vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Query table and then display in postbit (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=81048)

Gearloose 05-06-2005 04:03 AM

Query table and then display in postbit
 
I have a custom table with some fields like this:
sometable(someid, somethreadid, someuserid, somefield1, somefield2)

How can I display in postbit (e.g. under posts#) the value in somefield1 and somefield2, based on threadid and userid?

I guess I have to use a variable (let's say $myvalue) in postbit template which takes a value by a query like:
PHP Code:

        $myvalue $DB_site->query_first("
                SELECT somefield1, somefield2
                FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "sometable
                WHERE (somethreadid = " 
intval($threadid) . ") 
                AND (someuserid = " 
intval($userid) . ") 
        "
); 

where: $threadid -> the thread I view
and: $userid -> the userid of each user's post in this thread
(The pair somethreadid/someuserid is unique in the table.)

Then I guess I have to use $myvalue[somefield1] and $myvalue[somefield2] in the template.

Is this correct?
How can I accomplish this?
Should I make a new php file or add this query in an existing one?
What else should I add in the php file besides this query?
Do I have to make a new teplate, or just add this variable in postbit?
Any help?

ericgtr 05-06-2005 03:43 PM

Well, whether or not you want to add a new template for it is up to you. Let's say it's something you want to spit out on your forumhome, you could add the query to index.php and then call it up in your forumhome (corresponding) template.

Here is an example of how that could be done:

in index.php you could find:
PHP Code:

// ### ALL DONE! SPIT OUT THE HTML AND LET'S GET OUTA HERE... ### 

Add your query above it:
PHP Code:

$myvalue $DB_site->query_first(
                SELECT somefield1, somefield2 
                FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "sometable 
                WHERE (somethreadid = " 
intval($threadid) . ") 
                AND (someuserid = " 
intval($userid) . ") 
        "
); 

The call it up in your forumhome template with your variable
$myvalue
where ever you want it to display.

Hope this helps some :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01096 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,718KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (2)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete