vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   NavBar template help (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=83182)

The Avatar 06-16-2005 02:31 AM

NavBar template help
 
Hi all, Im having an issue with my navbars popup button tables. For example, look at the navbar on this site, under quick links.
What Ive been trying to do is put a popup table like that for my navbar, but call it sources, and I will use it like a bookmarks list.
My problem, is that I cannot get the drop down box to appear, I have the popup code ready to go, but just cant get it to appear. here is the code Im using:
Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control" id="sources"><A href="http://www.zgames.zgeek.com/index.php">Sources</A><script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("sources_menu"); </script></td>
I know that the error lies between the javascript code, but I cant seem to work it out. Can anyone explain it to me please?

and here is the pop up table code:
Code:

<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="sources_menu" style="display:none">
    <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">   
    <tr><td class="thead">Online Sources</td></tr>
    <tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.nintendo.com">Nintendo America</a></td></tr>
    <tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.xbox.com/en-au/">Xbox Australia</a></td></tr>
    <tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://au.playstation.com/">Playstation Australia</a></td></tr>
    <tr><td class="thead">Cheating Sources</td></tr>
    <tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.gamefaqs.com/">Game FAQs</a></td></tr>
    <tr><td class="thead">Other Sources</td></tr>
    <tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.zgeek.com/">Zgeek</a></td></tr>
    </table>
  </div>

Thanks for taking the time to look :D

Andreas 06-16-2005 02:40 AM

Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control" id="sources"><A href="http://www.zgames.zgeek.com/index.php">Sources</A><script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("sources"); </script></td>
This should work if I haven't overlooked anything further.

The Avatar 06-16-2005 01:09 PM

Sweet. My friend it worked perfectly. I didnt realise I had to target the exact menu that I defined, I though I had to target the table that set up all the options.

Its all clicking now. Thanks heaps!


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00973 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,714KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete