vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Uncaching Templates (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=76654)

PET 02-19-2005 10:02 PM

Uncaching Templates
 
Hi,

after installing 3.0.6 my vBadvanced index page has :

Quote:

Page generated in 2.63653207 seconds (15.54% PHP - 84.46% MySQL) with 39 queries
DEBUG Mode OFF | GZIP ON (level 1) | 0.80 : 1.13 : 1.41 | 20 Uncached Templatesadv_portal (1)adv_portal_buddylist (1)adv_portal_calendar (1)adv_portal_footer (1)adv_portal_latesttopicbits (10)adv_portal_latesttopics (1)adv_portal_news_archive (1)adv_portal_news_archivebits (3)adv_portal_newsbits (3)adv_portal_onlineusers (1)adv_portal_poll (1)adv_portal_pollresult (4)adv_portal_search (1)adv_portal_stats (1)adv_portal_welcomeblock (1)board_inactive_warning (1)calendar_smallmonth_day (28)calendar_smallmonth_day_other (7)calendar_smallmonth_header (1)calendar_smallmonth_week (5)footer (2)forumhome_loggedinuser (4)gobutton (1)header (1)headinclude (1)navbar (1)option (7)phpinclude_start (1)spacer_close (1)spacer_open (1)threadbit_pagelink (40)timezone (1)username_loggedin (1)vbookie_vbadvanced_latestevents (1)
39 QUERIES ?????

Now, my question is, how can i CACHE my templates ?

thanks

AN-net 02-20-2005 12:41 AM

in the file with the cached templates place this above the call for global.php:
PHP Code:

$globaltemplates= array(
'templatenamegoeshere',
'2ndtemplate'
'etc.'
,
)); 

or if the $globaltemplates variable already exists simply add to it;)

that should get rid of the extra queries and uncached templates

PET 02-20-2005 06:30 PM

thanks. I found it yesterday. Every file has that variabile where you put the templates :) Now...back to 19 queryes :D

dsboyce8624 05-14-2005 07:03 PM

Is there one file this can be added to that will do it globally?

deathemperor 05-14-2005 08:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dsboyce8624
Is there one file this can be added to that will do it globally?

some sholdn't be added globally, like why would you have a postbit template in the forum index and the profile ?

only navbar, header, footer, etc


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:07 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01065 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,720KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete