vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   Possible Serious PHP Error? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=327559)

HM666 09-26-2019 01:10 AM

Possible Serious PHP Error?
 
I'm getting this error whenever I try to refresh in the CMS or when I click on various links in the CMS sidebar menu.

1. I'm using the built in vBulletin sidebar CMS menu, recent posts & threads widgets in the CMS for testing purposes.

2. I'm using vB 4.2.5 Suite.

3. Running PHP version 7.1.32

4. Using MySQL 5.0.12 (MySQLi)

5. Its a fresh install and I'm using the default style.

6. There are plugins & mods installed. I disabled them globally and tried again and still get the same error. So I do not believe that its a mod that I've installed.

7. I also have an issue with the Mod_Security at times in various places on the site.

Code:

Not Acceptable!
An appropriate representation of the requested resource could not be found on this server. This error was generated by Mod_Security.

Here is the error I get:

Code:

Call to undefined function fetch_phrase_group() on line 196 in /home/xxxxx/public_html/xxxxx/packages/vbcms/widget/activitystream.php
#0 /home/xxxxx/public_html/xxxxx/packages/vbcms/widget/activitystream.php(172): vBCms_Widget_ActivityStream->getStream()
#1 /home/xxxxx/public_html/xxxxx/packages/vbcms/controller/content.php(237): vBCms_Widget_ActivityStream->getPageView()
#2 /home/xxxxx/public_html/xxxxx/vb/controller.php(261): vBCms_Controller_Content->actionView()
#3 /home/xxxxx/public_html/xxxxx/packages/vbcms/route/content.php(97): vB_Controller->getResponse()
#4 /home/xxxxx/public_html/xxxxx/vb/router.php(251): vBCms_Route_Content->getResponse()
#5 /home/xxxxx/public_html/xxxxx/vb/bootstrap.php(58): vB_Router::getResponse()
#6 /home/xxxxx/public_html/xxxxx/content.php(30): require_once('/home/xxxxx...')
#7 {main}


Line 196ish activitystream.php:

Code:

        /*
        * Fetch the stream data!
        */
        private function getStream()
        {
                global $vbphrase;

                fetch_phrase_group('activitystream');

                $activity = new vB_ActivityStream_View_Block($vbphrase);
                return $activity->process($this->config);
        }

        /**
        * Gets a cache key - each user has a cache due to complicated permissions
        *         
        * @param  boolean $widgetid - Added for PHP 5.4 strict standards compliance
        * @param  boolean $nodeid  - Added for PHP 5.4 strict standards compliance
        *
        * @return string
        */

Is this possibly a PHP 7.1 issue I'm having or is it something else?

In Omnibus 09-26-2019 01:33 AM

4.2.5 requires SQL 5.5.8 or newer.

HM666 09-26-2019 01:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by In Omnibus (Post 2600778)
4.2.5 requires SQL 5.5.8 or newer.

Checking with the host right now. They said it was 5.6.3, but that is not what it shows in the phpinfo. *SIGH*

--------------- Added [DATE]1569472512[/DATE] at [TIME]1569472512[/TIME] ---------------

Took the PHP back to 5.6 and it seems to be working fine now. Thanks for the help.

snakes1100 09-26-2019 07:29 AM

Uninstall the binary for mysql-server, it must of not uninstalled & updated correctly, this is why the binary shows the wrong version.

If you ran an yum update on an rpm based system, it would of spit out an error on the update & stated it didnt install the new version of mysql-server

HM666 09-26-2019 08:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by snakes1100 (Post 2600782)
Uninstall the binary for mysql-server, it must of not uninstalled & updated correctly, this is why the binary shows the wrong version.

If you ran an yum update on an rpm based system, it would of spit out an error on the update & stated it didnt install the new version of mysql-server

On the phpinfo it states MySQLi is 5.0.12 and in the hosting panel it stated that the MySQL was 5.6.3 but then when I went back and looked it said it was 5.7 something. So I'm guessing the host may have done that. This is a shared hosting server and I'm not too terribly happy with them right now. They cannot seem to pull their heads out to fix anything. :( For now I guess I'll just have to stick with Wordpress and find another solution forum wise. vBulletin 4.2.5 just cannot keep up with the latest tech and I'm NOT upgrading (again) to vB5.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:11 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01186 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,727KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete