vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   Having Trouble to Code Product/Plugin for vb4 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=325811)

Meister2017 11-27-2017 07:26 PM

Having Trouble to Code Product/Plugin for vb4
 
Hi,

I have a friend of mine that was running vBulletin 3 but now upgraded to vbulletin 4.
He has a custom for him made Plugin for vbulletin 3 that was made long time ago and now does not run in vbulletin 4 anymore.

I personally did not have written a plugin for vbulletin until now because i am more into wbb from Woltlab.
I just run a vBulletin 3 with some Plugins and Templates.

So he gave me access to his vbulletin and Plugins.
I looked at the XML File but i can not figure out how it works.

I see with the XML File there are new Templates und Hooks created BUT i cant figure out the following:

Where is defined that Hook A is loaded in File B on location C.
i want in global.php to load the hook under <?php for example how do i do that? How do i tell vbulletin that i want to do that?

Same For templates, how do i define that i want to load template a in template b on location c?

I really do not know where this is defined and how vbulletin knows when installing a plugin where to put the hooks and templates in.

Maybe someone can help me?

cellarius 11-28-2017 07:54 AM

Have you had a look at the articles section? There's a whole bunch of tutorials for you to read.

For example:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=318840
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=228078
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=231525
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=228112

Meister2017 11-28-2017 12:02 PM

So i figured out i can not specify the place where i want to put code in but they are already specified by vbulletin?

So i have to watch in the files for stuff like:
Code:

($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('showthread_start')) ? eval($hook) : false;
i am right?

So this principe is the same for the templates?

I thought i can modify the php and template files by using xml but now i think i understand.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01649 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,713KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete