vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Javascript+PHP Echo Nightmare! (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=78601)

defi 03-23-2005 04:07 AM

Javascript+PHP Echo Nightmare!
 
Okay, so here's the dilemma. I've got the following code;
Code:

$read = "<SCRIPT LANGUAGE\=\"JavaScript\">

window.location\=\"http://www.thatcommunity.com/member.php?u=$bbuserinfo[userid]\"\;

</script>";

Now, The problem is I need to make it so the page redirects to a different page when that file is loaded! Here's how I have it setup -
Code:

$content_add = "<html>
                <head>
<?php
echo $read;
?>
</head>... etc

Basically, I need to know how to edit the TOP code to be read with the echo code I'm pulling - I keep getting this error,
Quote:

Originally Posted by stupid variables
Parse error: parse error, unexpected '<', expecting ',' or ';' in /home/domainremoved/public_html/usernameremoved/index.php on line 4

Thanks in advance!

hate 03-23-2005 04:15 AM

It looks like for one

Code:

$content_add = "<html>
                <head>

is missing the last "

But with out seeing all of the code it is hard to tell, I know making content to add into pages can be a pain in the , back end.

defi 03-23-2005 04:19 AM

Here's the full code -
Code:

                // ADD CONTENT TO INDEX.PHP
                $read = "<SCRIPT LANGUAGE\=\"JavaScript\">

window.location\=\"http://www.thatcommunity.com/member.php?u=$bbuserinfo[userid]\"\;

</script>";

Code:

$content_add = "<html>
                <head>
<?php
echo $read;
?>
</head>
<body>
<a href=\"http://www.thatcommunity.com/member.php?u=$userid\">if you're not redirected click here and consider a new browser.</a>
</body>
</html>";

Is there any other way to redirect in the header without this javascript that would STILL be able to read $bbuserinfo[userid]?

hate 03-23-2005 04:21 AM

Try this
Code:

$content_add = '<html>
                <head>
<?php
echo $read;
?>
</head>
<body>
<a href=\"http://www.thatcommunity.com/member.php?u=$userid\">if you're not redirected click here and consider a new browser.</a>
</body>
</html>';

It is a minor change, but has worked for me in the past.

defi 03-23-2005 04:23 AM

Oops, needed to specify this better - I need the following coded to avoid the parse error(s);
Code:

        // ADD CONTENT TO INDEX.PHP
                $read = "<SCRIPT LANGUAGE\=\"JavaScript\">

window.location\=\"http://www.thatcommunity.com/member.php?u=$bbuserinfo[userid]\"\;

</script>";

which turns into,
Quote:

Originally Posted by stupid variables
Parse error: parse error, unexpected '<', expecting ',' or ';' in /home/domainremoved/public_html/usernameremoved/index.php on line 4


hate 03-23-2005 04:26 AM

Code:

        // ADD CONTENT TO INDEX.PHP
                $read = '<SCRIPT LANGUAGE\=\"JavaScript\">

window.location\=\"http://www.thatcommunity.com/member.php?u=$bbuserinfo[userid]\"\;

</script>';

perhaps ? remember this is just small change again.

defi 03-23-2005 04:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hate
Code:

        // ADD CONTENT TO INDEX.PHP
                $read = '<SCRIPT LANGUAGE\=\"JavaScript\">

window.location\=\"http://www.thatcommunity.com/member.php?u=$bbuserinfo[userid]\"\;

</script>';

perhaps ? remember this is just small change again.

Still getting this same parse error code,
Quote:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected '<', expecting ',' or ';' in /home/thatcomm/public_html/Kevin/index.php on line 4

hate 03-23-2005 04:36 AM

I tossed this code in a php file and no errors.

Code:

// ADD CONTENT TO INDEX.PHP
$read = '<SCRIPT LANGUAGE =\"JavaScript\">
window.location\=\"http://www.thatcommunity.com/member.php?u=$bbuserinfo[userid]\";
</script>';


Marco van Herwaarden 03-23-2005 06:41 AM

Change:
PHP Code:

<?php
echo $read;
?>

To:
PHP Code:

<?php
echo "$read";
?>


defi 03-23-2005 05:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MarcoH64
Change:
PHP Code:

<?php
echo $read;
?>

To:
PHP Code:

<?php
echo "$read";
?>


I've tried that already - I'm thinking that maybe the best way to clear up the javascript parse erroring would be to make it insert the code from the MySQL database using a default field, stripping the slashes?


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01181 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,747KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (10)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete