70;
filter:alpha(opacity=70);
-moz-opacity:0.70;
}
.spyfade4 div, .spyfade4 span, .spyfade4 td, .spyfade4 img {
opacity:0.50;
filter:alpha(opacity=50);
-moz-opacity:0.50;
}
.spyfade5 div, .spyfade5 span, .spyfade5 td, .spyfade5 img {
opacity:0.30;
filter:alpha(opacity=30);
-moz-opacity:0.30;
}
</style>
In va_spy.js
Code:
FIND:
			if (i + 5 > spymax) {
				document.getElementById("spy_table").rows[i].cells[0].className = 'alpha(opacity=' + (((spymax - i) * 20) + 5) + ')';
				document.getElementById("spy_table").rows[i].cells[1].style.filter = 'alpha(opacity=' + (((spymax - i) * 20) + 5) + ')';
				document.getElementById("spy_table").rows[i].cells[2].style.filter = 'alpha(opacity=' + (((spymax - i) * 20) + 5) + ')';
				document.getElementById("spy_table").rows[i].cells[3].style.filter = 'alpha(opacity=' + (((spymax - i) * 20) + 5) + ')';
			}
REPLACE WITH (or remove entirely):
Code:
			// if (i + 5 > spymax) {
				// document.getElementById("spy_table").rows[i].cells[0].className = 'alpha(opacity=' + (((spymax - i) * 20) + 5) + ')';
				// document.getElementById("spy_table").rows[i].cells[1].style.filter = 'alpha(opacity=' + (((spymax - i) * 20) + 5) + ')';
				// document.getElementById("spy_table").rows[i].cells[2].style.filter = 'alpha(opacity=' + (((spymax - i) * 20) + 5) + ')';
				// document.getElementById("spy_table").rows[i].cells[3].style.filter = 'alpha(opacity=' + (((spymax - i) * 20) + 5) + ')';
			// }


The reason Opera is failing to render properly is because it does not download elements with {display:none;}, unlike other browsers which download them but don't show them. This is actually quite a bandwidth saver at times and usually A Good Thing, but here it is causing problems because the table cells which the javascript is throwing out have no table row structure due to them having the attribute {display:none;}, so they're just piling up as lone cells without a row.

MPDev seemed to want this now , but otherwise it's fine. Since IE is already the one having trouble doing...more or less anything...and it can't handle the non-table code, we're going to continue the slightly painful IE-specific code theme.

I'm afraid I've already heavily optimised and customised the appearance to match my threadbit so I'm sorry to say this is rather vague.

In va_spy.js

FIND:
Code:
text = '<td class="alt1" align="center"><div class="smallfont"><strong>' + what + '</strong></div></td><td class="alt2"><div class="smallfont">' + poster_clip + '</div></td><td class="alt1Active">' + clip + '</td><td align="center" class="alt1"><div class="smallfont">' + where + '</div></td>';
REPLACE WITH:

***Note: I now have this working on any resolution with Opera & Firefox and hopefully every other browser, BUT I only use three cells not four like the default code so you're going to have to use my code as a template to work out the layout for four. Take note of the clears and floats and make sure you assign a % width to the thread/post section and a px width to all the others. Let me know if you need a hand.

Code:
// Did I mention IE is "special"? Help it avoid the scary clever presentation.
	if (is_ie) {
		text = '<td class="alt1 smallfont" align="center">' + ITEM + '</td>';
	} else {
		text = '<span class="alt1 smallfont" style="display:inline-block;float:left;width:30px;text-align:center;clear:left;"><img src="' + iconpath + '" alt="" border="0" /></span><span class="alt1 smallfont" style="display:inline-block;float:left;width:90%;clear:none;"><span class="alt1 smallfont" style="display:inline-block;float:right;width:200px;text-align:right;clear:none;">' + where + '</span>' + clip + '</span>';
	}
Now also surround every clip = in the IF statements above the replaced code with <span></span> tags. The divs are unnecessary for the IE code as long as they're included with the innerHTML below, I've removed them.




Now we have to add the accompanying code to the template to match. Again it's a bit vague because of my template, sorry. This is the general idea. I can only test on Opera, Firefox and IE but it works across all 3, latest release versions, and should be good across other modern browsers as tables are really only used for things like this because IE can't handle anything more complicated.

FIND:
Code:
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%" align="center" id="spy_table">
<thead>
<tr align="center"><td class="thead" width="100">Event</td><td class="thead" width="190">By</td><td class="thead">Thread/Post</td><td class="thead" width="190">Forum</td></tr>
</thead>
<tbody class="alt1">
<tr id="row1" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row2" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row3" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row4" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row5" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row6" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row7" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row8" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row9" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row10" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row11" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row12" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row13" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row14" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row15" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row16" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row17" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row18" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row19" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row20" style="display: none;">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row21" style="display: none; opacity:.85">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row22" style="display: none; opacity:.65">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row23" style="display: none; opacity:.45">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row24" style="display: none; opacity:.25">&nbsp;</tr>
<tr id="row25" style="display: none; opacity:.05">&nbsp;</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
REPLACE WITH:
Code:
<if condition="is_browser('ie')">

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center" id="spy_table">
<thead>
<tr align="center"><td class="thead" width="100">Event</td><td class="thead" width="190">By</td><td class="thead">Thread/Post</td><td class="thead" width="190">Forum</td></tr>
</thead>
<tbody class="alt1">
<tr id="row1" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row2" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row3" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row4" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row5" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row6" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row7" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row8" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row9" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row10" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row11" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row12" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row13" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row14" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row15" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row16" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row17" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row18" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row19" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row20" style="display:none;"></tr>
<tr id="row21" style="display:none;" class="spyfade1"></tr>
<tr id="row22" style="display:none;" class="spyfade2"></tr>
<tr id="row23" style="display:none;" class="spyfade3"></tr>
<tr id="row24" style="display:none;" class="spyfade4"></tr>
<tr id="row25" style="display:none;" class="spyfade5"></tr>
</tbody>
</table>

<else />

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center" id="spy_table">
<tr><td class="tcat" width="100%">
<span style="display:inline-block;float:left;width:50px;">Event</span><span style="display:inline-block;float:left;width:50px;">By</span><span style="display:inline-block;float:left;width:90%;">Thread/Post</span><span style="display:inline-block;float:left;width:200px%;">Forum</span>
</td></tr>
<tr><td>
<div id="row1" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row2" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row3" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row4" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row5" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row6" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row7" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row8" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row9" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row10" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row11" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row12" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row13" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row14" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row15" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row16" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row17" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row18" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row19" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row20" style="display:none;"></div>
<div id="row21" style="display:none;" class="spyfade1"></div>
<div id="row22" style="display:none;" class="spyfade2"></div>
<div id="row23" style="display:none;" class="spyfade3"></div>
<div id="row24" style="display:none;" class="spyfade4"></div>
<div id="row25" style="display:none;" class="spyfade5"></div>
</td></tr>
</table>

</if>


Finally, unless you've looked you won't be aware that the va_effects JS file contains considerably more effects than just the fade-in (called Appear) used by default. I went through most of them, I don't think any consistently worked properly (indeed, neither does the fade-in effect since it doesn't work in IE, this is probably due to the lack of varying opacity code as I mentioned earlier). However, since it's the default and obviously you can only use one effect I removed the other code from the effects file and trimmed it down to just the Appear effect. This saves 20kb from the initial download time.

The file is attached for anyone who wants it, to use it just place the attached file in your clientscript folder with the va_effects.js file and in your vaispy template just replace the words va_effects.js with va_appear.js.

Phew! Hope that helped.
Reply With Quote
  #224  
Old 09-16-2006, 09:18 AM
ubblite ubblite is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 259
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I'm glad you guys are working on a fix for Opera... once it's done I'll probably install this nice mod.
Reply With Quote
  #225  
Old 09-16-2006, 09:41 AM
bashy bashy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,544
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Cheers, I have added and the opacitiy is working well now, thanks alot

I actually have 2 monitors and i use the spu on the other monitor on the active desktop so that i get real time updates without even having to log on to the forum, its great

Thanks again peeps!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ForumDog
Yes, ok ok ok. I'm still getting it up to scratch for my own site. But since you'd like to hear now, I'm not done but these are my changes so far, I will include what I already posted that has not yet currently been added for ease of reading.
Reply With Quote
  #226  
Old 09-16-2006, 11:56 AM
MPDev's Avatar
MPDev MPDev is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 885
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks, ForumDog; I'll see about incorporating those change shortly. By creating a template, I also have to create a plug-in; which I was sort of trying to avoid, but might be the natural progression to take.

I left the effects javascript in tact, although the copyrights don't say we can't modify for our use. I'll leave the copyrights in place and just use the code from the file that we use.
Reply With Quote
  #227  
Old 09-16-2006, 12:04 PM
ForumDog ForumDog is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 84
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MPDev
Thanks, ForumDog; I'll see about incorporating those change shortly. By creating a template, I also have to create a plug-in; which I was sort of trying to avoid, but might be the natural progression to take.

I left the effects javascript in tact, although the copyrights don't say we can't modify for our use. I'll leave the copyrights in place and just use the code from the file that we use.
I feel that, never yet learned how to create plugins but if it's for other people to use it's very difficult to avoid.

Edited the above post slightly, just noticed that removing the style.filter code in the .JS allows the fade out to work in IE.
Reply With Quote
  #228  
Old 09-16-2006, 12:09 PM
MPDev's Avatar
MPDev MPDev is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 885
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Not a problem; I can make one, just liked the easy upload and go way of letting it run.

I'll see what I can come up with - great work!
Reply With Quote
  #229  
Old 09-16-2006, 04:23 PM
MPDev's Avatar
MPDev MPDev is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 885
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ForumDog
***Note: I now have this working on any resolution with Opera & Firefox and hopefully every other browser, BUT I only use three cells not four like the default code so you're going to have to use my code as a template to work out the layout for four.
I am having an issue with the thread width - if I keep it at 80% or 90%, then the display in Opera doesnt adjust well and puts the spans onto different lines.

http://www.vbispy.com

If you narrow your window, you can see how this happens. I have the width at 50%. How do you force Opera to display those span's without any linebreaks?
Reply With Quote
  #230  
Old 09-16-2006, 04:40 PM
ForumDog ForumDog is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 84
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Unfortunately I can't view how you've set it up by viewing the source code. PM me the text line code for non-IE browsers as you have it and I'll take a look when I've got a chance. It's not a high priority for me now since I've got it working for my site.
Reply With Quote
  #231  
Old 09-16-2006, 05:06 PM
MPDev's Avatar
MPDev MPDev is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 885
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I had better success using a table versus the spans; I'll keep playing with it in the meantime.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05615 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,378KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (25)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete