vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Member Archives (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=202)
-   -   Unresponsive GetPostbit Variable. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=53080)

Kratheous 05-18-2003 01:40 PM

Unresponsive GetPostbit Variable.
 
Okay... I'm making a bug report hack for a program development on my forums. Anyways, I've made it so that it stores all the extra data needed in the bug report in message with a seperator (<<SPACER>>) and then when editing it, I use explode to make them variables again...

Anyways, I also need to do this for the display... but since only the first post of a thread in this one forum is a bug report, I had to put certain limitations on when to use the secondary postbit. But, the problem is, even when I AM veiwing a first post in the correct thread, it doesn't use the correct postbit.

In showthread.php (Lines 14-21):

PHP Code:

$zcbarray $DB_site->query("SELECT forumid FROM forum WHERE forumtype='1'");

$arraycount '0';
$zcbforums = array();
while (
$zcbforum $DB_site->fetch_array($zcbarray)) {
    
$zcbforums[$arraycount] = $zcbforum['forumid'];
    
$arraycount++;


In showthread.php (Lines 586-590):

PHP Code:

  if (in_array($forumid,$zcbforums) AND $counter==AND $pagenumber==1) {
      
$bugreport == "1";
  }
  
// modified for vbProArcade
  
$postbits .= getpostbit($post,$bugreport,$vpa_champs_a); 

In functions.php (Line 106):

PHP Code:

function getpostbit($post,$bugreport=0,$vpa_champs=0) { 

In functions.php (Lines 475-490):

PHP Code:

    if ($bugreport == "1") {
        
$vararray explode('<<SPACER>>',$post[message]);
        
$os $vararray[0];
        
$otheros $vararray[1];
        
$version $vararray[2];
        
$build $vararray[3];
        
$osbase $vararray[4];
        
$message $vararray[5];
        eval(
"\$retval = \"".gettemplate("postbit_zcbug")."\";");
    } else {
        if ((
$ignore[$post[userid]] and $post[userid] != 0)) {
          eval(
"\$retval = \"".gettemplate("postbit_ignore")."\";");
        } else {
          eval(
"\$retval = \"".gettemplate("postbit")."\";");
        }
    } 

Any help is appreciated.

Kratheous 05-24-2003 12:52 AM

I still can't figure it out. And, the other discussion forums are a holy mess because people can't submit bug reports, so they do it elsewhere.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00935 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,727KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (2)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete