vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   How my site looking like this in google (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=315849)

tanzeelniazi 12-05-2014 05:07 PM

How my site looking like this in google
 
I want to know when i type Vbulletin in google i see Search is coming i mean Search showing how the search showing see this

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2014/12/28.png

HM666 12-05-2014 05:28 PM

You want the search field to show below your site listing? This is the wrong place to ask, that would be better asked over at Google somewhere. That has nothing to do with how your web site is set up its all Google only.

tanzeelniazi 12-05-2014 06:02 PM

i found the article
https://developers.google.com/webmas...itelinkssearch

but i dont know how and where install the code anyone help please

HM666 12-05-2014 06:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tanzeelniazi (Post 2525894)
i found the article
https://developers.google.com/webmas...itelinkssearch

but i dont know how and where install the code anyone help please

Yeah if you cannot go by the instructions on this by yourself I'd suggest you hire someone to do this for you, this is not just an easy 1-2-3 kinda thing. You will need some custom php to do this as well a a search engine installed on the domain/site. I'm not sure that the built in search feature would work as a search engine for this, it may or may not.

tanzeelniazi 12-06-2014 10:36 AM

how to do with custom php anyone know how please explain me i really need this :(
i know its little difficult but all big and with ranking sites have a search box please anyone know how to make this help me please

ozzy47 12-07-2014 10:16 AM

Well it would be like this.

Code:

<script type="application/ld+json">
{
  "@context": "http://schema.org",
  "@type": "WebSite",
  "url": "http://YOURSITE.com",
  "potentialAction": {
    "@type": "SearchAction",
    "target": "http://YOURSITE.com/search.php?do=process&q={search_term_string}",
    "query-input": "required name=search_term_string"
  }
}
</script>

Replacing YOURSITE.com with your actual site. Add the code to the end headerinclude template.

Will this work? I dunno, only time will tell.
How long will it take? I do not know that either.

But you can see it is working by going to http://YOURSITE.com/search.php?do=process&q=searchword

Replacing YOURSITE.com with your actual site and searchword with a actual search keyword.

tanzeelniazi 12-07-2014 10:24 AM

Thanks Ozzy
1 more question
I have https can i replace http to https ?
But script is showing only http
also about searchkeyword.
I mean my site name is pandazoo.com its mean i enter the searchkeyword is pandazoo ? m right

ozzy47 12-07-2014 10:28 AM

Sure, replace both instances of http with https.

No, you don't search for your site in the box, you do a search for words, like you would if you were on your site and doing a regular search. :)

tanzeelniazi 12-07-2014 10:40 AM

no need to insert keyword in this line ?
PHP Code:

"query-input""required name=search_term_string" 

and this line i change the keyword like this
PHP Code:

"target""http://YOURSITE.com/search.php?do=process&q=panda"


ozzy47 12-07-2014 10:44 AM

No, leave "query-input": "required name=search_term_string" alone, I said nothing about changing that. That is the placeholder for whatever someone types in the box in the google search page.

No, leave "target": "http://YOURSITE.com/search.php?do=process&q={search_term_string}", alone, I said nothing about changing that either, besides the site name.

Only thing you need to change in the code is the YOURSITE.com address to your actual site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00999 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,739KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete