Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-2009, 03:24 PM
Mark.B Mark.B is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,354
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Finding the forumid from a getnew search string

I need to pull the forumid variable from the getnew search string:

eg

search.php?do=getnew&f=139

I always thought this would be $_GET["f"] but it's not.

How can I use this variable? Basically I need to do a check to see if it exists. What I want to do is show something extra on the results page if the string is just search.php?do=getnew compared to where a forum is specified eg search.php?do=getnew&f=139
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2009, 03:43 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Did you try $vbulletin->GPC['f'] or $vbulletin->GPC['forumid'] ? And don't forget to run the variable through the cleaner first.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-23-2009, 03:59 PM
Mark.B Mark.B is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,354
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Did you try $vbulletin->GPC['f'] or $vbulletin->GPC['forumid'] ? And don't forget to run the variable through the cleaner first.
Not tried that...will do so now.

--------------- Added [DATE]1261592583[/DATE] at [TIME]1261592583[/TIME] ---------------

Hmm...neither of those return any value.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-23-2009, 04:30 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Sounds like something else is wrong with your code. You can see this right in the search page:
Code:
    $vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('r', array(
        'f'                     => TYPE_UINT,
        'days'       => TYPE_UINT,
        'exclude'    => TYPE_NOHTML,
        'include'    => TYPE_NOHTML,
        'showposts'  => TYPE_BOOL,
        'oldmethod'  => TYPE_BOOL,
        'sortby'     => TYPE_NOHTML,
        'noannounce' => TYPE_BOOL,
        'contenttype' => TYPE_NOHTML,
        'type' => TYPE_STR
    ));
So, 'f' is what you want.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-23-2009, 04:48 PM
Mark.B Mark.B is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,354
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That's really odd....

Mine is like this:
PHP Code:
    $vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('r', array(
        
'days'       => TYPE_UINT,
        
'exclude'    => TYPE_NOHTML,
        
'include'    => TYPE_NOHTML,
        
'showposts'  => TYPE_BOOL,
        
'oldmethod'  => TYPE_BOOL,
        
'sortby'     => TYPE_NOHTML,
        
'noannounce' => TYPE_BOOL,
    )); 
But even if I add the line in, I still get nothing.

I am not sure I am hooking this into the right area of the file. As a test I have tried simply setting a simple variable, eg $test= 3; by hacking it into that area of the file, and it does not spit out if you put $test in the template. So that might be my problem, am I looking in the wrong area? I am right after
PHP Code:
if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'getnew' OR $_REQUEST['do'] == 'getdaily'
and I'm thinking, if setting a simple variable THERE will not echo out on a getnew search, then is this something to do with the URL string changing to a search ID when the search is displayed?

Am I making any sense?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-23-2009, 05:12 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Whoops, I was looking at the vb4 file.

It doesn't look like that variable gets passed for getnew. So, you would have to add it yourself.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-23-2009, 05:59 PM
Mark.B Mark.B is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,354
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks Lynne....would that just be a matter of adding that line?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-23-2009, 09:53 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well, you would have to at least add a line to clean the variable for use.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03699 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,234KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (8)post_thanks_box
  • (8)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (8)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (8)postbit
  • (8)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (8)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete