vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Changing reg template/storing custom fields (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=74909)

youradultworld 01-23-2005 04:26 AM

Changing reg template/storing custom fields
 
I am adding custom fields to my registration template, not through admincp as I want the field(s) to be listed below username and above the password. But lets say for instance the input field name was "fav_dessert", besides having to add this below the username stuff in the registration file:
Code:

<fieldset class="fieldset">
                                <legend>$vbphrase[singco]</legend>
                                <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="0" width="400">
                                <tr>
                                        <td colspan="2">$vbphrase[singcolong]</td>
                                </tr>
                                <tr>
                                        <td>
                                                $vbphrase[singco]:<br />
                                                Favorite Desert <input type="text" class="bginput" name="FavDessert" value="single" />                                        </td>
                                </tr>
                                </table>
                        </fieldset>

Since I created this myself I imagine I will need to create something in the database, but where? Also how do I tell vbulletin (or the registration system) to include this new question that I manually added to register template to the database so that I can later manipulate data?

Thanks

AFemaleProdigy 09-20-2012 02:37 PM

I am trying to work something similar out. I am close, but stuck on a small bit of code. I am using the custom profile field creator in the admincp to create the custom field that I need. Then I plan to load the specific field wherever I want in the register template, instead of loading the entire collection of custom fields at once. Then I can pick and choose where and which to show. I can't get the code right to load the individual custom fields instead of the entire group though. That is my idea on getting it done.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01165 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,714KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (2)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete