vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   [SOLVED] vbulletin doesn't like ternary operators? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=322624)

Dr.CustUmz 05-13-2016 02:52 AM

[SOLVED] vbulletin doesn't like ternary operators?
 
for simplistic code sake I'm trying to use ternary operators in my products.

Here's what im trying to simplify:

Code:

if ($vbulletin->options['drc_embed_vine_smpl']) {
    $drc_embed_vine =  '<iframe src="https://vine.co/v/$2/embed/simple" width="480" height="480" frameborder="0"></iframe>';
  } else {
    $drc_embed_vine =  '<iframe src="https://vine.co/v/$2/embed/postcard" width="480" height="480" frameborder="0"></iframe>';
  }

Now I have tried

Code:

$drc_embed_vine = '<iframe src="https://vine.co/v/$2/embed/'.(($vbulletin->options['drc_embed_vine_smpl']) ? "simple" : "postcard").'" width="480" height="480" frameborder="0"></iframe>';
Code:

$drc_embed_vine='<iframe src="https://vine.co/v/$2/embed/'.(($vbulletin->options['drc_embed_vine_smpl'])?'simple':'postcard')).' width="480" height="480" frameborder="0">';
Code:

$drc_embed_vine='<iframe src="https://vine.co/v/$2/embed/'.(($vbulletin->options[\'drc_embed_vine_smpl\'])?'simple':'postcard')).' width="480" height="480" frameborder="0">';
not one of these worked =/

although
Code:

$drc_embed_vine = '<iframe src="https://vine.co/v/$2/embed/'.(($vbulletin->options['drc_embed_vine_smpl']) ? "simple" : "postcard").'" width="480" height="480" frameborder="0"></iframe>';
does use the postcard option but it does whether the option is yes or no

btw
Code:

$vbulletin->options['drc_embed_vine_smpl']
is a simple yesno boolean

where am i going wrong =/

Dave 05-13-2016 12:29 PM

vBulletin does like it, it's just that you probably use the if statement wrong of the ternary operator.

Does $vbulletin->options['drc_embed_vine_smpl'] literally contain a boolean: true/false or does it contain a number 1 (true) and 0 (false)?

If it's really a boolean, then the following should work just fine:
PHP Code:

($vbulletin->options['drc_embed_vine_smpl'] === true "simple" "postcard"

If it contains a number:
PHP Code:

($vbulletin->options['drc_embed_vine_smpl'] === "simple" "postcard"


Dr.CustUmz 05-13-2016 03:18 PM

It does return a number, but for some reason it still not working, the option exist. I do toggle it one to the other, but it always shows postcard.

I Tried
Code:

($vbulletin->options['drc_embed_vine_smpl'] === 1 ? "simple" : "postcard")
and

Code:

($vbulletin->options['drc_embed_vine_smpl'] == 1 ? "simple" : "postcard")
this is the plugin
Code:

<hookname>postbit_display_complete</hookname>
<phpcode><![CDATA[
      $drc_embed_vine = '<iframe src="https://vine.co/v/$2/embed/'.($vbulletin->options['drc_embed_vine_smpl'] == 1 ? "simple" : "postcard").'" width="480" height="480" frameborder="0"></iframe>';
        $this->post['message'] = preg_replace('~(<a href="https?://vine.co)/v/(.*)" target="_blank">(https?://vine.co)/v/(.*)<\/a>~', $drc_embed_vine, $this->post['message']);
]]></phpcode>

and the option
Code:

<setting varname="drc_embed_vine_smpl" displayorder="1">
<datatype>boolean</datatype>
<optioncode>yesno</optioncode>
<defaultvalue>1</defaultvalue>
</setting>


Dave 05-13-2016 03:22 PM

Add the following somewhere before you call the ternary operator so you can see what it contains:
PHP Code:

var_dump($vbulletin->options['drc_embed_vine_smpl']); 


Dr.CustUmz 05-13-2016 03:29 PM

i placed it at the beginning of the plugin, this is what it spat out in my showthread.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2016/05/21.png

Dr.CustUmz 05-13-2016 03:40 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Adding the product for reference

I changed the option in this version, thinking maybe i had a conflict, but no luck

Dave 05-13-2016 04:53 PM

drc_embed_vine_smpl is not defined in your import file. I think you're using the wrong variable.

Dr.CustUmz 05-13-2016 05:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dave (Post 2570706)
drc_embed_vine_smpl is not defined in your import file. I think you're using the wrong variable.

i change it all to "drc_ae_vine_styl" in that version attached thinking maybe I had a conflict somewhere.

Lynne 05-13-2016 07:06 PM

I think you need to globalize $vbulletin in the postbit_display_complate hook location.

Dr.CustUmz 05-13-2016 07:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 2570718)
I think you need to globalize $vbulletin in the postbit_display_complate hook location.

ive never had to do this, but have seen it done somewhere before.

this is as simple as adding
Code:

global $vbulletin;
correct?

--------------- Added [DATE]1463174769[/DATE] at [TIME]1463174769[/TIME] ---------------

yup, THANK YOU SO MUCH LYNNE!

I had no clue why this wouldn't work, so for future ref. how do I know when I need to globalize a var other than just giving it a shot lol


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01211 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,748KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (11)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete