vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   & issue in link (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=320648)

TheAdminMarket 10-29-2015 05:46 PM

& issue in link
 
Hello,

All suddently, something that was working on other cases, does not works now. I've in my code:
PHP Code:

$title '[URL='.$site_url.'/pms.php?do=index&pmid='.$pmid.']'.htmlspecialchars_uni($pm["title"]).'[/URL]'

When user clicks it (in PM) the actual link in the broser becomes:
HTML Code:

www.domain.com/pms.php?do=index&&pmid=2
If I change it to:
PHP Code:

$title '[URL='.$site_url.'/pms.php?do=index&pmid='.$pmid.']'.htmlspecialchars_uni($pm["title"]).'[/URL]'

the url in the browser is:
HTML Code:

www.domain.com/pms.php?do=index&pmid=2
but still does not works unless if I manually change in the browser & to &

Any ideas?

Thank you

MarkFL 10-29-2015 05:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NickTheGreek (Post 2557847)
Hello,

All suddently, something that was working on other cases, does not works now.

Oh boy...I know that feeling well...LOL! :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by NickTheGreek (Post 2557847)
I've in my code:
PHP Code:

$title '[URL='.$site_url.'/pms.php?do=index&pmid='.$pmid.']'.htmlspecialchars_uni($pm["title"]).'[/URL]'

When user clicks it (in PM) the actual link in the broser becomes:
HTML Code:

www.domain.com/pms.php?do=index&&pmid=2
If I change it to:
PHP Code:

$title '[URL='.$site_url.'/pms.php?do=index&pmid='.$pmid.']'.htmlspecialchars_uni($pm["title"]).'[/URL]'

the url in the browser is:
HTML Code:

www.domain.com/pms.php?do=index&pmid=2
but still does not works unless if I manually change in the browser & to &

Any ideas?

Thank you

I suggest running $title through the function:

htmlspecialchars_decode()

and see if that fixes the issue.

Dave 10-29-2015 06:06 PM

What about the urlencode function?
Edit: nvm, didn't read the question correctly.

TheAdminMarket 10-29-2015 06:31 PM

1 Attachment(s)
@MarkFL
@Dave
------------
Finally seems that is not problem of my code but rather on how PM (show PM) parses links.
I used echo to see my link in the screen and it's correct.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:40 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01099 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,736KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_html_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (4)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete