vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Conditionals HELP!!! (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=97453)

scottct1 10-03-2005 01:22 PM

Conditionals HELP!!!
 
Hey guys. I need some help. I run an ads hack which lets me specify ads per forum, however I have a new sponsor which uses SWF flash files which the ads hack does not use.

The SWF flash will only run in a number of forum (forums # 58, 73, 74, 75, 146, 171)

Below is the code I currently use, the GREEN CODE is code I want to add (but its not working) so that the ad code for the SWF runs (which is coming from phpadsnew). (Note as a test I only want the SWF banner to show in forum 146)

The code below the red code is code that is run in forums which do not have dedicated sponsors. All code in black is currently running on my site with no problems.

It is all one link of code.

Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong?


<TD align="right">

<if condition="$foruminfo['banner'] AND $foruminfo['bannerlink']"><a href="$foruminfo[bannerlink]" target="_blank"><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" /></a></center>
<else />

<if condition="($forum[forumid]==164)">
<script language='JavaScript' type='text/javascript' src='http://ads.satelliteguys.us/adx.js'></script>
<script language='JavaScript' type='text/javascript'>
<!--
if (!document.phpAds_used) document.phpAds_used = ',';
phpAds_random = new String (Math.random()); phpAds_random = phpAds_random.substring(2,11);

document.write ("<" + "script language='JavaScript' type='text/javascript' src='");
document.write ("http://ads.satelliteguys.us/adjs.php?n=" + phpAds_random);
document.write ("&amp;what=zone:15");
document.write ("&amp;exclude=" + document.phpAds_used);
if (document.referrer)
document.write ("&amp;referer=" + escape(document.referrer));
document.write ("'><" + "/script>");
//-->
</script><noscript><a href='http://ads.satelliteguys.us/adclick.php?n=af77241c' target='_blank'><img src='http://ads.satelliteguys.us/adview.php?what=zone:15&amp;n=af77241c' border='0' alt=''></a></noscript>
</if>


<script language='JavaScript' type='text/javascript' src='http://ads.satelliteguys.us/adx.js'></script>
<script language='JavaScript' type='text/javascript'>
<!--
if (!document.phpAds_used) document.phpAds_used = ',';
phpAds_random = new String (Math.random()); phpAds_random = phpAds_random.substring(2,11);

document.write ("<" + "script language='JavaScript' type='text/javascript' src='");
document.write ("http://ads.satelliteguys.us/adjs.php?n=" + phpAds_random);
document.write ("&amp;what=zone:12");
document.write ("&amp;exclude=" + document.phpAds_used);
if (document.referrer)
document.write ("&amp;referer=" + escape(document.referrer));
document.write ("'><" + "/script>");
//-->
</script><noscript><a href='http://ads.satelliteguys.us/adclick.php?n=aa9d7d3e' target='_blank'><img src='http://ads.satelliteguys.us/adview.php?what=zone:12&amp;n=aa9d7d3e' border='0' alt=''></a></noscript>
</if>

deathemperor 10-03-2005 01:34 PM

the condition should be:

Code:

<if condition="$forum['forumid']==164">

scottct1 10-03-2005 01:45 PM

Thanks but still not working (Its still showing the ad which is the bottom section of black code.)

Any other ideas.

OK let's simplify this...

Lets just forget about all the above.

Lets just say I want an add in forum 146 (and all the messages in forum 146)

When I use the following code it does not work.

<if condition="$forum['forumid']==164">
<script language='JavaScript' type='text/javascript' src='http://ads.satelliteguys.us/adx.js'></script>
<script language='JavaScript' type='text/javascript'>
<!--
if (!document.phpAds_used) document.phpAds_used = ',';
phpAds_random = new String (Math.random()); phpAds_random = phpAds_random.substring(2,11);

document.write ("<" + "script language='JavaScript' type='text/javascript' src='");
document.write ("http://ads.satelliteguys.us/adjs.php?n=" + phpAds_random);
document.write ("&amp;what=zone:15");
document.write ("&amp;exclude=" + document.phpAds_used);
if (document.referrer)
document.write ("&amp;referer=" + escape(document.referrer));
document.write ("'><" + "/script>");
//-->
</script><noscript><a href='http://ads.satelliteguys.us/adclick.php?n=af77241c' target='_blank'><img src='http://ads.satelliteguys.us/adview.php?what=zone:15&amp;n=af77241c' border='0' alt=''></a></noscript>
</if>

Any ideas PLEASE?

deathemperor 10-03-2005 05:40 PM

what version of vb are you running ? are you trying to show this when view forumdisplay.php or which scripts ?

scottct1 10-03-2005 05:46 PM

I am running 3.06

I am trying to show this in the forumdisplay and the threads in these forums.

Thanks!


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00939 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,723KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete