vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   Pulling a GPC variable (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=328310)

Dr.CustUmz 10-28-2020 01:24 PM

Pulling a GPC variable
 
I am working on a product, building from previously existing products, this is a page within the admincp.
I am wondering why sometimes I am able to pull a GPC variable and other times I am not, I am having this issue in multiple spots but this is just the smallest one to give the example.

I am able to pull the productid with:
PHP Code:

$vbulletin->GPC['productid'

But I cant get the catid to pull:
PHP Code:

$vbulletin->GPC['catid'

This is the complete page in question, Just a simple confirmation page.
PHP Code:

$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('r', array(
  
'productid' => TYPE_UINT,
  
'catid' => TYPE_UINT
));

print_form_header('digigacp''dodeleteproduct');

construct_hidden_code('s'$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionhash']);
construct_hidden_code('adminhash'ADMINHASH);
construct_hidden_code('productid'$vbulletin->GPC['productid']);
construct_hidden_code('catid'$vbulletin->GPC['catid']);

print_table_header($vbphrase['confirm']);
print_description_row($vbphrase['are_you_sure']);
print_description_row('Product ID: ' intval($vbulletin->GPC['productid']));
print_description_row('Category: ' intval($vbulletin->GPC['catid']));
print_submit_row($vbphrase['yes'], ''2$vbphrase['no']); 

A way I get around this is to use a query, but since I can pull the productid, I just dont understand why I cant pull the catid, when they were both submitted through the same form.

This is how I currently solve this problem:
PHP Code:

$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('r', array(
        
'productid' => TYPE_UINT,
        
'catid' => TYPE_UINT
    
));
  
  
$info $db->query_first("SELECT catid
    FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "products
    WHERE productid = " 
intval($vbulletin->GPC['productid']) . "
  "
);

    
print_form_header('digigacp''dodeleteproduct');
    
construct_hidden_code('s'$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionhash']);
    
construct_hidden_code('adminhash'ADMINHASH);

    
construct_hidden_code('productid'$vbulletin->GPC['productid']);
    
construct_hidden_code('catid'$vbulletin->GPC['catid']);
    
print_table_header($vbphrase['confirm']);
    
print_description_row($vbphrase['are_you_sure']);
  
print_description_row('Product ID: ' intval($vbulletin->GPC['productid']));
  
print_description_row('Category: ' $info['catid']);
    
print_submit_row($vbphrase['yes'], ''2$vbphrase['no']); 


x iJailBreak x 10-29-2020 07:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dr.CustUmz (Post 2604412)
I am working on a product, building from previously existing products, this is a page within the admincp.
I am wondering why sometimes I am able to pull a GPC variable and other times I am not, I am having this issue in multiple spots but this is just the smallest one to give the example.

I am able to pull the productid with:
PHP Code:

$vbulletin->GPC['productid'

But I cant get the catid to pull:
PHP Code:

$vbulletin->GPC['catid'

This is the complete page in question, Just a simple confirmation page.
PHP Code:

$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('r', array(
  
'productid' => TYPE_UINT,
  
'catid' => TYPE_UINT
));

print_form_header('digigacp''dodeleteproduct');

construct_hidden_code('s'$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionhash']);
construct_hidden_code('adminhash'ADMINHASH);
construct_hidden_code('productid'$vbulletin->GPC['productid']);
construct_hidden_code('catid'$vbulletin->GPC['catid']);

print_table_header($vbphrase['confirm']);
print_description_row($vbphrase['are_you_sure']);
print_description_row('Product ID: ' intval($vbulletin->GPC['productid']));
print_description_row('Category: ' intval($vbulletin->GPC['catid']));
print_submit_row($vbphrase['yes'], ''2$vbphrase['no']); 

A way I get around this is to use a query, but since I can pull the productid, I just dont understand why I cant pull the catid, when they were both submitted through the same form.

This is how I currently solve this problem:
PHP Code:

$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('r', array(
        
'productid' => TYPE_UINT,
        
'catid' => TYPE_UINT
    
));
  
  
$info $db->query_first("SELECT catid
    FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "products
    WHERE productid = " 
intval($vbulletin->GPC['productid']) . "
  "
);

    
print_form_header('digigacp''dodeleteproduct');
    
construct_hidden_code('s'$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionhash']);
    
construct_hidden_code('adminhash'ADMINHASH);

    
construct_hidden_code('productid'$vbulletin->GPC['productid']);
    
construct_hidden_code('catid'$vbulletin->GPC['catid']);
    
print_table_header($vbphrase['confirm']);
    
print_description_row($vbphrase['are_you_sure']);
  
print_description_row('Product ID: ' intval($vbulletin->GPC['productid']));
  
print_description_row('Category: ' $info['catid']);
    
print_submit_row($vbphrase['yes'], ''2$vbphrase['no']); 


Out of curiosity, if you var_dump($vbulletin->GPC); what does it return? And is it definitely present on var_dump($_REQUEST);?

Dr.CustUmz 10-29-2020 08:49 PM

var_dump($_REQUEST);
PHP Code:

C:\wamp\www\admincp\digigacpacp.php:445:
array (
size=6)
  
'do' => string 'editproduct' (length=11)
  
'productid' => int 1
  
'explain' => int 0
  
's' => string '' (length=0)
  
'styleid' => int 0
  
'langid' => int 0 

var_dump($vbulletin->GPC);
PHP Code:

C:\wamp\www\admincp\digigacpacp.php:444:
array (
size=17)
  
'explain' => int 0
  
'vbulletin_collapse' => string 'thanks_postbit_64993
cybchatbox
drc_registration_booster
file_templates
shat_zodiac
g_answer_forums
ajax_live_box
ckeditor_edit
forumtitle
extra_threadfields
c_news_letter
g_forumhome_tabs
toplist
invitation
ico_content
livetopic
smnlikquick
gntb
thread_listing_bgcolors
vbclassified
data_interactivehome
throttle_posts
sqrtboyvbttv30
auto_close_threads
blackcat_download_images
latest_posts_blackthorn
chgtpowner38
threadprefix_changeinline
vox_close_threads
rellect_closed_prefix
hideimg_guests
lastest_thread_'
... (length=1091)
  
'devreferrerid' => int 0
  
'devuserid' => int 1
  
'devpassword' => string 'd13a309e18a79b8af634fb0477fbc687' (length=32)
  
'devlastvisit' => int 1603165768
  
'devlastactivity' => int 0
  
'devthreadedmode' => string '' (length=0)
  
'devsessionhash' => string '6106f9e943c802d63d795c67ff4d9649' (length=32)
  
'devstyleid' => int 2
  
'devlanguageid' => int 0
  
's' => string '' (length=0)
  
'styleid' => int 0
  
'langid' => int 0
  
'adminhash' => string '' (length=0)
  
'devcpsession' => string '16618cfe2c0626479f03c1f80d7abab7' (length=32)
  
'productid' => int 1 

I am a bit baffled why there are references to products I have not installed on this fresh install, The only product I have installed is the product I am working on.

This is the portion in my page where the productid and catid are added, I have stripped a majority of this page but kept what should be relevant.

PHP Code:

if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'doaddproduct')
{
    
$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('r', array(
        
'catid' => TYPE_UINT,
    
'productid' => TYPE_UINT
    
));

    
$db->query_write("INSERT INTO " TABLE_PREFIX "products
        (catid)
        VALUES
            (
                " 
intval($vbulletin->GPC['catid']) . "
            )
    "
);

    
$db->query_write("UPDATE " TABLE_PREFIX "categories
        SET products = products + 1
        WHERE catid = " 
intval($vbulletin->GPC['catid']) . "
    "
);

    
print_table_start();
    
print_table_header($vbphrase['digigacpacp']);
    
print_description_row('<strong>' $vbphrase['done'] . '</strong>');
    
print_table_footer();

    
print_cp_redirect("digigacpacp.php?" $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . "do=viewproducts&amp;catid=" $vbulletin->GPC['catid'], 2);


I guess I should be asking is, how is a GPC variable even created? Because I know I can use productid on numerous pages, although I am unable to use catid on these pages.

x iJailBreak x 10-30-2020 12:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dr.CustUmz (Post 2604434)
var_dump($_REQUEST);
PHP Code:

C:\wamp\www\admincp\digigacpacp.php:445:
array (
size=6)
  
'do' => string 'editproduct' (length=11)
  
'productid' => int 1
  
'explain' => int 0
  
's' => string '' (length=0)
  
'styleid' => int 0
  
'langid' => int 0 

var_dump($vbulletin->GPC);
PHP Code:

C:\wamp\www\admincp\digigacpacp.php:444:
array (
size=17)
  
'explain' => int 0
  
'vbulletin_collapse' => string 'thanks_postbit_64993
cybchatbox
drc_registration_booster
file_templates
shat_zodiac
g_answer_forums
ajax_live_box
ckeditor_edit
forumtitle
extra_threadfields
c_news_letter
g_forumhome_tabs
toplist
invitation
ico_content
livetopic
smnlikquick
gntb
thread_listing_bgcolors
vbclassified
data_interactivehome
throttle_posts
sqrtboyvbttv30
auto_close_threads
blackcat_download_images
latest_posts_blackthorn
chgtpowner38
threadprefix_changeinline
vox_close_threads
rellect_closed_prefix
hideimg_guests
lastest_thread_'
... (length=1091)
  
'devreferrerid' => int 0
  
'devuserid' => int 1
  
'devpassword' => string 'd13a309e18a79b8af634fb0477fbc687' (length=32)
  
'devlastvisit' => int 1603165768
  
'devlastactivity' => int 0
  
'devthreadedmode' => string '' (length=0)
  
'devsessionhash' => string '6106f9e943c802d63d795c67ff4d9649' (length=32)
  
'devstyleid' => int 2
  
'devlanguageid' => int 0
  
's' => string '' (length=0)
  
'styleid' => int 0
  
'langid' => int 0
  
'adminhash' => string '' (length=0)
  
'devcpsession' => string '16618cfe2c0626479f03c1f80d7abab7' (length=32)
  
'productid' => int 1 

I am a bit baffled why there are references to products I have not installed on this fresh install, The only product I have installed is the product I am working on.

This is the portion in my page where the productid and catid are added, I have stripped a majority of this page but kept what should be relevant.

PHP Code:

if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'doaddproduct')
{
    
$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('r', array(
        
'catid' => TYPE_UINT,
    
'productid' => TYPE_UINT
    
));

    
$db->query_write("INSERT INTO " TABLE_PREFIX "products
        (catid)
        VALUES
            (
                " 
intval($vbulletin->GPC['catid']) . "
            )
    "
);

    
$db->query_write("UPDATE " TABLE_PREFIX "categories
        SET products = products + 1
        WHERE catid = " 
intval($vbulletin->GPC['catid']) . "
    "
);

    
print_table_start();
    
print_table_header($vbphrase['digigacpacp']);
    
print_description_row('<strong>' $vbphrase['done'] . '</strong>');
    
print_table_footer();

    
print_cp_redirect("digigacpacp.php?" $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . "do=viewproducts&amp;catid=" $vbulletin->GPC['catid'], 2);


I guess I should be asking is, how is a GPC variable even created? Because I know I can use productid on numerous pages, although I am unable to use catid on these pages.

Interesting to note catid does not get passed even in $_REQUEST.. it definitely has a named field?

It'll only get registered in $vbulletin->GPC if it's first registered in $_REQUEST before your call to $vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc();

In regards to it referencing plugins you don't have activated, I assume they are being passed in via $_COOKIE (which clean_gpc/clean_array_gpc will also run on).


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01186 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,873KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (14)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (4)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete