vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   quick links (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=81690)

Snitz 05-18-2005 03:59 PM

quick links
 
I added a new line to add a new link in the quick link drop down menu
but the link is not showing

here's the code
Code:

<if condition="$show['member']">
        <!-- user cp tools menu -->
        <div class="vbmenu_popup" id="usercptools_menu" style="display:none">
                <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
               
                <tr><td class="thead">$vbphrase[quick_links]</td></tr>               
                <if condition="$vboptions['enablesearches']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getnew">$vbphrase[new_posts_nav]</a></td></tr></if>
                <tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="gallery/index.php"><b>Gallery</b></a></td></tr>
                <tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]do=markread">$vbphrase[mark_forums_read]</a></td></tr>
                <tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="#" onclick="window.open('misc.php?$session[sessionurl]do=buddylist&amp;focus=1','buddylist','statusbar=no,menubar=no,toolbar=no,scrollbars=yes,resizable=yes,width=250,height=300'); return false;">$vbphrase[open_buddy_list]</a></td></tr>
....

I must have done something wrong!

Snitz 05-20-2005 03:42 PM

anyone please :(

KevinL 05-20-2005 05:05 PM

did you try putting the entire URL?

Snitz 05-20-2005 05:25 PM

no I haven't
but the thing is, the whole thing is not showing
the text and the url are not showing... it's like I haven't added anything!

KevinL 05-20-2005 05:31 PM

Are you using the original skin or a different one?

You might have to add it to the header template instead of the navbar one.

Snitz 05-20-2005 05:49 PM

I am using the AriaSkin
im adding the line in navbar
I searched in Header but I couldn't find where to add it!! :\

KevinL 05-20-2005 06:04 PM

Yeah sorry dont know what I was thinking lol

I just added that same code to my navbar and I change it to

Code:

<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.yoursite.com/gallery"><b>Gallery</b></a></td></tr>
And it worked fine and showed up.

why it wouldnt work for you I dont know. Im using a different skin also.

Snitz 05-20-2005 06:13 PM

it worked now
I added the link to the header template :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00923 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,721KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (8)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete