Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 2.x > vBulletin 2.x Full Releases

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Details »»

Version: , by (Guest)
Developer Last Online: Jan 1970 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 2.2.x Rating:
Released: 09-11-2001 Last Update: Never Installs: 63
 
No support by the author.

Before i post it i have to say 2 things

1) it is not my hack, it was made by those wonderful ppl from www.buffydownunder.com, I would like to give them all the credit and the thanks for hooking me up with this helpful hack

2) and this is the big one, the php-nuke and vbulletin databases have to be combined

I dont know if you want it if you have to combine databases, unless you have not installed one of them yet

hell maybe one of the great coders here could find a way for there to be 2 databases, i dunno

here she is

in the register.php file of vbulletin

-------------------------------------------------------------
FIND:

$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO user
(userid,username,password,email,".$newstylefield." parentemail,coppauser,
homepage,icq,aim,yahoo,signature,adminemail,showem ail,invisible,usertitl
e,joindate,cookieuser,daysprune,lastvisit,lastacti vity,usergroupid,timez
oneoffset,emailnotification,receivepm,emailonpm,op tions,birthday,maxpost
s,startofweek,ipaddress,pmpopup,referrerid,nosessi onhash) VALUES
(NULL,'".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($username))." ','".addslashes($passw
ord)."','".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($email))."' ,".$newstyleval."'".ad
dslashes(htmlspecialchars($parentemail))."','$copp auser','".addslashes(h
tmlspecialchars($homepage))."','".addslashes(htmls pecialchars($icq))."',
'".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($aim))."','".addsla shes(htmlspecialchars(
$yahoo))."','".addslashes($signature)."','$adminem ail','$showemail','$in
visible','".addslashes($usertitle)."','".time()."' ,'$cookieuser','".adds
lashes($prunedays)."','".time()."','".time()."','$ newusergroupid','".add
slashes($timezoneoffset)."','$emailnotification',' $receivepm','$emailonp
m','$options','".addslashes($birthday)."','".addsl ashes($umaxposts)."','
".addslashes($startofweek)."','".addslashes($ipadd ress)."','$pmpopup','"
.addslashes($testreferrerid['userid'])."','$nosessionhash')");
$userid=$DB_site->insert_id();
$user_regdate = date("M d, Y");
--------------------------------------------------------------
AFTER THAT PLACE:

//PHP-Nuke Registration Addition - by Matt Lyons matt@buffydownunder.com

$cryptpass=crypt($password);
mysql_query("insert into nuke_users (uname, email, url, user_regdate,
user_icq, user_aim, user_yim, user_viewemail, pass) values ('$username',
'$email', '$homepage', '$user_regdate', '$icq', '$aim', '$yahoo',
'$showemail', '$cryptpass')");

-------------------------------------------------------



in the user.php file of php.nuke

Find

user.php?op=COPPA

And just change it to

the url to the register.php file of vbulletin

easy hack, but ingenius, thanks again Matt and Russel

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #2  
Old 09-12-2001, 01:27 PM
orca's Avatar
orca orca is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 183
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You can have it in 2 databases. Just edit the line for the mySQL-Query after where it says PHPNUKE registration from
Code:
insert into nuke_users
to
Code:
insert into yournukedbname.nuke_users
Worked for me.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-12-2001, 01:42 PM
Admin's Avatar
Admin Admin is offline
Coder
 
Join Date: Oct 2023
Location: Server
Posts: 1
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

[QUOTE]Originally posted by orca
You can have it in 2 databases. Just edit the line for the mySQL-Query after where it says PHPNUKE registration from
Code:
insert into nuke_users
to
Code:
insert into yournukedbname.nuke_users
Worked for me.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-12-2001, 03:37 PM
orca's Avatar
orca orca is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 183
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You sure? I never got an error message.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-12-2001, 03:41 PM
Admin's Avatar
Admin Admin is offline
Coder
 
Join Date: Oct 2023
Location: Server
Posts: 1
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well, unless you use root you can't have access to more than one database (I'm 99% sure).
What username are you using Orca?

And by the way, this:
PHP Code:
$user_regdate date("M d, Y"); 
is no where in register.php.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-12-2001, 06:59 PM
orca's Avatar
orca orca is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 183
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well, it works at my site. I just checked it with a test account. Maybe I have root access but I need my own username, not 'root'.

What user_ragdate is concerne I need to have a look. I'm not sure anymore. I think the query is more important.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-12-2001, 08:17 PM
apollyon
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i think that hack is for a slightly older ver
the rest of it is there, just paste it after the rest of it (the part before the reg date)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-29-2001, 10:41 PM
N.B. N.B. is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 9
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You dunno need root access to mysql, but you have to have access to the other database as well ..
So if your hosting only gives you one database you have to mix, there is no other way, but yes, that?s the way it is ..
If you have root access for yourself you can change the access level with grant and revoke for every database itself ..
Giving root access to any config file is a security risc ..
Bcz with that password all dbs could be deleted !

But usually root login to mysql is only allowed from localhost so it isn?t that problem to use root, but I would sugeest to NOT use root for any PHP program !
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-11-2001, 07:13 PM
Ángel
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I edited register.php like it says. When I view it as part of vBulletin there are no changes. Is it supposed to be like that?

I look in user.php of phpNuke, but there is not a single "user.php?op=COPPA" in the entire file!

Please help!

I am using vB 2.0.3 and phpNuke 5.2.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-12-2001, 12:42 AM
apollyon
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I feel like an ass, but i could not find it this time either m8, sorry

but here is the email of the guy who uses it on his site, his php programmer friend figured the heack out
russel@buffydownunder.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05034 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,287KB
  • Queries Executed 23 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (6)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • postbit_imicons
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete