vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Member Archives (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=202)
-   -   ok i made a new templete but i am getting errors (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=32458)

epi 11-17-2001 05:56 AM

ok i made a new templete but i get this as a error what is that from

CGI Error
The specified CGI application misbehaved by not returning a complete set of HTTP headers. The headers it did return are:

epi 11-17-2001 06:54 PM

please someone help me out here

Steve Machol 11-17-2001 07:01 PM

No offense intended but how is anyone supposed to help you based on the information that you've provided? You could at least tell uas exactly what you've done.

epi 11-17-2001 07:10 PM

ok this is what i have done.

1. I made a new templete called Homepage. It is like the same kind of idea like the login here but with my own design.

2. I set the phpinclude to include the new templete so that the php will work.
include("Homepage.php");

3. i changed the URL of the BB to the new Templete

this is what i tried to do i am not sure if this will work. I am not changing any tables or adding any new code just trying to make a new templete that will be diplayed on the load up of my site and not the BB

Steve Machol 11-17-2001 07:17 PM

Again this doesn't really say much. What exactly is in homepage.php? And what is in your Homepage template?

epi 11-17-2001 07:37 PM

I am very new to this stuff and this is the first hack i have tried to write so thanks for the patience you are having with me

Homepage.php.
<?php
error_reporting(7);

$templatesused='Homepage';

require('./global.php');

eval("\$Homepage.php = \"".gettemplate("Homepage.php")."\";");

?>

that is all i wrote cause i am not using any new variable just the ones that are already made in the global. username time ect ect

Virix 11-17-2001 07:52 PM

Try making:
eval("\$Homepage.php = \"".gettemplate("Homepage.php")."\";");

into this:
eval("\$Homepage.php = \"".gettemplate("Homepage")."\";");

Steve Machol 11-17-2001 10:40 PM

Or:

eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate('Homepage')."\");") ;

And make sure the Hompage template is actually named 'Homepage'.

Also you haven't posted what's in your Homepage template.

epi 11-18-2001 01:09 AM

ok all this does is make a table that will have the user Cp in it.

{htmldoctype}
<html>

<head>
<meta name="GENERATOR" content="Microsoft FrontPage 5.0">
<meta name="ProgId" content="FrontPage.Editor.Document">
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1252">
<title>New Page 1</title>
</head>

<body>
<html>

<head>
<meta name="GENERATOR" content="Microsoft FrontPage 5.0">
<meta name="ProgId" content="FrontPage.Editor.Document">
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1252">
<title>New Page 5</title>
<base target="main">
</head>

<body bgcolor="#000000">

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" style="border-collapse: collapse" bordercolor="#111111" width="174" id="AutoNumber4" height="227">
<tr>
<th width="13" height="14" background="top_left.gif"></th>
<th width="129" height="14" background="top_extend.gif"></th>
<th width="14" height="14" background="top_right.gif"></th>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width="13" height="236" background="left_extend.gif">&nbsp;</td>
<td width="129" height="150">

<p align="center"><font face="Verdana" size="1" color="#CCCCCC">
Welcome back:<br><center>
<p><a href="member.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=$username">$username</A></p>

<p>The Time now is</p>

<p>$time</p>

</center>
<p align="center">You last visited:<br> $timenow.
<br>
</p>
<center><a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/search.php?action=getnew">View New Posts</A><br>
<a href="http://10.250.71.80/member.php?s=&action=logout">Log Out</A></center><hr noshade color="#D2D2D2" size="1">
<a href="http://10.250.71.80/private.php?s=">Private Messages</A><br>
You have <b>0</b> new messages since your last visit.<br><hr noshade color="#D2D2D2" size="1">
<br>
</font></p>
</td>
<td width="14" height="236" background="right_extend.gif">&nbsp;</td>
</tr>

</table>

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" style="border-collapse: collapse" bordercolor="#111111" width="174" id="AutoNumber4" height="15">
<tr>
<td width="13" height="15" background="bottom_left.gif"></td>
<td width="129" height="15" background="bottom_extend.gif"></td>
<td width="14" height="15" background="bottom_right.gif"></td>
</tr>
</table>

</body>

</html>
</body>

</html>

Steve Machol 11-18-2001 01:18 AM

I'm not really sure what you're trying to do, but I do know that your shouldn't have two <html></html>, two <head></head> and two <body></body> tags. Also did you try any of our suggestions?


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02396 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,733KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete