vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   Two Nav Tabs active at the same time? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=320033)

user25148 08-27-2015 01:46 AM

Two Nav Tabs active at the same time?
 
So Im using the ctech irc mod that adds a nav tab to get to the embeded irc client. The problem is that when you select that tab and go to that page, both the "Forum" and "IRC" tabs are highlighted as being active: screenshot: http://prntscr.com/89curg

Now this tab created by this mod is not visible in the Navigation Manager, so I cant set the "Tab Script(s)" property to this scripts unique identifier, at least through Nav Manager. Is there another way to specify this? The mod creates a template for the nav tab, heres the code:

HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="$vboptions['selectednavtab'] == 'chat_irc'">
        <li class="selected"> <a class="navtab" href="chat_irc.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:phrase ctech_chat_irc_navtab}</a>
        </li>
        <vb:else />
        <li><a class="navtab" href="chat_irc.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:phrase ctech_chat_irc_navtab}</a>
</vb:if>

I was also looking through the product XML file and found this:

PHP Code:

<plugin active="1" executionorder="5">
            <
title>CTech ChatIRC Navtab</title>
            <
hookname>process_templates_complete</hookname>
            <
phpcode><![CDATA[if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'chat_irc')
{
    
$vbulletin->options['selectednavtab'] = 'chat_irc';
}
$template_hook['navtab_end'] .= vB_Template::create('ctech_chat_irc_navtab')->render();]]></phpcode>
        </
plugin



not sure if thats related to the problem or not.

Any ideas on how to fix this?

Lynne 08-28-2015 01:56 AM

Questions/Problems regarding modifications/styles need to be asked in the modification/style thread. That is where the support for modification/style is - not out here in the main forums. Please note that if a modification/style is unsupported (or even if it says it is supported), you may be on your own if you chose to install it.

user25148 08-28-2015 02:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 2553800)
Questions/Problems regarding modifications/styles need to be asked in the modification/style thread. That is where the support for modification/style is - not out here in the main forums. Please note that if a modification/style is unsupported (or even if it says it is supported), you may be on your own if you chose to install it.

The question isnt specific to that mod. Im just wondering what could cause 2 navtabs to be set as active at the same time.

ozzy47 08-28-2015 09:28 AM

The mod not being compatable with the Navigation Manager would cause the issue. The developer needs to update the mod.

Lynne 08-28-2015 11:39 PM

Ozzy is correct which is why you need to ask the question in the modification thread.

Seven Skins 08-29-2015 07:47 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Disable the plugin and new navtab using navigation manager like the screenshot below.

user25148 08-30-2015 10:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seven Skins (Post 2553847)
Disable the plugin and new navtab using navigation manager like the screenshot below.

Yes this is what I ended up doing, but I was still curious as to where the conflicting code doing this was.

ozzy47 08-30-2015 11:05 AM

Because it is not compatible with the navigation manager.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01012 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,736KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (8)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete