Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-2004, 11:23 PM
lasto lasto is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,514
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default PHP.ini Headache

ok in php.ini in root ive set the max upload to 8 megs yet when uploading a single rar though vb3 i get this error

RTCWmap1.rar:
File Too Large. Exceeds PHP's limit of 2.00 MB.

yet its set to 8 megs - is there any php files in vb3 i also need to change ?

Also i sent email to host and they checked and global php is set to 16megs.

"memory_limit = 16M" on your domains php.ini as well as global php.ini is set to 16M, we do not beleive this issue to be related to the max memory limit of php`

This is doing me nut in as i need it to allow a single file upload of between 2 and 3 megs.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2004, 11:45 PM
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 11,440
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lasto
ok in php.ini in root ive set the max upload to 8 megs yet when uploading a single rar though vb3 i get this error

RTCWmap1.rar:
File Too Large. Exceeds PHP's limit of 2.00 MB.

yet its set to 8 megs - is there any php files in vb3 i also need to change ?

Also i sent email to host and they checked and global php is set to 16megs.

"memory_limit = 16M" on your domains php.ini as well as global php.ini is set to 16M, we do not beleive this issue to be related to the max memory limit of php`


This is doing me nut in as i need it to allow a single file upload of between 2 and 3 megs.
memory limit is differnt than max_post_size & max_upload_size (php and php.ini) and max_packet_size (my.cnf mysql setting)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-24-2004, 12:09 AM
lasto lasto is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,514
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

ok so where do i go from here - its all new to me

here is what i changed in php.ini

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
; Resource Limits ;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

max_execution_time = 60
max_input_time = 60 ; Maximum amount of time each script may spend parsing request data
memory_limit = 16M ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume (8MB)

; Maximum allowed size for uploaded files.
upload_max_filesize = 8M

now as u can see ive set it to 8 yet im still having problems so need help on what to do next or even if its possible
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-24-2004, 01:28 AM
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 11,440
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lasto
ok so where do i go from here - its all new to me

here is what i changed in php.ini

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
; Resource Limits ;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

max_execution_time = 60
max_input_time = 60 ; Maximum amount of time each script may spend parsing request data
memory_limit = 16M ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume (8MB)


; Maximum allowed size for uploaded files.
upload_max_filesize = 8M


now as u can see ive set it to 8 yet im still having problems so need help on what to do next or even if its possible
my.cnf now or my.ini for a windows box, you need to up the max_packet_size
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-24-2004, 07:40 AM
lasto lasto is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,514
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

in root in etc folder all i see is my.cnf so i download that to edit it and here is the contents

[client]
port=3306

nothing in there to edit - so where to now
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-24-2004, 04:24 PM
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 11,440
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lasto
in root in etc folder all i see is my.cnf so i download that to edit it and here is the contents

[client]
port=3306

nothing in there to edit - so where to now
Code:
[mysqld]  
max_connections = 500  
key_buffer = 16M  
myisam_sort_buffer_size = 64M  
join_buffer_size = 1M  
read_buffer_size = 1M  
sort_buffer_size = 2M  
table_cache = 1024  
thread_cache_size = 64  
wait_timeout = 1800  
connect_timeout = 10  
max_allowed_packet = 16M  
max_connect_errors = 10  
query_cache_limit = 1M  
query_cache_size = 32M  
query_cache_type = 1  
skip-innodb  

[client]
port=3306  

[mysqld_safe]   
open_files_limit = 8192  
  
[mysqldump]  
quick  
max_allowed_packet = 16M  
  
[myisamchk]   
key_buffer = 64M   
sort_buffer = 64M  
read_buffer = 16M  
write_buffer = 16M
Replace my above code with what you have in there and restart mysql
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-24-2004, 05:26 PM
lasto lasto is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,514
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i wish LOL

doubt i can restart sql as i dont have that right but i will ask my host to do it if possible

also zachery appreciate your help on this and thank u for your time

i may be back in few days if this dont work

EDIT - replaced code and sent email to host to restart MYSQL
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-24-2004, 05:43 PM
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 11,440
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lasto
i wish LOL

doubt i can restart sql as i dont have that right but i will ask my host to do it if possible

also zachery appreciate your help on this and thank u for your time

i may be back in few days if this dont work

EDIT - replaced code and sent email to host to restart MYSQL
As long as you are running mysql 4 of some varient you should be fine with that config.

if you hav access to edit my.cnf you can probaly restart mysql
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-24-2004, 05:44 PM
lasto lasto is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,514
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

ive checked CP on server and is no option to start or stop server - i have access to my.cnf as its in the root of the server thats all.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-24-2004, 10:52 PM
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 11,440
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

my.cnf should be in /etc/ since you have access console wise to root you should be able to start the service by command line
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.07337 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,256KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete