vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Help with script in Firefox needed (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=96478)

MRGTB 09-18-2005 12:53 AM

Help with script in Firefox needed
 
I have installed a scrolling news text mod on my forum which works perfect with Internet Explorer. But not with Firefox.

The problem is the marquee itself. If I minamize the firefox browser, the marquee box does not minamize also to stay inline. It stays the full width and goes off the screen. Unlike Internet Explorer which shrinks the box bringing the width incline with the rest.

Can somebody take a look at this code and see if they know a possible fix for this for firefox, so it's cross browser compatible:

Code:

<if condition="$vboptions['news_on_off']">
<table align="center" border="0" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" class="tborder" width="100%">
        <thead>
        <tr>
                <td class="tcat" colspan="3"><a style="float:right" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumhome_newsbit')"><img

id="collapseimg_forumhome_newsbit" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_tcat.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
  <strong>$vboptions[news_title]</strong></td>
  </tr>
  <tbody id="collapseobj_forumhome_newsbit" style="">
  <tr>
    <td class="alt1">
                <if condition="$vboptions['news_marquee_on_off']">
    <marquee width="100%" direction="$vboptions[news_direction]" onMouseover="this.scrollAmount=1" onMouseout="this.scrollAmount=6" loop="$vboptions[news_loop]">$vboptions[news_message]</marquee>
                <else />
    $vboptions[news_message]
                </if>
    </td>
  </tr>
 </thead>
</table>
<br />
</if>


Marco van Herwaarden 09-18-2005 03:48 AM

AFAIK Marquee is not fully supported in any other browser then IE. But i might be wrong on this.

MRGTB 09-18-2005 03:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MarcoH64
AFAIK Marquee is not fully supported in any other browser then IE. But i might be wrong on this.

No, I think your right. I was looking for a way around this using other option other than marquee command. I know it can be done but it will take a coder to figure this one out. Way above my head!

check this thread out: http://www.sitepoint.com/article/cro...roller-dhtml/3


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01528 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,717KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete