vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Member Archives (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=202)
-   -   Getting the sessionhash to be processed in the forum description? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=41429)

Paul 07-23-2002 03:22 PM

Getting the sessionhash to be processed in the forum description?
 
Hi,

I'd like to provide links to nested forums on their parent's forum description, however the $session[sessionhash] variable is not processed. Is there a way to do this? If I don't pass the session hash isn't there the danger of an uncookied user losing their session?

Paul

Sparkz 07-23-2002 03:28 PM

Exactly where are you trying to do this? In what template?
Looking at forumhome_forumbit_level1_post, and it does indeed use $session[sessionhash]. Are you sure it's not just because you have turned cookies on for your own user, which would remove the sessionhash for links.

Paul 07-23-2002 03:40 PM

I am trying to do this in the actual forum description, which is defined in Admin CP > Forums & Moderators > Edit > Description.

Not in forumhome.

Paul

Paul 07-23-2002 03:43 PM

For an example of what I'm talking about, see the link to beta hacks in the forum description of the Full Releases forum on this server.

Sparkz 07-23-2002 04:03 PM

Ah, I see what you mean.
This requires a small hack to index.php and forumdisplay.php

In both files find:
PHP Code:

eval("\$forumbits .= \"".gettemplate("forumdisplay_forumbit_level$depth$tempext")."\";"); 

Directly before this, add:
PHP Code:

eval("\$forum[description] = \"$forum[description]\";"); 


forumdude 05-18-2003 03:56 AM

I get a lot of:

Code:

Parse error: parse error in /home/index.php(305) : eval()'d code on line 1
when i try this hack. I have to use addslashes to get it to work correctly. Of course, this also adds slashes into the descriptions which is something I'm not going for.

PHP Code:

eval("\$forum[description] = \"".addslashes($forum[description])."\";"); 


Anyone have the same problem or have a solution that won't give me parse errors?


Thanks

forumdude 05-20-2003 06:52 PM

up


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00965 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,722KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (7)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete