vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   vb 2.0b1 : View templates inline (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=9131)

dwh 02-18-2001 10:00 PM

Updated 06/30/01 for v2.01 plus added feature for Preview of "View Original"

To make it easier to see what a template looks like, Set up a Preview by following these instructions:

1. Open template.php.
2. Look for (around line 79)
Code:

  makeinputcode("Template name","title",$title);
  makechoosercode("Template set","templatesetid","templateset",iif(isset($templatesetid),$templatesetid,-1),iif($debug,"All - global to all template sets",""));
  maketextareacode("Template<br><br><font size='1'>".iif(isset($title),makelinkcode("view default template","template.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=view&title=$title",1)."</font>",""),"template",$template,25,80);
  makehiddencode("group", "$group");
  doformfooter("Save");

3. DIRECTLY After that add
Code:

echo "<b>Preview Code Placement:</b><hr>$template<hr><b>Preview Page Layout:</b><hr>\n";
  eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate("$title")."\");");

4.Look for (around line 99)
Code:

  makeinputcode("Template name","title",$template[title]);
  makechoosercode("Template set","templatesetid","templateset",$template[templatesetid],iif($debug,"All - global to all template sets",""));
  maketextareacode("Template<br><br><font size='1'>".makelinkcode("view default template","template.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=view&title=$template[title]",1)."</font>","template",$template[template],25,80);
  makehiddencode("group", "$group");
  doformfooter("Save Changes");

5. DIRECTLY After that add
Code:

  $templatesetid=$template[templatesetid];
  echo "<b>Preview Code Placement:</b><hr>$template[template]<hr><b>Preview Page Layout:</b><hr>\n";
  eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate("$template[title]")."\");");

6. Look for (around line 125)
Code:

  doformheader("","");
  maketableheader("View Default template");
  maketextareacode($template[title],"",$template[template],20,80);
  echo "</table>\n</td></tr></table></form>";

7. DIRECTLY After that add
Code:

  echo "<b>Preview Code Placement:</b><hr>$template[template]<hr><b>Preview Page Layout:</b><hr>\n";
  eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate("$title")."\");");

Screenshot below:

02-19-2001 05:10 AM

Suggestion: run it through the replacement variables before displaying.

02-19-2001 05:20 AM

Sounds like a great idea, but I have no idea how to do that...not familiar enuf w/ the code...but if u give me a clue or 2 I'll work on it...

02-19-2001 01:41 PM

check how templates are normally parsed, it should be there somewhere.

02-19-2001 02:34 PM

A quick look in misc.php should give you the answers you seek.

02-21-2001 08:36 AM

OK, now that I put it through templates, sometimes it looks a bit funny. So I output it both ways.

Since you actually need these variables to make it look good, this hack is not for everyone, but I find it very useful when working on the templates.

I've updated the hack instructions above...[thanks to menno and wluke]

02-22-2001 12:51 PM

You need to change point 5 to
Code:

$templatesetid=$template[templatesetid];
echo "<hr>$template[template]<hr>\n";
eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate("$template[title]")."\");");

Otherwise gettemplate will always get the default template and not the one you are going to edit.

02-22-2001 04:41 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Fryzid
You need to change point 5 to
Code:

$templatesetid=$template[templatesetid];
echo "<hr>$template[template]<hr>\n";
eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate("$template[title]")."\");");

Otherwise gettemplate will always get the default template and not the one you are going to edit.

Thanks, I'll try that, maybe that's why it was coming out weird. But I'm wondering how
Code:

$templatesetid=$template[templatesetid]
can change the value of
Code:

eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate("$template[title]")."\");")
later?

02-23-2001 08:38 PM

Nice help, especially while translating ;) Thx...

But you shoukld prevent one thing:

Ever tried to edit standardredirect ???? :D

02-24-2001 12:00 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Sven
Nice help, especially while translating ;) Thx...

But you shoukld prevent one thing:

Ever tried to edit standardredirect ???? :D

heh heh, no idea how to help this but I see your point :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:51 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02788 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,735KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (10)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete