vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   how to add login on frontpage? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=80306)

stephend23 04-21-2005 03:07 PM

how to add login on frontpage?
 
Hey,

I am using frontpage template to use for my home page etc....
On my homepage (frontpage) ive already have a login area. but it doesnt rediect anywhere.

HERES THE CODE FROM MY HTML (FRONTPAGE)
Code:

<form style="margin:0px">
Login:
<input type="text" style="width:70px;height:14px;font-size:11px;border-color:#A39376;background-color:#B7A687;border-style:solid;border-width:1px;margin-right:44px;margin-left:4px;margin-bottom:2px" size="20"><br>
Password:<input type="password" style="width:70px;height:14px;font-size:11px;border-color:#A39376;background-color:#B7A687;border-style:solid;border-width:1px;margin-left:4px" size="20">
<input type="image" src="images/go.jpg" border="0" align="absmiddle" style="margin-right:10px;margin-left:4px " width="27" height="14">
</form>

How would i get the login area wokring so when a user enters their username and password it will log the user in and rediects the user to the forum?

Brad 04-21-2005 04:30 PM

This is a striped down version of what I use:

HTML Code:

<script src="/path/to/vbroot/clientscript/md5.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<form action="/path/to/vbroot/login.php" method="post" onsubmit="md5hash(vb_login_password,vb_login_md5password)">
<input name="vb_login_md5password" type="hidden" />
<input name="s" type="hidden" value="" />
<input name="do" type="hidden" value="login" />
<input class="bginput" name="vb_login_username" size="12" type="text" /><br />
<input class="bginput" name="vb_login_password" size="12" type="password" /><br />
<input checked="checked" class="bginput" name="cookieuser" id="cb_cookieuser" type="checkbox" value="1" /><span class="smallfont">Use Cookies</span>
<input class="button" type="submit" value="Login!" />
</form>


stephend23 04-21-2005 08:11 PM

just tried adding the html to frontpage but didnt work.

After adding the html... the code shows up on the preview page :disappointed:


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:45 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01397 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,715KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete