vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   Database error in vBulletin 4.2.3 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=325632)

elsa23 09-27-2017 04:44 PM

Database error in vBulletin 4.2.3
 
Hi, I can't load my board, I have this error :(
Please help me, thanks

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 4.2.3:

Invalid SQL:

                                INSERT IGNORE INTO elo4_session
                                        (sessionhash, userid, host, idhash, lastactivity, location, styleid, languageid, loggedin, inforum, inthread, incalendar, badlocation, useragent, bypass, profileupdate, apiclientid, apiaccesstoken)
                                VALUES
                                        ('ef93ee3af8eaead6af57275082d78c20', 1500, '197.2.177.14', '3a2fbe7f957531d6f71e0e0238ce4f4c', 1506537570, '/login.php?do=login', 0, 0, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 'Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/60.0.3112.113 Safari/537.36', 0, 0, 0, '');

MySQL Error  : The table 'elo4_session' is full
Error Number  : 1114

MySQL Version : 5.5.57-0+deb7u1


Stingray27 09-27-2017 05:58 PM

You need to empty your sessions table.

How you do that is dependant on of you run your own server, or how you connect to your mysql server to make edits.

elsa23 09-27-2017 06:48 PM

I don't know how to do it :(

TheLastSuperman 09-27-2017 07:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by elsa23 (Post 2590133)
I don't know how to do it :(

in phpmyadmin run the query:

PHP Code:

TRUNCATE TABLE elo4_session

That will clear your session table, please note those logged-in at said time will be automatically logged out when you truncate the table.

What you need to find out is WHY the session table is full, it should not be if cron (scheduled tasks) jobs are running properly.

*If you've set your "Session Timeout" too high it will cause this to happen and it can hinder proper use of your site - you can check via:
AdminCP > Settings > Options > Cookies and HTTP Header Options
Check the very first setting:
Quote:

Session Timeout
This is the time in seconds that a user must remain inactive before their login session expires. This setting also controls how long a user will remain on Who's Online after their last activity.
^ Is it set to 900 or have you changed it from the default? You cannot set this very high without a custom plugin in place to sort the issue. For example if you wanted your users to stay logged in for 7 days, that is tooooo high it will cause issues. I'd say keep them logged in no more than 1hr tops and so you know the default 900 setting = 15mins so 1800 = 30mins and so on.

elsa23 09-27-2017 07:40 PM

Thank you very much, that solve it

Session Timeout is set to 3600
but i have a "AhrefsBot" that is always connected with a multitude of activities, i don't know how to remove it
After i have resolved my session issue with your query, i have already 10 AhrefsBot in who is online and will increases every minute

TheLastSuperman 09-27-2017 07:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by elsa23 (Post 2590138)
Thank you very much, that solve it

Session Timeout is set to 3600
but i have a "AhrefsBot" that is always connected with a multitude of activities, i don't know how to remove it
After i have resolved my session issue with your query, i have already 10 AhrefsBot in who is online and will increases every minute

That bot is said to follow the "rules" when it comes to being block-able via robots.txt:
http://help.ahrefs.com/about-ahrefs/...-via-robotstxt

So block it in that file, give it a little time then check. Malicious/Spambots typically do not follow the rules set forth in robots.txt / Only legitimate bots of constructive use follow the rules of robots.txt per say. If the bot is crawling your site though for some form of online search (such as Googlebots) then you should leave it active and allow it to crawl your site, crawlers are usually fine and do not cause harm and if you fixed the session timeout then the session table should not be filling up again anytime soon! :D

rekha 10-01-2017 02:08 PM

after upgrade to 4.2.5 spam o matic not supported

is any one knows the solution pls let me know.

Brandon Sheley 10-04-2017 08:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rekha (Post 2590195)
after upgrade to 4.2.5 spam o matic not supported

is any one knows the solution pls let me know.

off topic for the thread but...

question and answer is very good is done well :up:

RichieBoy67 10-04-2017 11:26 AM

You can also change your max_heap_table_size. I wouldn't increase it much but it will help. This would be done in my.cnf.

webmastersun 10-19-2017 12:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by elsa23 (Post 2590126)
Hi, I can't load my board, I have this error :(
Please help me, thanks

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 4.2.3:

Invalid SQL:

                                INSERT IGNORE INTO elo4_session
                                        (sessionhash, userid, host, idhash, lastactivity, location, styleid, languageid, loggedin, inforum, inthread, incalendar, badlocation, useragent, bypass, profileupdate, apiclientid, apiaccesstoken)
                                VALUES
                                        ('ef93ee3af8eaead6af57275082d78c20', 1500, '197.2.177.14', '3a2fbe7f957531d6f71e0e0238ce4f4c', 1506537570, '/login.php?do=login', 0, 0, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 'Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/60.0.3112.113 Safari/537.36', 0, 0, 0, '');

MySQL Error  : The table 'elo4_session' is full
Error Number  : 1114

MySQL Version : 5.5.57-0+deb7u1


Faced this problem with my forum in the past because sometimes our forum has been overload with high traffic and sesstion table is full and mysql could not handle them.

The solution is you can enable Memcached on your server and use it for your vbulletin by enabling it in config.php from vbulletin.

In the other hands, you can use session memcached to manage session with memcached, that will not make your db overload sometimes which can cause that problem above.

Hope that helped.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:08 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01043 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,751KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete