vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   I Must Really Be Stupid... (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=82982)

TCM 06-12-2005 10:12 PM

I Must Really Be Stupid...
 
... but I just cannot get the plugin thing to work.

Here's a test thing I did

Hook Location: globlal_start
Title: test code
Plugin PHP Code:
PHP Code:

global $test;

$test "TEST!"

I then changed the top line of my header template to....
<!-- logo -->$test $test $test $test $test $test $test


I got nothing.

I didn't just try this. I tried different variables (including pre-defined ones), and also tried different locations. Nothing at all.

Yes, I did remember to enable it.

What's wrong with what I'm doing?

EDIT: Here's a better example.

Hook Location: global_start
Name: Prepare The Browser Message For The Footer
Code:
PHP Code:

$browser get_browser(); 

if (
$browser->parent and $browser->platform)
    
$vbulletin->userinfo[browserinfo] = "You seem to be using ".$browser->parent." on ".$browser->platform.".";
elseif (
$browser->parent)
    
$vbulletin->userinfo[browserinfo] = "You seem to be using ".$browser->parent.".";
elseif (
$browser->platform)
    
$vbulletin->userinfo[browserinfo] = "You seem to be using ".$browser->platform.".";    
else
    
$vbulletin->userinfo[browserinfo] = "You seem to be using a browser and an operating system. I just can't tell which ones."

On a side note, would that usage of "$vbulletin->userinfo" work anymore? That's not the problem, because this doesn't work even if I use something simple like $browserinfo, but it mightn't help.

EDIT: Now I'm getting even more confused. $bbuserinfo is used in templates... so where, exactly, does $vbulletin->userinfo come into the picture?

EDIT: The second example doesn't work when I use $bbuserinfo[browserinfo], but if I put "$vbulletin->userinfo" in, it does put "array" in. Or something.

=/

noppid 06-13-2005 04:16 AM

Isn't global start before all globals are wiped out? I don't think ya can get the desired result there.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01696 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,719KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (2)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete