vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   Static banner in certain forum (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=44204)

telc 10-02-2002 03:54 PM

Static banner in certain forum
 
I want to put a static banner in one of my forums which is sponsored. What the simplest way I can go about doing this, the forumid is 19. I would like it so when users are browsing that forum, they see a static banner on the top.

I am familiar with this hack, but its not what I need.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...threadid=26818

Logician 10-02-2002 04:49 PM

in forumdisplay.php, insert

PHP Code:

if ($forumid==19)
{
 eval(
"\$mycustombanner .= \"".gettemplate('mycustombanner19')."\";");


before
PHP Code:

eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate('forumdisplay')."\");"); 

Create a new Edit template named "mycustombanner19" and inside it put your banner and design it in HTML.

Then you can use variable $mycustombanner inside forumdisplay template whereever you like.

telc 10-02-2002 08:44 PM

Thanks alot, how would I go about placing it right above the 'threads list" above where it says "Thread Starter".

Logician 10-02-2002 08:58 PM

It's forumdisplay/forumdisplay template.. Try to find the relevant place you would find the banner nicely fit. For example, you may like to put it before:

PHP Code:

<br>

$forumdisplay[forumslist


Morgalis 06-26-2003 06:31 AM

Quote:

10-02-02 at 06:49 PM Logician said this in Post #2
in forumdisplay.php, insert

PHP Code:

if ($forumid==19)
{
 eval(
"\$mycustombanner .= \"".gettemplate('mycustombanner19')."\";");


before
PHP Code:

eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate('forumdisplay')."\");"); 

Create a new Edit template named "mycustombanner19" and inside it put your banner and design it in HTML.

Then you can use variable $mycustombanner inside forumdisplay template whereever you like.

i'd like to be able to do this in 4 of my forums, but only 4.. how would i be able to adapt this updated code for the sponsored by banners?

i'd create 2 specific templates to match the needs of the two sponsors, but not clear on how to specify that i need 1,2,3 to be one template and 4 to be another

Logician 06-26-2003 09:36 AM

PHP Code:

if ($forumid==X

eval(
"\$mycustombanner .= \"".gettemplate('mycustombannerX')."\";"); 
}
elseif (
$forumid==OR $forumid==OR $forumid==W

eval(
"\$mycustombanner .= \"".gettemplate('mycustombannerY')."\";"); 



Courage 07-12-2003 08:31 AM

How cand I do so a banner for a category, can be seen in all threads from that category ?

XrayHead 08-23-2003 09:12 AM

Quote:

07-12-03 at 10:31 AM Courage said this in Post #7
How cand I do so a banner for a category, can be seen in all threads from that category ?


I really would love to find out how to do this as I have just changed my whole VB look and need to sort out the banners....
I don?t really want to put messy banners on my front page this hack would work a real treat on our site.......

Any help would be much appreciated indeed.

XrayHeaD
:ermm:

XrayHead 08-31-2003 04:23 PM

PHP Code:

if ($forumid==49 OR $forumid==50 OR $forumid==51

eval(
"\$mycustombanner .= \"".gettemplate('mycustombanner_WWP')."\";"); 

elseif (
$forumid==OR $forumid==22 OR $forumid==23 OR $forumid==25 OR $forumid==27

eval(
"\$mycustombanner .= \"".gettemplate('mycustombanner_LPS')."\";"); 

elseif (
$forumid==60 OR $forumid==62 OR $forumid==63 OR $forumid==65 OR $forumid==67

eval(
"\$mycustombanner .= \"".gettemplate('mycustombanner_OJI')."\";"); 


OK..... Looking at the code above

I have created two custom templates, one called mycustombanner_LPS and the other called mycustombanner_WWP.
Now I want to show mycustombanner_WWP in forum ID's 49, 50 and 51 and mycustombanner_LPS in forum ID's 1, 22, 23, 25 and 27.
And then add mycustombanner_OJI to forum ID's 60, 62, 63, 65 and 67.

Can you please tell me if I have altered the above code correctly?

Thank you..........

XrayheaD

XrayHead 12-04-2003 05:54 PM

Just to let you all know that the above code works a treat.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01121 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,754KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete