vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   Custom Field Below Signature on Legacy Postbit (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=98343)

evenmonkeys 10-12-2005 10:00 PM

Custom Field Below Signature on Legacy Postbit
 
This is my first released hack ever so I hope it all works right. Don't hate me if it doesn't do what it's suppose to. Lol.

Description
Basically, this allows you to create a custom profile field, or anything for that matter, and display it along the bottom of each post. Aligned to the right side are the edit and quote buttons. This will align a field of your choice to the left side. Note that this is primarily for the legacy Postbit.

Templates to edit: 1 (postbit legacy)

Comments
I use this on my forums for two different things. One thing I use it for is ranks. It looks a lot cleaner having them somewhere out of the way, but very obvious to see. They tend to get very cluttered up around the username and avatar. The other thing I use it for is a comment that people can make. They have a custom field that they can say a quote or something in and it'll display this along the bottom below their signatures.

01/13/2006- Tested on 3.5.3 and works perfectly.

ForYou 10-13-2005 11:29 PM

Hello ,

Can i put in this custom field randomly of theard that user make it ,

Regards

Flow Fusion 10-14-2005 12:37 AM

Thanks!

evenmonkeys 10-14-2005 05:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ForYou
Hello ,

Can i put in this custom field randomly of theard that user make it ,

Regards

I'm not sure what you're asking. >_<

Where the following is, anything can go between the <td>'s. My suggestion is merely to use custom profile fields or ranks. You can put anything there that you want.

PHP Code:

    <td class="alt1" align="$stylevar[left]">
        <if 
condition="$post['fieldx']">
            
$post[fieldx]
        </if>
    </
td


rb290 10-14-2005 07:05 AM

What do you mean replace x with the field ID ?

Flow Fusion 10-14-2005 07:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rb290
What do you mean replace x with the field ID ?


WHere it says fieldx you will need to change the x to the field number. Like it will say 14 or 6 or what ever your field number is. To become field14 field15 etc.

evenmonkeys 10-14-2005 03:17 PM

Exactly as Fusion said. If you create a new Field, it's going to have an ID on the right side of the manager. Make sure you copy the field number and not the order number. Then take that number and place it in both areas.

Example:
PHP Code:

<if condition="$post['field2']"
            
$post[field2
        </if> 


Xplorer4x4 11-13-2005 07:48 PM

Interesting, I may end up using this.

webmastershome 04-12-2006 06:21 AM

hi there,

Can you help me if ,

<if condition="$post['fieldx']">
$post[fieldx]
</if>

if i want to add some more info with this fiels in showthread.php

like if(!empty($post['fieldx'])
$post['my_new_var']='somevalue'.$post['fieldx'];

when i call this variable in postbit it's blank

$post['my_new_var']

is it correct or not

Regards
Jitender

Smiry Kin's 05-10-2006 01:08 PM

how about "Report This Post" link?


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01083 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,737KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete