vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Need to UNQUERY THIS (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=91709)

tommyxv 07-06-2005 07:31 AM

Need to UNQUERY THIS
 
Can someone tell me how to remove this from my database?

// Add v3 Article settings
if ($_REQUEST['caction'] == 2)
{

$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "settinggroup (grouptitle, displayorder, volatile) VALUES ('v3_articles', '2000', '0')");
$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "phrase (phraseid, languageid, varname, text, phrasetypeid) VALUES (NULL, '0', 'settinggroup_v3_articles', 'v3 Articles', '5000')");

The Geek 07-06-2005 07:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tommyxv
$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "settinggroup (grouptitle, displayorder, volatile) VALUES ('v3_articles', '2000', '0')");
$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "phrase (phraseid, languageid, varname, text, phrasetypeid) VALUES (NULL, '0', 'settinggroup_v3_articles', 'v3 Articles', '5000')");

Its difficult to say without knowing the rest of the code, however have you thought about:

Running something like:
PHP Code:

DELETE FROM settinggroup where grouptitle='v3_articles' 

and
PHP Code:

DELETE FROM phrase where varname='settinggroup_v3_articles' and text='v3 Articles' 

Make sure your table prefixes are in there and I would do a backup first beofre you go in deleting things if you are unfamiliar with sql.

Also, since it looks like you are messing with the phrases, you will need to rebuild them by editing a phrase and then saving it.

On a side note - I dont see why its so important to remove these, its not like they are really taking up any space.

tommyxv 07-06-2005 11:26 AM

Thanks you! It work perfectly. I only had to run the first query since i deleted the phrase from the admincp. I didnt have any table prefixes.

That was the last of V3Articles. I wanted to completely remove it.

It was showing up in my adminCP, then i deleted the phrase, and had an empty clickable space in my vb settings option list.

Thanks Again,

Tommy


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01454 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,717KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete