vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   Block php code from showing? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=59641)

Boofo 01-04-2004 08:33 AM

Block php code from showing?
 
Can someone please tell me why this doesn't work? I have tried everything and it just doesn't seem to want to take. What I am trying to do is if an unregistered user logs onto the board, they will not see any php code, but see an alternate line inside the php code box instead. If it is a registered user, they will see the php code box and code normally. Any help will be greatly appreciated. ;)

Code:

<div style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px">
 <div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px">$vbphrase[php_code]:</div>
 <div class="alt1" style="padding:$stylevar[cellpadding]px; border:1px inset; overflow:auto">
  <code style="white-space:nowrap">
  <!-- php buffer start --><if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid']">$code<else />What youd Like to say to them here </if><!-- php buffer end -->
  </code>
 </div>
</div>


Brad 01-04-2004 08:44 AM

Im not sure if the <if> tags work with bbcode (havent tried it). Ive done this with a mini-hack :

in /includes/functions_bbcodeparse.php find:

PHP Code:

    $code = &$buffer;

    eval(
'$html = "' fetch_template('bbcode_php') . '";'); 

Replace with:

PHP Code:

    $code = &$buffer;
            
// make sure user is a member of our board...
            
if (!$bbuserinfo['userid'])
             {
                  
$code 'wouldent you like to know? :)';
             }  

    eval(
'$html = "' fetch_template('bbcode_php') . '";'); 


If bbcode accepts the <if> tags, use this instead:

<!-- php buffer start --><if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid]">$code<else />What youd Like to say to them here </if><!-- php buffer end -->

Dont use quotes in your arrays when working with the templates

Boofo 01-04-2004 09:23 AM

If I make $bbuserinfo global, then it works (your code). Can I make the global in the template?


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01926 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,720KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete