Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2008, 10:04 PM
maar3amt maar3amt is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Why i can?t get it work?

Hi ppl
Why i can't get this code work on postbit_legancy?

Code:
<if condition="$post[posts] >= 200">
Some text
</if>
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2008, 10:48 PM
orryun orryun is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 33
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Your code works fine with me.
Where exactly doesn't this code work?
Try insert DIV tags, like so: <div>Some text</div>
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-10-2008, 10:56 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Maybe try $post['posts']
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-10-2008, 11:20 PM
orryun orryun is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 33
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Maybe try $post['posts']
I have tried the $post[posts] thingy and it worked nicely on vB 3.8.0 b1

I think it's about the location of the code.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-10-2008, 11:34 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by orryun View Post
I have tried the $post[posts] thingy and it worked nicely on vB 3.8.0 b1

I think it's about the location of the code.
Yeah, could be. I can never remember when to use quotes and when not to. One of these days I'll learn!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-11-2008, 01:00 AM
maar3amt maar3amt is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

well on left side after user avatar i want show a message if user have more than 200 posts like.
<if condition="$post[posts] >= 200">
I have more than 200 posts
</if>
<else>
I have less thab 200 posts
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-11-2008, 03:46 AM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well, your condition is written incorrectly:

HTML Code:
<if condition="$post[posts] >= 200">
I have more than 200 posts
<else />
I have less thab 200 posts
</if>
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-11-2008, 04:19 AM
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 15,047
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

$post[posts] is equal to $post['posts'] and is also equal to $post["posts"] if no constant with the name "posts" exists. PHP will actually output a warning if you do not quote the array key. PHP actually first searches for a constant called "posts", then it looks up the array for an element with key "posts".
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-12-2008, 03:27 PM
maar3amt maar3amt is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yes this code work if user ha less than 1,000 posts if have higher don't work propely.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-12-2008, 04:32 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maar3amt View Post
Yes this code work if user ha less than 1,000 posts if have higher don't work propely.
Yes, that is correct. The variable is actually a formatted variable and so if you wish to do comparisons to it with numbers greater than 1,000, you need to deal with it using php code and thus in a plugin.



edit to add: You can always do the reverse comparison and it should work:
HTML Code:
<if condition="$post[posts] <= 200">
I have less than 200 posts
<else />
I have more than 200 posts
</if>
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04277 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,249KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_html
  • (3)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete