vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   PHP Functions in postbit? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=74080)

Mink_ 01-09-2005 06:16 PM

PHP Functions in postbit?
 
Alright, this question might have been answered before, or it might be obvious... either way, go easy on me. I'm a bit new to this.

How might one go about running a php function inside of the postbit?
I have a tested and working function inside of functions.php that I want to call into my postbit that I'll post hee, just for the hell of it:

This was added after the comments at the end of functions.php with info on when the file was downloaded and such:

Code:

class rpgstats
{
  function showstats($userid)
  {
    $question = "SELECT *
    FROM inferno_user
    WHERE rid = $userid
    ORDER BY rid DESC
    LIMIT 1";
    $query = mysql_query($question);
    while($themember = mysql_fetch_object($query))
    {

      // Steal variables from Inferno ;)

      $hp  = $themember->hp;
      $hpm = $themember->hpm;
      $hpa = $hp/$hpm;
      $hpa = $hpa*100;

      $themember->hpd = $hpa;

      $mp  = $themember->mp;
      $mpm = $themember->mpm;
      $mpa = $mp/$mpm;
      $mpa = $mpa*100;

      $themember->mpd = $mpa;

      $def  = $themember->def;
      $defm = $hpm;
      $defa = $def/$defm;
      $defa = $defa*100;

      $themember->defd = $defa;

      $str  = $themember->str;
      $strm = $hpm;
      $stra = $str/$strm;
      $stra = $stra*100;

      $themember->strd = $stra;

      if($themember->strd > 100) {
        $themember->strd=100;
      }

      if($themember->defd > 100)  {
        $themember->defd=100;

      echo"
      <div class='userinfo' align='left'><img src='Inferno/bars/bar_red.gif' width='{$themember->hpd}%' height='16' alt='HP ({$themember->hp}/{$themember->hpm})'></div>
      <div class='userinfo' align='left'><img src='Inferno/bars/bar_blue.gif' width='{$themember->mpd}%' height='16' alt='MP ({$themember->mp}/{$themember->mpm})'></div>
      <div class='userinfo' align='left'><img src='Inferno/bars/bar_purple.gif' height='16' width='{$themember->strd}%' alt='STR ({$themember->str})'></div>
      <div class='userinfo' align='left'><img src='Inferno/bars/bar_green.gif' height='16' width='{$themember->defd}%' alt='DEF ({$themember->def})'></div>
      ";

      }
    }
  }
}

$rpg = new rpgstats;

?>

And then, I try to call it in my post bits like so:

Code:

{$rpg->showstats($post[postid]);}
Needless to say, it doesn't work. What am I doing wrong? :speechless:
Sorry for being such a newb.

Zachery 01-09-2005 06:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mink_
Alright, this question might have been answered before, or it might be obvious... either way, go easy on me. I'm a bit new to this.

How might one go about running a php function inside of the postbit?
I have a tested and working function inside of functions.php that I want to call into my postbit that I'll post hee, just for the hell of it:

This was added after the comments at the end of functions.php with info on when the file was downloaded and such:

Code:

class rpgstats
{
  function showstats($userid)
  {
    $question = "SELECT *
    FROM inferno_user
    WHERE rid = $userid
    ORDER BY rid DESC
    LIMIT 1";
    $query = mysql_query($question);
    while($themember = mysql_fetch_object($query))
    {

      // Steal variables from Inferno ;)

      $hp  = $themember->hp;
      $hpm = $themember->hpm;
      $hpa = $hp/$hpm;
      $hpa = $hpa*100;

      $themember->hpd = $hpa;

      $mp  = $themember->mp;
      $mpm = $themember->mpm;
      $mpa = $mp/$mpm;
      $mpa = $mpa*100;

      $themember->mpd = $mpa;

      $def  = $themember->def;
      $defm = $hpm;
      $defa = $def/$defm;
      $defa = $defa*100;

      $themember->defd = $defa;

      $str  = $themember->str;
      $strm = $hpm;
      $stra = $str/$strm;
      $stra = $stra*100;

      $themember->strd = $stra;

      if($themember->strd > 100) {
        $themember->strd=100;
      }

      if($themember->defd > 100)  {
        $themember->defd=100;

      echo"
      <div class='userinfo' align='left'><img src='Inferno/bars/bar_red.gif' width='{$themember->hpd}%' height='16' alt='HP ({$themember->hp}/{$themember->hpm})'></div>
      <div class='userinfo' align='left'><img src='Inferno/bars/bar_blue.gif' width='{$themember->mpd}%' height='16' alt='MP ({$themember->mp}/{$themember->mpm})'></div>
      <div class='userinfo' align='left'><img src='Inferno/bars/bar_purple.gif' height='16' width='{$themember->strd}%' alt='STR ({$themember->str})'></div>
      <div class='userinfo' align='left'><img src='Inferno/bars/bar_green.gif' height='16' width='{$themember->defd}%' alt='DEF ({$themember->def})'></div>
      ";

      }
    }
  }
}

$rpg = new rpgstats;

?>

And then, I try to call it in my post bits like so:

Code:

{$rpg->showstats($post[postid]);}
Needless to say, it doesn't work. What am I doing wrong? :speechless:
Sorry for being such a newb.

You'll need to put it in functions_showthread mostlikely

Mink_ 01-09-2005 07:22 PM

Well, I'm pretty sure functions.php is included globally. To test that, I stuck
Code:

echo"test";
in there, and then until I removed it, it showed the text "test" on every page in my forum. I feel kind of stupid now, anyway. I forgot to post why it didn't work (duh)

See the problem is, when I put that into my templates, I get something like "Unexpected ( on the line that you edited. We want }" :P

Zachery 01-09-2005 07:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mink_
Well, I'm pretty sure functions.php is included globally. To test that, I stuck
Code:

echo"test";
in there, and then until I removed it, it showed the text "test" on every page in my forum. I feel kind of stupid now, anyway. I forgot to post why it didn't work (duh)

See the problem is, when I put that into my templates, I get something like "Unexpected ( on the line that you edited. We want }" :P

Yes, but there is a foreach loop for every user done to display each postbit.

sabret00the 01-09-2005 07:56 PM

PHP Code:

 class rpgstats
 
{
     function 
showstats($userid)
     {
         
$question $DB_site->query("
             SELECT *
             FROM inferno_user
             WHERE rid = 
$userid
             ORDER BY rid DESC
             LIMIT 1
         "
);
         while(
$themember =  $DB_site->fetch_array($question))
         {
     
               
// Steal variables from Inferno ;)
 
               
$hp  $themember->hp;
               
$hpm $themember->hpm;
               
$hpa $hp/$hpm;
               
$hpa $hpa*100;
 
               
$themember->hpd $hpa;
     
               
$mp  $themember->mp;
               
$mpm $themember->mpm;
               
$mpa $mp/$mpm;
               
$mpa $mpa*100;
 
               
$themember->mpd $mpa;
     
               
$def  $themember->def;
               
$defm $hpm;
               
$defa $def/$defm;
               
$defa $defa*100;
 
               
$themember->defd $defa;
     
               
$str  $themember->str;
               
$strm $hpm;
               
$stra $str/$strm;
               
$stra $stra*100;
 
               
$themember->strd $stra;
 
               if(
$themember->strd 100)
               {
                     
$themember->strd=100;
               }
 
               if(
$themember->defd 100)
               {
                     
$themember->defd=100;
               }
       
             
$display[rpgdata] = "
                 <div class='userinfo' align='left'><img src='Inferno/bars/bar_red.gif' width='
{$themember->hpd}%' height='16' alt='HP ({$themember->hp}/{$themember->hpm})'></div>
                 <div class='userinfo' align='left'><img src='Inferno/bars/bar_blue.gif' width='
{$themember->mpd}%' height='16' alt='MP ({$themember->mp}/{$themember->mpm})'></div>
                 <div class='userinfo' align='left'><img src='Inferno/bars/bar_purple.gif' height='16' width='
{$themember->strd}%' alt='STR ({$themember->str})'></div>
                 <div class='userinfo' align='left'><img src='Inferno/bars/bar_green.gif' height='16' width='
{$themember->defd}%' alt='DEF ({$themember->def})'></div>
             "
;
 
         }
     }
 }
 
 
$rpg $new_rpgstats

try that

Mink_ 01-09-2005 09:22 PM

EDIT: I managed to do it, after... spending the whole day messing around. But, on the bright side, now I know how to do that sort of thing :devious:

Thanks alot for your help guys. If anyone wants the code (for displaying Inferno Lite stats in your posts), PM me and I'll ask Zero Tolerance if I can give it out.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:56 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01914 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,777KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (6)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete