vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   Display Reputation Altering Power? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99258)

TJFweb 10-25-2005 06:24 AM

Display Reputation Altering Power?
 
There was a great hack / edit for 3.0.x which would calculate / show a user's reputation altering power.

Does such a thing exist for 3.5.0? I would have thought that vB would have implemented that feature into the board by now :ermm:

Taco John 10-25-2005 06:43 AM

It is implemented. All I needed to do was turn it on in the setting. And let me tell you... It's a headache. You'd better make certain your points system is ship shape or your members will complain. I wish I'd have just kept it hidden.

TJFweb 10-25-2005 07:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taco John
It is implemented. All I needed to do was turn it on in the setting. And let me tell you... It's a headache. You'd better make certain your points system is ship shape or your members will complain. I wish I'd have just kept it hidden.

Where is this setting??

Chris M 10-25-2005 12:54 PM

vBulletin Options screen :)

Chris

TJFweb 10-25-2005 10:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chris M
vBulletin Options screen :)

Chris

Alright... I found the option to display reputation power.

Does anyone know what I need to insert in my postbit to get the value to show up?

Thanks ;-)

Chris M 10-25-2005 11:03 PM

It should be in the template by default :)

Chris

TJFweb 10-26-2005 01:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chris M
It should be in the template by default :)

Chris

It's here for anyone who has the same problem as me:
Code:

<if condition="$show['reputation']"><div><if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: $post[reppower]</if>$post[reputationdisplay]</div></if>

version2 11-13-2005 08:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TJFweb
It's here for anyone who has the same problem as me:
Code:

<if condition="$show['reputation']"><div><if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: $post[reppower]</if>$post[reputationdisplay]</div></if>

Anyone know the variable to display just the integer value of rep power?

Jinovich 11-16-2005 07:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by version2
Anyone know the variable to display just the integer value of rep power?


If you just want to show the interger value then remove the
"$vbphrase[reppower]: " from the code posted.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00965 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,726KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (9)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete