vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   php newbie : need a pointer please. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=42213)

Vinney 08-12-2002 09:07 PM

php newbie : need a pointer please.
 
ok am trying to get my head around php, and to be honest am finding it ok.

i've made this php script to use on my forum/vbportal. For test purposes i've used echo "????" just to see where am at ( trying to do thing methodical ) :

PHP Code:

<?php
error_reporting
(7);
include (
"mainfile.php"); 
$index 1;
global  
$Pmenu,$breadcrumb;
$Pmenu="";
$breadcrumb="Test";
include(
"header.php");
OpenTable();
if (!
$bbuserinfo[userid] || $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==|| $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==3) {
echo 
"premission denied";
} else {
echo 
"premission granted";
CloseTable();
include(
"footer.php");
?>


the above code works fine..... but you have probably spotted what am going to ask.

When you not logged in and try and access the php, it does include the bottom part of the script,

Code:

CloseTable();
include("footer.php");
?>

which i need to complete the look of the error page.

I understand that is will happen because the way i have wrote the php. Correct me if am wrong, when it comes to 'if (!$bbuserinfo[userid] || $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==1 || '

if you dont have the cridentials it stops and displays :

'echo "premission denied";'

on the other hand if you do , then it continues, hence the '} else {' part.

This is part of my learning curve.


So anyways, back to my point, how to i alter it, so that
' CloseTable();
include("footer.php"); '

is inculded in both instances ?? - what do i need to do?

i know i could use templates using :

eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate('blah blah')."\");");

but i want to learn to hard code stuff, other than rely on templates.

thanks for you time,......

g-force2k2 08-13-2002 12:59 AM

Vinny try ending the if else

PHP Code:

} else {
echo 
"premission granted";
CloseTable();
include(
"footer.php");
?> 

change to:

PHP Code:

} else {
echo 
"premission granted";
}
CloseTable();
include(
"footer.php");
?> 

perhaps that will help you ;)

g-force2k2

Vinney 08-13-2002 05:58 AM

he he he :

} else {
echo "premission granted";
}
CloseTable();
include("footer.php");
?>

it worked :)

cool.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02924 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,721KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete