vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   function problem with globalising query (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=95134)

sabret00the 08-26-2005 08:42 PM

function problem with globalising query
 
the call to the function is

PHP Code:

    $pieceexists $DB_site->query_first("
        SELECT pieceid, userid, styleid ,catid, title, pagetext, dateline
        FROM prs_pieces
        WHERE pieceid = 
$p
    "
);
    
    
$modificationperms prs_can_moderate();
    if (!
$modificationperms)
    {
        echo 
$modificationperms;
        die(
'you dont have permission');
    }
    unset(
$modificationperms); 

and the function is
PHP Code:

function prs_can_moderate()
{
    global 
$DB_site$vboptions$vbphrase$bbuserinfo$postownership$pieceexists$post;

    if (
$bbuserinfo['userid'] == $postownership['userid'])
    {
        
$canmodit TRUE;
    }

    if (
$bbuserinfo['userid'] == $pieceexists['userid'])
    {
        
$canmodit TRUE;
    }

    if (
$bbuserinfo['userid'] == $post['userid'])
    {
        
$canmodit TRUE;
    }

    if (
$bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == 6)
    {
        
$canmodit TRUE;
    }

    return 
$canmodit;


so why won't it recognise the $pieceexists query?

Andreas 08-26-2005 08:52 PM

Should work.
Are you sure it dies have a valid record?

Btw:
I would implement it as
PHP Code:

function prs_can_moderate()
{
    global 
$DB_site$vboptions$vbphrase$bbuserinfo$postownership$pieceexists$post;

    return (
        (
$bbuserinfo['userid'] == $postownership['userid'])
        OR
        (
$bbuserinfo['userid'] == $pieceexists['userid'])
        OR
        (
$bbuserinfo['userid'] == $post['userid'])
        OR
        (
$bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == 6)
    ); 

Theoretically this should be faster then ifs.
But maybe PHP is smart enough to optimize this itself?

sabret00the 08-26-2005 09:20 PM

switched to yours and still won't let them edit based on the $pieceexists['userid' matching the bbuserinfo[userid] :(

i've even tried adding debug stuff to the funtion like

if (!$pieceexists)
{
echo "i'm gonna die";
die('i am dead');
}

and still nope, but i don't get that error being in usergroupd 6?

Andreas 08-26-2005 09:25 PM

DEVDEBUG("pieceuid = $pieceexists[userid], bbuserid = $bbuserinfo[userid]");

What does output (you can also echo or die, doesn't matter) does that generate?

sabret00the 08-26-2005 09:29 PM

from within the function "pieceuid = , bbuserid = 10"

just tried assigning it to it's own $puid variable and it still refuses to pass into this function :S

Andreas 08-26-2005 09:45 PM

And before the function call?
print_r($pieceexists) before and within the function?

Btw: are you calling it form within another function?

sabret00the 08-26-2005 09:52 PM

before the function call it gives me the correct array
before the functions defined in the relevant function.php it's blank
and in the function it's also blank

and nope it's not within any function bar the conditional (if)

Andreas 08-26-2005 09:57 PM

> before the functions defined in the relevant function.php it's blank

I don't understand that.
But I think you got a Problem with Variable Scope.

Where exactly is the calling Code located, where is the function located?

sabret00the 08-26-2005 10:04 PM

what i mean is
PHP Code:

    print_r($pieceexists);
    die();

function 
prs_can_moderate()
{
    global 
$DB_site$vboptions$vbphrase$bbuserinfo$postownership$pieceexists$post$puid;


    return (
        (
$bbuserinfo['userid'] == $postownership['userid'])
        OR
        (
$bbuserinfo['userid'] == $puid)
        OR
        (
$bbuserinfo['userid'] == $post['userid'])
        OR
        (
$bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == 6
    );


and any idea on how to fix it?

the function is near the bottom of functions_prs.php located in the includes directory.

and the call is located in modify.php outside of the forums directory in www.home.com/creative

Andreas 08-26-2005 10:08 PM

Well, this print_r() will most likely always be blank, as you are requiring functions_prs.php before querying $pieceexists.

IMHO, all the code pieces you've shown so far seem to be OK.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:04 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01113 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,753KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete