vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Member Archives (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=202)
-   -   changing 'forumid=' to 'id=' (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=40466)

TECK 06-30-2002 04:02 PM

changing 'forumid=' to 'id='
 
i know that involves alot of changes in files.. but here it is my question:
if i change everywhere in all files 'forumid' with 'id' (including tables) and run a clean install, everything should be the same right?

is it recommended? i know the upgrades will be a little painful but that's why we have araxis right? :)
let me know if it's a good idea...

Admin 06-30-2002 04:20 PM

It's a bad idea. It sounds easy in theory, but it's not really. You have to go through each file, replacing forumid with id. But that's not enough, you also need to make sure no variables are overwritten ($id is more than likely already used in vBulletin).

If you only want to change the way it's displayed in links, there's a much easier way...

TECK 06-30-2002 04:29 PM

yep, it is a VERY bad idea. it messes the $iforumcache. i just tried.. :)
replacing it in files was not a prob, it took me 10secs...

Quote:

If you only want to change the way it's displayed in links, there's a much easier way...
yes firefly.. that's what i need. i want to show it as [high]id[/high] instead of [high]forumid[/high] anywhere.. as you know my site will be vB powered...
can you teach me? thanks.

Admin 06-30-2002 05:01 PM

In theory, something like this in global.php:
PHP Code:

if (!isset($forumid) and isset($id)) {
    
$forumid $id;


Is the most of the work. You should also do the same for $HTTP_POST_VARS/$_POST, in case other code checks explicitly that.

TECK 06-30-2002 05:41 PM

hmm that wont do it... it will still show in the url forumid=...
it doesnt matter, i dont care anymore. :)
less probs when you have less changes...

thanks for your help chen.

Admin 06-30-2002 05:59 PM

Well of course, you must edit the templates to pass id instead of forumid through the URL. That bit of code just makes sure (at least most of) the PHP scripts works.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00974 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,720KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (6)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete